Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Cosequin® Equine Powder
Nutramax Laboratories — Item #10174
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

The #1 vet-recommended oral joint supplement

  • Combines 3,600 mg of glucosamine & 1,200 mg of an exclusive low-molecular-weight chondroitin sulfate
  • Helps maintain healthy joint tissue in horses in light work
Cosequin® Equine Powder is the #1 veterinarian-recommended oral joint supplement. Cosequin is used by champion horsemen to provide their horses with comprehensive joint support. Cosequin® Equine Powder contains an exclusive low-molecular-weight chondroitin. 3600 mglucosamine and 1200 mg chondroitin sulfate combination backed up by extensive clinical & field testing.

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis, each 3.3 grams (1 level scoop) contains:
(Maintenance Dose = 2 scoops (6.6 g) per day)
  • Glucosamine Hydrochloride minimum
    1800 mg
  • Sodium Chondroitin Sulfate minimum
    600 mg
  • Manganese minimum
    16 mg
Ingredients:: Glucosamine hydrochloride (derived from shellfish), microcrystalline cellulose, sodium chondroitin sulfate (derived from bovine cartilage), manganese ascorbate.

Cosequin® contains FCHG49® Glucosamine Hydrochloride and TRH122® Low Molecular Weight Sodium Chondroitin Sulfate, Nutramax Laboratories® exclusive veterinary researched specifications.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:

Initial Period (2-4 weeks) a.k.a. SmartPak Loading Dose:

Under 600 lbs - 2 scoops in AM & 2 scoops in PM
600-1200 lbs - 3 scoops in AM & 3 scoops in PM
Over 1200 lbs - 4 scoops in AM & 4 scoops in PM

Long-Term Administration a.k.a. SmartPak Maintenance Dose:

Under 600 lbs - 1 scoop daily
600-1200 lbs - 1 to 2 scoops daily
Over 1200 lbs - 2 scoops daily

Note: SmartPak Equine has received approval from the manufacturer to administer the Initial/Loading Dose once daily in SmartPaks.

Dosage may be increased at any time if needed. For most horses, Cosequin can be conveniently administered in their daily grain. For finicky horses, you can add a small amount of water or molasses to get the Cosequin to stick to the grains. With some horses it may be easiest to oral dose; simply mix Cosequin with a small amount of water or molasses and dose orally with a syringe.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Cosequin ® ASU Plus is the most advanced ...
    Description:
    "Cosequin ® ASU Plus is the most advanced Cosequin ® formula, providing the next level of joint support. Cosequin ® ASU Plus contains NMX1000 ® avocado/soybean unsaponifiables (ASU), FCHG49 ® glucosamine hydrochloride, TRH122 ® low-molecular-weight chondroitin sulfate and high-purity MSM. ...
    "Cosequin ® Optimized with MSM provides the same ...
    Description:
    "Cosequin ® Optimized with MSM provides the same improved formula as Cosequin ® Optimized, but with the addition of 5,000 mg MSM per scoop (16.5 g). Tasty, apple-flavored powder! View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart"
    The popular and respected equine and dog treatment ...
    Description:
    The popular and respected equine and dog treatment for stiff and sore joints is now available in a feline formulation! Cosequin for Cats is one of the few feline joint products that is not simply a redosage of the canine ...
    "Cosequin ® ASU goes above and beyond the ...
    Description:
    "Cosequin ® ASU goes above and beyond the traditional glucosamine/chondroitin sulfate products on the market. Cosequin ® ASU contains NMX1000 ® avocado/soybean unsaponifiables (ASU) formulated with FCHG49 ® glucosamine hydrochloride and TRH122 ® low-molecular-weight chondroitin sulfate. Plus ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Cosequin® Equine Powder is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 201.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective product I only used the product for a month but started to see results (switched to smartultra pellets).
    Date published: 2016-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great I bought this for a 22 year old retired NSH to start him back to work. It seems to be working helping his hock and knees. He now has show plates on and we are out showing. Second show he took home the blue
    Date published: 2016-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results I started giving Cosequin to my 13 year old hunter/jumper 2 months ago and I'm already beyond pleased with the results. He is a much happier, looser, better moving horse because of this supplement.
    Date published: 2016-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Overall Backup For Hard Workers I've been a longtime user of Cosequin for my 3rd-4th level dressage horse and my senior (22yo) ex-jumper pony with mild arthritis in stifle/front fetlock. Cosequin gives me the confidence to continue pushing my competition horse at a comfortable pace knowing her joints and tendons are protected by one of the best quality products on the market. Cosequin also keeps my senior comfortable and happy enough enough to play and enjoy his retirement with less stiffness and easier movement. With a half dose of Previcox, he can even relive his glory days and jump! I notice a difference when either of them run out of it, and I'm very happy to have put them on Smartpak's Cosequin regimen.
    Date published: 2016-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best joint supplement out there EVERYONE I compete with and my vets have all recommended this product. I love it!
    Date published: 2016-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Cosequin Have used Cosequin for many years. Highly palatable and my horses do great on it!
    Date published: 2016-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice basic product Good product, economical and effective for my older horse.
    Date published: 2015-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves it He feels great and loves the taste does not leave a drop
    Date published: 2015-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-06-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Picky Eater Not Approved. I have a picky eater and he refused to touch this product. I gave it to my other horse so it didnt go to waste. Didn't see much of a difference.
    Date published: 2015-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what he needed I bought cosoquin for my dog and saw such a huge improvement after the loading dose. So I bought to do the same with my horse. And since then he has felt good and has become less stiff when starting out to ride.
    Date published: 2015-06-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to help Vet told me to use this because my horse has periodic unexplained lameness. She figures it's likley arthritis or some invisible joint injury that acts up at times. Jack seems so much better while on cosequin. He was GIVEN to us because his lameness made him unreliable for competition. He's since gotten three reserve champs in beginner hunter jump sessions with no sign of soreness!!! Trainer wonders why she gave him up :-).
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse can't live without it! My horse has been on Cosequin for years because of lifelong joint problems and nothing else works like cosequin. I tried the joint injections that are supposed to last for 6 months and took him off the cosequin and he was completely unridable because he was in so much pain. I would and do recommend cosequin to everyone looking for a quality joint supplement to help their horse move freely and painlessly!
    Date published: 2015-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great!
    Date published: 2014-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I feed this to my 12 year old quarter horse. She had surgery on her left rear leg as a 3 year old and has always had some joint problems since. I have noticed a big difference in her being on cosequin. I am very satisfied.
    Date published: 2014-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love this product. I think My Horse does too. My Vet suggested this Product, told me I could use other products, but the Consequin was his choice. So glad I chose it. What a difference it has made.
    Date published: 2014-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did wonders for my off the track Standardbred My standardbred raced for 8 years. He had a lot of pain from arthritis. Cosequin has helped him so much! He is a new horse after being in this. Glad my boy feels better!
    Date published: 2014-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cosequin Equine Powder Excellent product. Seemed to improve my horse's stiffness in the pastern in about 3 weeks after starting. She seems much more flexible so I will continue.
    Date published: 2014-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cosequin in SmartPaks Old horses just do better, longer. Younger horses don't get old so fast.
    Date published: 2014-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My horse is doing very well on this supplement. Love all Cosequine products!
    Date published: 2014-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent produt I have a 25 y.o. QH who still fox hunts (3rd flight, my choice) and I attribute his athleticism to good genes and Cosequin
    Date published: 2014-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the $ I hate to admit it, but this really is worth it. I tried tons of other joint supplements, and was finally convinced they don't actually do anything, my horse was still needing joint injections every 6 months with a low workload. One day, on a whim, I decided to pony up and try this trusted product. Wow, the difference was astounding. My horse has never felt sounder, and we are 6 months out from our last injections. She doesn't feel like she'll be needing them again in the near future. No tripping, no stiffness early in our workout, nice even steps. I'm in love. A joint supplement that actually works.
    Date published: 2014-05-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I have bought this product a couple months ago. My horse is a picky eater and has no trouble with this supplement. He seems happy and comfortable. I am happy to be feeding him something that is helping him.
    Date published: 2014-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-05-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have a retired hunter/jumper. She has been sore after every turn out till we started her on the Cosequin. So glad we started her on it and love that I don't have to take time to re-order each month. One email to remind me it's on the way. Love it.
    Date published: 2014-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product, Easy to use, and Great for Horse We had used a large bottle which we had to scoop the powder from each night he was fed, and this is so much less time consuming and is measured accurately each time. The packs are the only way to go.
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from scientifically proven Recommended by several equine vets, my horse is a 7 year old cutting horse and though he does not have any problems right now I believe a good maintenance program will slow down the onset of arthritis and degernative joint diseases so prone to occuring in performance horses.
    Date published: 2013-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Researched Joint Supplement I've been feeding Cosequin to my arthritic dogs and horses since 2002, because it works and it has the small molecule condroitin sulfate which carries the glucosamine more effectively into the joints
    Date published: 2013-11-28
    • y_2017, m_1, d_21, h_5
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_49, tr_152
    • loc_en_US, sid_174, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders