Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Corta-Flx

Corta-Flx, Inc. — Item #10086
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Supports joint health & mobility

  • Chondroitin sulfate & glucosamine in the right molecular sizing to assure passage through cell walls
Corta-Flx is a joint supplement that contains key isolates of chondroitin sulfate and glucosamine in proper molecular size, assuring passage through cell walls. Corta-Flx is now available in the convenience of an easy-to-administer pellet.


Available in pellets in SmartPaks or as a liquid in bottles.

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Ingredient Per Serving Per Pound
Guaranteed Analysis (Pellets in SmartPaks)
Crude Protein min 2.00%
Glycine min 1.00%
Glutamine* min 1.00%
Glucuronic Acid* min 0.50%
Proline* min 0.31%
Glutamic Acid* min 0.30%
Vitamin B6 min 504 mg/lb
Manganese min 1,100 ppm
Ascorbic Acid min 480 mg/lb
Copper min 401 ppm
Sulfur min 0.03%
Crude Fat min 0.10%
Crude Fiber max 24.0%
Gelatin* min 5,000 mg/lb
Hyaluronic Acid* min 50 mg/oz 640 mg/lb
* Not recognized as an essential equine nutrient
Guaranteed Analysis (Liquid)
Glycine* min 1.00%
Glutamine* min 1.00%
Glucuronic Acid* min 0.50%
Aspartic Acid* min 0.50%
Hyaluronic Acid* min 50 mg/oz
Lysine min 1.50%
Proline* min 0.31%
Glutamic Acid* min 0.30%
Arginine min 0.21%
Threonine min 0.08%
* Not recognized as an essential equine nutrient
Ingredient Statement (Pellets): Forage Products, Dextrose, Yeast Culture, Glycine, L-Glutamine, L-Proline, Condensed Extracted Glutamic Acid Fermentation Products, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Manganese Sulfate, Ascorbic Acid, Copper Sulfate, Sulfur, L-Arginine, L-Threonine, L-Tyrosine, Animal Protein Products (source of Glucuronic Acid and Hyaluronic Acid), Gelatin, L-Lysine, DL-Methionine, L-Serine, L-Valine, L-Phenylalanine, L-Histidine, L-Isoleucine, Aspartic Acid, L-Alanine, Bentonite, Sodium Benzoate (a preservative), Yucca Schidigera Extract (a natural flavoring agent), Molasses products, Natural and artificial flavors.

Ingredient Statement (Liquid): Water, Sorbitol, Glycine, L-Glutamine, L-Proline, Condensed Extracted Glutamic Acid Fermentation Products,  Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Manganese Sulfate, Ascorbic Acid, Copper Sulfate, Sulfur, L-Arginine, L-Threonine, L-Tyrosine, Gelatin, L-Lysine, DL-Methionine, L-Serine, L-Valine, L-Phenylalanine, L-Histidine, L-Isoleucine, Aspartic Acid, Xanthan Gum (Homogenizing Acent), Corn Syrup, Sodium Benzoate (a preservative), Yucca Schidigera Extract (a natural flavoring agent), Natural and artificial flavors.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Feeding Directions For Adult Horses: For an average 1,100 lb horse, feed 1 oz daily with the horses regular feed. Loading Period: Feed double amounts for the first 28 days. Feed others according to body weight, less for smaller horses and more for larger breeds.


Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Advanced Cetyl M Joint Action Formula for horses ...
    Description:
    "Advanced Cetyl M Joint Action Formula for horses is a powerful 5-way joint action supplement that attacks the problem at its source by regulating the immune system response to joint stress. Cetyl M is a potent, highly palatable granule for ...
    "Chondrogen EQ™ is suitable for all breeds of ...
    Description:
    "Chondrogen EQ™ is suitable for all breeds of horses to support joint health and flexibility. Molasses flavoring offers the horse a highly palatable product. EQ is recommended to support joint health and flexibility and normal cartilage health in any breed, ...
    "The original oral hyaluronic acid joint supplement for ...
    Description:
    "The original oral hyaluronic acid joint supplement for horses, in a flavored oral supplement. HA is a substance that helps maintain normal, healthy joints. Conquer Gel is veterinarian-researched, developed, and tested to ensure quality. Suitable for all breeds, sports, and ...
    "The original oral hyaluronic acid joint supplement for ...
    Description:
    "The original oral hyaluronic acid joint supplement for horses in a delicious powder horses absolutely love! Conquer is suitable for all breeds, sports, and uses for horses to support joint health and flexibility. 100 mg sodium hyaluronate with apple flavoring. ...
    "Devil's Claw Plus is a herbal supplement that ...
    Description:
    "Devil's Claw Plus is a herbal supplement that provides devil's claw extract, 3,000 mg yucca, boswellia extract, and grape seed extract to support a normal inflammatory response. Devil's Claw Plus was one of Horse Journal's Top Picks. Note: Do not ...
    "Equinyl Combo may help manage discomfort associated with ...
    Description:
    "Equinyl Combo may help manage discomfort associated with training and competition without causing gastrointestinal upset. Equinyl Combo contains patented ComfortX, which supports a normal inflammatory response and provides joint health support by helping reduce the emigration of neutrophils to the ...
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-MOTION Pelleted Joint Product carries a ...
    Description:
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-MOTION Pelleted Joint Product carries a blend of ingredients for support of the horse's body lubricants and connective tissues. This formula contains balanced levels of purified glucosamine, chondroitin sulfate, hyaluronic acid, collagen, and vitamin C. These ingredients are ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Corta-Flx is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 68.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from hard to squeeze I liked the product but it is thick and I'm older and it was hard to squeeze.
    Date published: 2016-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this product one month ago and can't tell yet how well it works. She most defiantly isn't worse and is somewhat better. I give her this plus Previcox.
    Date published: 2015-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used for ringbone I started my draftXqh mare on this a month ago to improve movement. She has almost fused ringbone and I haven't had to give her any bute in three days! (She was on 2 scps/day with 12hr t/o) I started the other four horses on it as well I'm so impressed!
    Date published: 2015-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I started my horse on CortaFlex about two months ago and I have seen an amazing improvement in his joints and movement! I love it!
    Date published: 2015-06-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from not much improvement Horse has osteoarthritis -supplement did not appear to improve condition much.
    Date published: 2015-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Very happy with my decision to switch to SmartPak. Convenient, easy to use and I am confident that my horse is getting the supplements. I have since added a probiotic product to our SmartPak order.
    Date published: 2015-01-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I used this and Bute at same time and they helped I used this for two months along with Bute and the combination seems to help. I only gave 3 stars because I'm not sure if it was the Bute or the Corta-flex or if it was the combination that helped.
    Date published: 2014-10-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works! Have tried other products for 23 yr old with some success but this seems to have had a faster and more noticeable effect. She's less stiff and sound in front again. still some creaky hocks but she had a hard life prior to coming to us at age 12.
    Date published: 2014-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always geeat I've seen positive changes since poppa's been taking these!
    Date published: 2014-08-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Prefer the liquid over the pellets. See result on liquid.
    Date published: 2014-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from inexpensive I have had my horse on this for a few years. Keeps her moving.
    Date published: 2014-02-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cotta Flex I bought this in June per my vet.  My horse is 26 and has soreness and joint issues.  I have since retired him and put him on Corta Flex.  It has seemingly improved his movement and comfort.  But I'm starting to think my horse is no longer responding to this product, we may switch to something else.  I have found this situation to be true in two other horses- a friends horse and one of my others.  All in all I thinks it's a good product but you may need to switch to something else every so often...
    Date published: 2013-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Locking stifle solution. I have an 8 year old Haflinger gelding who has weak stifles and after having been on stall rest after an extended illness, his stifles started locking on him. After reading the reviews for this product, I thought I would give it a try. I started seeing results after 2 weeks and even though he is still on light duty, I haven't seen the stifles lock once. My barn owner is very impressed with the results she has seen as well. Will definitely be adding this supplement to his feed on a regular basis. Dry or liquid form, he cleans up every last bit. Glad I found this.
    Date published: 2013-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I started this product to help my mare before resorting to injections. After two months, no need for injections! 6 months later and she is still moving great. I’m relieved!
    Date published: 2012-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Have noticed a difference in my horse since starting him on corta-Flx pellets. He can be a picky eater, but he never leaves this in his feed tub. Love Smart Paks for their convenience, too!
    Date published: 2012-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Corta-Flx Pellets I started giving this product to my young horse to ensure many years of competitive success down the road by protecting his joint health now. He doesn't receive that much grain and loves this product almost more than his grain!
    Date published: 2012-02-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Value Like other reviewers, I was also hesitant to try different supplements due to financial reasons. I had used Corta-flx with great results years ago before there were a million other supplements to choose from, as it was vet recommended. Like other reviewers I figured it was outdated compared to newer items on the market, but I could afford it so gave it a try. I am so glad I did. I foxhunt, hunter-pace and trailride my mares. Not only is my mare that was stiff feeling unbelievably more comfortable with improved gaits and improved attitude - but also their coats are really glowing more than when they were just on their Purina feed alone.
    Date published: 2011-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice :) I switched from the corta flx pellets to this and it's been great! You get alot more for your money with the liquid...i think! It's lasted me longer :) and my pony's doing gret!!
    Date published: 2011-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I keep coming back to this one I started using this product over 10 years ago when it first came out. I have tried other products, and I keep coming back to this one. It works. I do have to discontiue it a week or so before endurance rides because it contains MSM (a big no-no for endurance competitions) but that is easy to do because I can just cut the Smart Pak well off and save it to double up after the ride.
    Date published: 2011-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from all-around standby Corta-Flx is a good buy suitable for horses young and old. I supplement with Focus SR for my 24-yerar-old thoroughbred, and it is a good combination that I feel works better than the Corta-Flx Senior supplement.
    Date published: 2011-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps them going! I use this on 2 horses. One older stiff mare and a huge thoroughbred as a preventative. It works wonders on the older mare! It also worked very quickly , i saw results within the first week on the loading dose. She now moves with ease. Seems to be keeping the big guys joints happy and moving free.
    Date published: 2011-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm My Clyde gelding was on a flex supplement when I bought him this spring. The first time the farrier was out he could barely hold up his hind legs for the farrier and we had to lower the hoof stand and give him breaks. I was hesitant to try different supps for financial reasons, but had used Corta Flx on an old mare of mine that I had 12 years ago. I had figured that if his current supplement didn't work with all of the new technology available then Corta Flx must be outdated and probably wouldn't be any better than what he was on. Not to mention it is one of the cheaper supplements on the market. I was wrong!! The next time the farrier was out my gelding stood very comfortably for his hind feet to be trimmed! I will always use Corta Flx!!
    Date published: 2011-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't move without it! Put both my horses on this and noticed a BIG difference in their movement. Both where not stiff anymore. One of my boys is 19 and the other is 25. Both started to move amazingly. I tried switching to a cheaper supplement to save money and they became stiff again. My 25 year old wouldn't run in the pasture anymore. Never again will i take my horses off of CortaFlex. Nothing will compare!
    Date published: 2011-06-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Picky Horse Loves It! My horse can be a little picky when it comes to supplements. I have the liquid form of CortaFlx because I was told that it is absorbed better.....(questionable...). But with CortaFlx, she will eat it, even without grain (it even smells yummy). I am not sure if it is actually doing anything, because I am using it mostly as a maintenance because my horse is only 5, however she has a small amount of arthritis in her hocks. We keep her on Adequan as well. I am thinking about trying the pellets next time because the liquid is messy.
    Date published: 2011-06-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty stuff My boy who's a very picky eater, seems to enjoy this on his grain every day. I haven't noticed a difference in the creakiness of his joints yet, however. It's only been a few weeks, but I'll continue to give this to him.
    Date published: 2011-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this product! This is the only joint supplement I have found to make a serious difference in my horse in a very short amount of time. Without Corta-Flx, he comes out of his stall very stiff in the morning. After starting him on Corta-Flx, 3 days into the loading dose he walks out like a champ. He will now gallop in the pasture with his friends and keep up with them - and he is 21! The pelleted form is very palatable - each horse taking this supplement will eat it right out of the hand.
    Date published: 2011-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Year Long, Lots of Progress Well, when I first bought my mare she started coming up lame. So she was seen by multiple vets, one being a lameness specialist. She was put on injections, and feed through. Corta Flx is the best feed through supplement out there. She's been sound and moving so fluidly since she's been on this supplement. It definitely gives her the extra boost she needs. It's inexpensive, palatable, and works great!
    Date published: 2011-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for picky eaters I use this on my TB who has mild arthritis in her hocks. I have noticed a significant difference after having her on this product. She's been on it for 4+ months, with Adequan and MSM. The combination works amazing for her. I was feeding the pelleted, but it is cheaper to feed the liquid. :)
    Date published: 2010-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Product I have been a Cortaflex user for years on multiple horses. I have tried another brand that was supposed to be the same but the results stated otherwise!! My horses make faster, smoother, and more consistant runs when on Cortafelx. I just switched from the liquid to pellets. This makes life on the road much easier and not so messy in the buckets..my horses clean it up!!
    Date published: 2010-09-01
    • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_56
    • loc_en_US, sid_86, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 94ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders