Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Cool Calories 100
Manna Pro — Item #13725
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Supports a healthy body condition

  • Provides calories for weight gain & fatty acids for healthy skin & coat
  • Contains five times the fat of an equal amount of high-fat, stabilized rice bran
Cool Calories 100 is a concentrated energy supplement suitable for all types of horses. Cool Calories 100 will provide essential fatty acids for skin and hair condition, as well as calories for weight gain and exercise performance. Cool Calories 100 contains five times the fat of an equal amount of high-fat, stabilized rice bran.

Made in the USA

View our Weight Gain Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis:
(Maintenance Dose = 2 scoops (2 ounces) daily)
Ingredient Per Serving Per Pound
Crude Fat Min 99.0%
Total Fatty Acid, Min 95.0%
Free Fatty Acids, Max 1.0%
Unsaponifiable Matter, Max 1.5%
Insoluble Impurities, Max 0.5%
Moisture, Max 1.0%
Ingredients:: Partially Hydrogenated Vegetable Fat  (preserved with tocepherols) and artificial flavor.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Feeding Instructions:

Feed Cool Calories 100 mixed in the grain portion of the diet at a rate of 2 - 4 ounces per horse per day. Larger volumes 3 - 8 ounces of Cool Calories 100 can be fed to underweight performance horses undergoing intense training.

To prevent loose stool, gradually introduce Cool Calories 100 into the diet during a two week adaptation period. If loose stools should occur, decrease the amount of Cool Calories 100 being fed until the horse properly adapts to the diet.

One measuring scoop holds approximately 1 oz of Cool Calories 100. Check cup quantity periodically.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Total Blood Fluids Muscle was developed to replenish ...
    Description:
    "Total Blood Fluids Muscle was developed to replenish the vital nutrients lost during stress and exercise. Fortified with essential B vitamins, minerals, and iron to help increase oxygen-carrying ability and red blood cell count. Contains branched-chain amino acids to aid ...
    "For use in horses in training and sales ...
    Description:
    "For use in horses in training and sales preparation. Body Builder has been used by some of the best in the industry successfully for over 15 years. Rice bran oil and rice bran oil extract contain the natural compound gamma ...
    "DMG by SmartPak is an economical way to ...
    Description:
    "DMG by SmartPak is an economical way to support your horse’s normal muscle function and recovery. DMG may be beneficial for horses prone to muscle soreness and tying-up. DMG also serves as an antioxidant and helps support a healthy inflammatory ...
    "Cool Omega 40+ provides a unique blend of ...
    Description:
    "Cool Omega 40+ provides a unique blend of fat and proteins for today’s active horses. Perfect for supporting a healthy weight without the negative impacts that come with increasing your horse’s serving of grain, these pellets are easy-to-use and highly ...
    "Supporting muscle health is essential to power peak ...
    Description:
    "Supporting muscle health is essential to power peak performance and encourage normal recovery after exercise. The right blend of ingredients may help to support efficient muscle function and manage muscle discomfort associated with exercise."
    "Fat-Cat is a concentrated natural muscle developer with ...
    Description:
    "Fat-Cat is a concentrated natural muscle developer with amino acids to support weight gain, coat health, and energy levels. Fat-Cat is a great way to supply muscles with protein building blocks and beneficial vitamins and minerals. View our Weight Gain ...
    "Metaboleeze contains a digestible source of chromium combined ...
    Description:
    "Metaboleeze contains a digestible source of chromium combined with B-complex vitamins and organic trace minerals. Metaboleeze may be appropriate for supporting horses with Equine Metabolic Syndrome/insulin resistance, as well as some types of tying-up. Work with your veterinarian to determine ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Cool Calories 100 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 387.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was great! I bought the two month supply and my 16.2hh otto gained big time initially! However, he has now stalled out on his gain which is why I am looking to swap.
    Date published: 2015-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for our horse I bought this and my horse is doing great on it and is a perfect weight now
    Date published: 2015-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have my pony on Cool Calories. I had been adding corn oil to his feed to add calories but when it got cold out, the oil thickened and when hot out, it would get rancid. A friend told me about Cool Calories and I have been using it ever since. My pony is " insulin resistant" so I can"t add carbohydrates. Cool Calories helps me keep weight on the little guy.
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a "cool" calorie source I started my OTTB on Cool Calories in hopes of filling in his ribs and hips without extra energy. It did add some weight in just three weeks (yay!). But he has become a nervous wreck (booo!). He's usually fairly mellow and easy to handle. Since starting this, he's become spooky, flighty, and over-reactive. Once removed, he's getting back to his old, calm, self.
    Date published: 2015-08-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-08-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love everything but the increasing price! Maintains my hard keeper Tb well, but the price for the 35-lb bag has skyrocketed in the last year. It went from $75 to $85 to $107. While I love Smartpak's customer service, I will unfortunately have to go to TSC for this product now.
    Date published: 2015-07-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Helping my OTTB gain weight! This has been helping my OTTB so much with gaining weight! The vet says he looks great and should be at the perfect weight in about a month, I've noticed a healthier coat but not healthier hooves. My only complaint is that it's extremely hard to get my horse to eat the supplement sometimes. I have to practically shove it into his mouth at times. But he has gotten used to the taste so it's not nearly as hard to make him eat it.
    Date published: 2015-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe, effective way to add fat to horse's diet I added this to my mare's SmartPaks about 6 weeks ago and am seeing excellent results. She's quickly putting back on weight lost over our hard winter, without losing her focus and sensibility. She's a fairly young QH Appx in daily work. She tends to be a hard keeper, especially during the winter months. Other feed additives I've tried in previous years, to help weight gain, have not produced such good results.
    Date published: 2015-06-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from cool calories not so cool for my horse My horse did not like cool calories. It was too many calories too soon. He had trembling too much nervous energy. Alfalfa was a better choice for him.
    Date published: 2015-06-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent for my senior horse This was purchased for my 36 year old mare. She was always on the fat side but within a couple of years she lost a lot of weight. In just couple of week I could see a BIG improvement.
    Date published: 2015-05-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Maybe adds a little weight I have had my mare on this supplement for about 2 months now and it is working okay. She has definitely put on some weight, but not much more than she would have just from some extra grain and hay (which she also gets). It has not made her hot at all which is great since she is an OTTB so that part is nice! Her stool was a little runny for the first few doses until she got used to it so prepare for that and dont panic - it goes away! All in all this is a good supplement if you want to add a bit of extra weight - but dont expect it to do too much more than just extra rations. I also started out with half doses for the first 2 weeks to help with the tummy adjustment.
    Date published: 2015-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product to Put on Weight I had used this product before and I really like it. Puts on weight quickly without making the horse hot. Also puts a great shine on the coat. Great product.
    Date published: 2015-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle product! I am on my second bag and have been using this product for three months now. I started doing two scoops a day and increased it to four scoops. I have a 16.2 hand purebred Arab gelding that is hippy and a picky eater and this has done wonders! He is filling out beautifully and now has dapples all over his coat. I have also started feeding it to my black half Arab gelding and he is so dark with dapples and his coat is so soft. He does not need any help with weight but I started giving him two scoops a day and his coat has really bloomed! Highly recommend this product!!!
    Date published: 2015-05-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Horses love it I have been using this product a couple of months on a 10 year old TB/Han and my 30+ year TB mare. Both are doing well on this product
    Date published: 2015-04-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective My horse has been on this for about 4 months now. Seems to be working well, and he eats it with no hesitation.
    Date published: 2015-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome! I bought my first bag after my horse had dropped a bit of weight after a bout of ulcers, he was not bone thin but not his normal self. After we treated the ulcers he needed some extra help so started him off gradually as the bag reccomends. 5 days at one scoop and didn't see a major difference so we bumped him up to two scoops for two weeks and WOW! What a noticeable difference! He's currecntly in one scoop in the am and two in the pm and even the vet noticed he is looking great and the other people at the barn are changing to this product from beat pulp, rice bran oil etc becuSe ethis stuff worked so fast and safely. Also he has not been hot at all. I would reccomend this product to anyone who needs to put some weight on thier horse but if you have a horse that needs a lot of help, it's probably going to take longer than three weeks;) Ohh and my horse doesn't eat any suppliment in a powder all of our smart pak brand suppliemts he gets I. Pellets but this stuff he cleans off the bottom of the bowl!
    Date published: 2015-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product for gaining weight and my horse loves the taste!
    Date published: 2015-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff and the Price is the best around! My horses have been on this for two months,, it took that to really see the benefits. One is a tall hard keeper, he loves that this smells like kool aid and only took two feedings to now lick his feeder! I live in Colorado and we have had a hard winter, this has kept his coat shiny and the weight in all the right places! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
    Date published: 2015-03-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product This product helped put weight on my horse about two weeks after he started taking it. I think he will benefit from long term product use.
    Date published: 2015-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement I've had my horse on this for about half a year now and just now started increasing the amount (went from 2 to 4) so I should see the difference soon. This has kept the weight on during winter, but I didn't realize I could give him more than 2 ounces/day. Anyways, great product and doesn't make my horse hot. And smells like apples!
    Date published: 2015-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Getting plumper I'm slowly working to put weight on my TB. He's not OTTB, but is a normal TB and doesn't easily put on pounds. I've been feeding him Cool Calories for about a month and he's definitely gained weight. I'm hoping he'll gain more and am slowly increasing the amount of Cool Calories he's being fed, as the packaging and my vet advised.
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome supplement that put weight on my ottb fast!
    Date published: 2015-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I have been using this product for 2 months and u love it!
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! My horse loves it! Would definitely recommend it!
    Date published: 2014-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made a real difference! My horse's nutritional needs are a little different since he was diagnosed with the neurological condition shivers. As a result, he needs a high fat, low starch regimen. I added Cool Calories to help increase his fat intake. For our last several rides, he has been so much less stiff. He feels like butter. He clearly feels better and is performing better. And my trainer says that he looks better to boot!
    Date published: 2014-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't be afraid to up the amount used My 4 year old OTTB was slow to gain weight. He was always fed high quality hay and pellets. I gave him the recommended amount but found it worked much better when we upped it to 8 oz per day. Make sure your horse is eating enough high quality hay and gain and if needed, supplement. It never made him hot under saddle. Recommended.
    Date published: 2014-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped my mare tremendously! I have a 3 year old ottb who came off the track underweight. It didn't take long after being on Cool Calories that her weight was up and without the "side effects" of being hyped up. Would highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2014-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from You can see the change This supplement thickened up my horse fairly fast.
    Date published: 2014-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally put weight on my OTTB Great product. My horse ate it right up and finally put weight on him.
    Date published: 2014-11-03
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from He eats it! I have not noticed any weight gain at all with this product, I will give it another month.
    Date published: 2014-10-31
    • y_2017, m_1, d_19, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_357
    • loc_en_US, sid_3725, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders