Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Biotin Plus
Brandenburg Sales - Equilife — Item #10817
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Concentrated source of biotin

  • Provides 50 mg of biotin per scoop for strong, resilient hooves
  • Also supports a beautiful mane, tail, & coat
Biotin Plus is a palatable, economical biotin supplement. Biotin Plus helps aid in hoof growth and improves weak or cracked hooves. Biotin Plus contains 50 mg biotin per scoop, plus additional ingredients for a beautiful mane, tail, and coat. 

View our Hoof Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (1 1/3 oz) daily)
Ingredient Per Serving Per Pound
Crude protein min 31.05%
L-Methionine min 0.3%
Crude fat, min 6.0%
Crude fiber, max 8.1%
d-Pantothenic Acid min 6000 mg/lb
Biotin min 600 mg/lb
Ash, max 6.6%
Ingredients: : Linseed meal, Brewer's dried yeast, wheat germ, stabilized rice bran, cinnamon (Chinese), cloves, allspice, nutmeg, D-Calcium Panthonate, D-Biotin, L-Methionine.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Feeding Instructions: Mix one or two scoops daily in feed or as directed by your veterinarian.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint combines the ...
    Description:
    "Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint combines the benefits of Glucosamine with all natural, human grade whole foods, carefully chosen for their nutrient profile and synergistic effects. Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint is in the form of a granular ...
    "Kinetic Conquer Mature Years is just that - ...
    Description:
    "Kinetic Conquer Mature Years is just that - the most complete and cost-effective supplement on the market today for canine joints, skin and coat. Developed by veterinarians, this innovative chewable tablet contains Hyaluranic Acid which has been clinically proven to ...
    "Augment Hoof® is a very advanced product that ...
    Description:
    "Augment Hoof® is a very advanced product that contains synergistic nutrients for strong, healthy hoof structures. The key ingredients it provides include 20 mg of biotin and bioavailable organic trace minerals and vitamins. Because omega fatty acids are also beneficial ...
    "SmartCanine Joint Ultra provides comprehensive joint support for ...
    Description:
    "SmartCanine Joint Ultra provides comprehensive joint support for highly active dogs. This formula contains all the key ingredients for healthy cartilage such as glucosamine, chondroitin sulfate, and hyaluronic acid. Targeted ingredients such as MSM, herbs, antioxidants, and omega 3 fatty ...
    "Biotin II 22X is a super-concentrated pellet that ...
    Description:
    "Biotin II 22X is a super-concentrated pellet that contains 22 mg biotin, 1,895 mg methionine, 1,563 mg sulfur, amino acids, trace minerals, and live stabilized microbials for optimum feed utilization. Biotin II 22X provides sound nutrition and carefully balanced rations ...
    "The best of sea and soil! Providing a ...
    Description:
    "The best of sea and soil! Providing a balanced blend of vital nutrients to support healthy hoof growth, deep coat color, quality skin and coat condition, and all-year-round optimum health. Learn more about Hilton Herbs View our Hoof Supplement Comparison ...
    "SmartCanine Allergy provides comprehensive immune support for dogs ...
    Description:
    "SmartCanine Allergy provides comprehensive immune support for dogs of all ages. This formula contains omega 3 fatty acids and MSM to support a normal response to inflammation in the skin and other systems. It also includes pre- and probiotics, as ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Biotin Plus is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 105.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast results i started feeding it a month ago and his hooves got already better. I can really recommend it as a daily supplement
    Date published: 2016-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great!!! Feeding together with another supplement. So far so good.
    Date published: 2016-11-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality product. This product has quality ingredients and Smart Pak has the best price. Not only is it easy to shop and buy, it is delivered fast!
    Date published: 2016-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bougut this for my horse with awful feet and it has made a world of difference!
    Date published: 2016-10-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doesn't taste bad... My sometimes picky mare does eat this without any fuss. I'm not sure she's been on it long enough to make a difference yet, but I do think her mane is a little shinier than before. Her coat has always been great, she just has a sparse mane. So, time will tell...
    Date published: 2016-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding results!
    Date published: 2016-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a very good supppalment You can see the improvement of the horses skin and I like the product
    Date published: 2016-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Been using this for a draft cross that was prone to splits and cracks in his front hooves.
    Date published: 2016-08-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have used for 1 month I have a QH with sensitive feet, and due to living conditions on sand in S. Fl., his feet chip and are weak. I'm not sure how well this is working, but I will continue for another month. I've seen less chipping. Farrier recommended.
    Date published: 2016-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for more than just hooves! I've seen a major difference in my mares feet since she's been on this! She has typically really soft, crumbly feet but since I started this 2 months ago the cracks are finally growing out and the new hoof growth is healthy and hard. Her scraggly mane is also getting long and thick and her coat is as shiny as a penny!! Overall I love this supplement and will be keeping her on it for sure! Only drawback is it's a powder, but if I wet her grain slightly she'll eat it no problem.
    Date published: 2016-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works incredibly well!!! I bought this after my 8 month old colt had an accident in January and messed up his hoof badly (went through coronet band) and was recommended to put him on this. His hoof has not only healed incredibly well after less than three months but his coat, mane and tail are amazing! Highly recommend this and it's not just for feet! I will be using this fromNow on!
    Date published: 2016-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Think it is working! My horses' hooves seem to be growing in much better while using this product.
    Date published: 2016-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I started using this about 6 weeks ago after my horse was in a terrible accident. He spilt back left hoof all the way to the coronary band. back right had damage at the coronary band. The proof is in the pictures. His hooves have grown a considerable amount. These pictures were taken 1-11-16
    Date published: 2016-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Product is perfect for horses who need it. We have a horse here with bad hooves and regular biotin is not enough. This is pricey but very effective and our horse thanks us for it!
    Date published: 2016-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal Bought this 2 months ago after my horse had foot surgery through his sole. Even the vet can't believe how fast his foot is growing back. My picky eater loves it too!
    Date published: 2015-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this because my mare's feet was cracking so badly but since she has been on this product, I have seen a huge difference and her hoof is much healthier now. Definitely recommend this product.
    Date published: 2015-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! With Biotin, only time will tell how well it works. I bought this at the recommendation of my Ferrier to help aide in the prevention of a toe crack that after a years worth of care just wouldn't go away. He said that with 50 mg of Biotin, her hooves should be stronger and able to withstand the dry Texas climate. At this point, her coronary band looks heathier, but that's all I can tell. She initially didn't like the taste and ate around it as best she could (and shes NOT a picky eater). After a few days,she ate regularly. I anticipate this to be a good addition to her supplement pack.
    Date published: 2015-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back in the saddle! My Paso Fino mare foundered in May. I changed her management - dry lot, low NSC hay, muzzled turnout. I still was told by my vet that riding may not be possible for 8-10 months. I started Smart Pak EMS formula and Biotin plus in July.. My vet and Farrier both gave us the ok to resume light riding in mid September!! Imagine my delight. Her weight is down and she is growing a beautiful new hoof. Thanks for a great product that really works!!
    Date published: 2015-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing works as well to keep my draft horses feet in good condition.
    Date published: 2015-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from hoof improvement I have been using Biotin Plus for several years as a part of my supplement mix and I think it does help grow better hooves. It has what I need (biotin) without the other stuff I don't need. You can use half or a third of a scoop and still get benefits from about 20mg (from the studies I have read, this is an optimal dose for most horses).
    Date published: 2015-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hoof supplement ! This is the product I always turn to for my horses that have hoof issues. Far superior to other supplements !
    Date published: 2015-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works fast... smells so good I wish I could eat it I bought this because I have a hard time with my Arabian mare's mane. It is so fragile no matter what I do it breaks and doesn't grow very fast. After loosing about a foot long section in the center portion of her mane this winter I needed to act fast and decided to give Biotin-Plus a try. Even though I know it will not restore it completely is such a short amount of time it is growing much faster than I ever imagined and hopefully by next season it will be completely restored. In on months time it had gone from being completely bald to having at least 2" of new growth.
    Date published: 2015-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value I bought this product in hopes that it would help with regrowth of my horses mane. I am seeing a definite improvement
    Date published: 2015-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best hoof mane and tail suppliment I have been using boitin plus for about six years Three others in our barn are now using Biotin Plus and are very happy with the resuts
    Date published: 2015-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works I wanted a biotin supplement for my new horse who I intended to keep barefoot. He also had a good case of scratches on his white legs. This has made his hooves strong and pliable. It has also made his skin healthier and stronger to resist infection and injury. Highly effective product.
    Date published: 2015-01-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this for my two geldings, one has white hooves that are very dry and cracked because of the desert out here, the other just needed some help with his coat. This supplement did ZERO to help either one of them. I'm very frustrated and I fed it for at least 3 months straight with zero results. :(
    Date published: 2014-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I added this supplement to my smartpaks about a month ago..... I'm sooooo happy I did! My filly is so shiny and her mane and tail are gorgeous! Her hooves are barefoot, and biotin plus helps them stay strong and healthy!
    Date published: 2014-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this product a lot and I feel it does do a good job with the way it works on the horses feet.
    Date published: 2014-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse loves it suggested by my farrier. so glad he did. having great results already.
    Date published: 2014-09-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to tell - my horse wouldn't eat it My OTTB has pretty appalling feet so I bought this on a recommendation from a friend (it really helped strengthen her horse's hooves). My guy wouldn't touch this stuff and when we tried wetting his grain he'd avoid his other pelleted supplement as well. He's not usually picky, but he actively picked around all of this supplement.
    Date published: 2014-09-03
    • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_8
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_94
    • loc_en_US, sid_817, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders