Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Advanced Cetyl M® Joint Action Formula for Dogs

Response Products — Item #12456
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions
Powerful Advanced Cetyl M Joint Action Formula for Dogs, a 5-way joint action formula, relieves symptoms of ailing joints and attacks the problem at its source by regulating the immune system response to joint stress. Advanced Cetyl M Joint Action Formula for Dogs is the only joint supplement that helps rebuild the joint and also stops the destruction. Chewable, fast-acting tablets with 250 mg of amazing new cetyl myristoleate, 250 mg of glucosamine HCL, and other joint-enhancing ingredients for superior relief! 120 or 360 chewable tablets.

Click here to view our Canine Joint Product Comparison Chart.

What is a Canine SmartPak?

Build your dog's perfect SmartPak!

Ingredients

Active Ingredient (Per Tablet)
  • Cetyl Myristoleate Complex (Tallow Source)
    250 mg
  • Glucosamine HCl (Shellfish Source)
    250 mg
  • Garlic Root
    15mg
  • Bromelain
    10 mg
  • Ginger Root Extract
    7.5 mg
Inactive Ingredients: Dried Whey, Lipase, Magnesium Stearate, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Natural Liver and Vegetable Flavor, Silicon Dioxide

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Horse Weight Recommended Amount Loading Amount
1-24 lbs 1/2 tablet/day 1 tablet/day
25-49 lbs 1 tablet/day 2 tablets/day
50-74 lbs 2 tablets/day 4 tablets/day
75-99 lbs 3 tablets/day 6 tablets/day
100+ lbs 4 tablets/day 8 tablets/day
Feed the loading dose for the initial 4-6 weeks then gradually taper to the maintenance dose. Administer during or after meal times according to the table below. If administering more than one tablet per day, divide evenly between AM and PM. For elderly dogs or when needed, maintain at the higher rate.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Wholistic Canine Complete Joint Mobility is an all-in-one ...
    Description:
    "Wholistic Canine Complete Joint Mobility is an all-in-one organic, human grade supplement that provides your pet with a complete array of vitamins, minerals, digestive enzymes and probiotics, essential fatty acids, and powerful antioxidants, in combination with our own unique joint ...
    "#1 veterinarian recommended oral joint health supplement. Cosequin ...
    Description:
    "#1 veterinarian recommended oral joint health supplement. Cosequin is the only brand proven in published, controlled U.S. studies to be bioavailable in dogs and to improve joint function. Cosequin DS has been specifically designed to meet the joint needs of ...
    "The Wholistic Pet's Deep Sea Salmon Oil is ...
    Description:
    "The Wholistic Pet's Deep Sea Salmon Oil is the finest quality, human-grade salmon oil from the body of fresh-caught salmon (wild, not farm-raised). Rich in the Omega 3 Fatty Acids EPA and DHA, Deep Sea Salmon Oil is the perfect ...
    "Plant enzymes AND probiotics designed to effectively maximize ...
    Description:
    "Plant enzymes AND probiotics designed to effectively maximize digestion and to facilitate the breakdown of cellulase while increasing intestinal microflora for optimal health. Helps break down food particles for better absorption. Also beneficial for dogs with allergies, joint problems and ...
    "Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat reintroduces the ...
    Description:
    "Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat reintroduces the nutrients missing from commercial pet foods. It is formulated with all natural, human grade foods, carefully chosen for their nutrient profile and synergistic effects. Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat is in ...
    "Support your horse’s digestive tract from beginning to ...
    Description:
    "Support your horse’s digestive tract from beginning to end. Neigh-Lox Advanced helps to maintain normal stomach function and digestive tract health. This formula includes: • Gastric buffer and coating agents to buffer excess gastric acid and support stomach tissues • ...
    "Voted top choice in the March 2007 Horse ...
    Description:
    "Voted top choice in the March 2007 Horse Journal, Perfect Balance Electrolite supports rapid re-hydration by including proper levels of sodium, potassium, chloride, sulfate, magnesium, calcium, and chelated minerals in a highly concentrated and highly effective formula designed to match ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Advanced Cetyl M® Joint Action Formula for Dogs is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 75.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cetyl M Our border collie is 12 and keeps up with our pup. We recommend this product to all our friends.
    Date published: 2015-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I can get this in packs. My friend loves Smartpak.com and told me about this for my dog. Finally I ordered and I am glad I did. My dog likes them, thinks they are treats with the package, so no fight to eat them. I would be super happy if a couple dollars less a month but my dog is worth it. Should make packing to travel easier.
    Date published: 2015-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really made a difference! Our 12 year old golden was very slow to get up in the mornings-stiff and sore. We tried this because of the reviews. After about a week on the loading dose we really noticed a difference in how quickly she was able to get up in the morning. We backed her off to the maintenance dose and she list some of her improvement. We have her back on the loading dose and she is getting up and moving better than ever!
    Date published: 2014-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far it is great I have a 9 yr old rottie who does agility..lots of jumping, running and hiking. He runs around like a puppy. His hips sag and he is likely developing hip displaysia. In the mornings he gets up slowly. So I decided to go with the cetyl m and now month 3 of it and he is still going strong and can keep up with his 1yr old french mastiff buddy. It gives him the extra help his hips need and I hope it is slowing down any arthritis that comes up in his senior years.
    Date published: 2014-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!!! I am very familiar with this product, as we have used it on several older horses on our farm. It has made a significant difference. We have a 10 year old Great Dane who was showing some signs of being stiff and having some problems with onset arthritis. We saw a difference during the loading dose as it was evident that his pain level was less. He is playing with one of our other danes, and he moves much better. I really love this product.
    Date published: 2013-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life changing! We were afraid that our 14 year old Corgi, Sebastian was near the end of his quality in life since his hips were rapidly deteriorating, so I decided to try the Advanced Cetyl M tablets. Within 2 weeks we noticed a huge change in his mobility. We are eternally grateful for what this product has done for our favorite guy!
    Date published: 2013-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Joint Supplement I have not been using this supplement very long,and I am already noticing the difference in my older Dalmatian.He is back to jumping on the bed and couch without any help.He truly seems to be running and playing more when he is up at the barn with me.He is the love of my life,and I am so happy to say this supplement is keeping him happy and playful.Thanks Smartpak,I do not know what we would do without you guys,you are the BEST!
    Date published: 2013-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cetyl M for dogs Helps my 12 yr. old Lab with stiffness in his hips. Keeps him comfortable, unless he's feeling to good and over does it with playing fetch.
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from good product I have an old Lab (12+) who has cushings and is thin and very lumpy with fat deposits. He has been having trouble climbing up stairs so I purchased this to help his joints. I have not seen any improvement but he's not gotten worse. He ate them quite well broken up in his food, but would not eat them out of hand. I am going to try a different blend as I have read that all dogs are different and may respond better to different ingredients.
    Date published: 2013-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the greatest product I have 16 yr old lab with hip diplasia and arthritis. She couldn't scratch herself very well and wasn't getting around easily, since starting her in this she ia doing so much better!
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty i only been using this product for less then one month with my 12 year old Aussie. I can highly recommend this product for its taste. We tried other top joint supplements and he would not touch them unless I mixed them with tasty treats. He takes these tabs without any problems, all 6 of them (loading dose) for the last 25 days and still asks for them every day. And he seems more comfortable then before, I was able to reduce his painmeds to half.
    Date published: 2012-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product ever Our coming 12 yr old Dog Gizmo was having a hard time climbing stairs.I use other products through smartpak for our horse so I decided to check for our dog. This product has made her young again. She is still alittle slow on stairs but she runs around the yard more now then I have seen her in the past couple years. LOVE this product and so does Gizmo . I would use this product for all our dogs in the future if necessary
    Date published: 2012-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog loves these! these tablets are so easy to feed, and my dog loves them.i could feed them as treats. they work great, once i started feeding them to him, i notice a change in his gait within a week or two. great for his hips.
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hopeful it's helping My chihuahua Spike was on cosequin and his arthritis in his back was really affecting his overall health. He wasn't moving around much and was in pain. The vet wanted to treat him with meloxicam (which we did) and tramadol if he needed it. I had been giving my horse cetyl m and he was doing great on it. So I thought why not try it on Spike. It has been several weeks and he seems to be getting about more comfortably, even running around the house a bit. No more NSAIDs or pain pills stopped those shortly after starting cetyl m. Fingers crossed, I think this might be the answer to managing his joint disease!
    Date published: 2012-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I started using this product when our 12yr old dog started having issues going up and down stairs. After using this product, you would never know she is 12 yrs old . She can't stop running everywhere. LOVE this stuff.
    Date published: 2012-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product really works! My dog Penny has arthritis in her front legs. She is older and I started her on this product 1 month ago. It has made such a difference! She is actually jumping up again. Her energy level has improved and her overall attitude has changed for the better. It is a great product and I highly recommend it for dogs that have any joint issues.
    Date published: 2012-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have seen improvement Our 5 year old Australian Shepherd is my husband's best friend. He goes EVERYWHERE with him. He was beginning to be reluctant to jump up into the truck or onto the bed (no thanks to all the cheeseburgers he shares with dad). In only a month of use he is now much more active and jumping up onto the bed again on a regular basis. For the most part he has gladly accepted his "treats" each day. Towards the end of the "loading dose" stage where he was getting 6 a day he sometimes turned his nose up. Now that he is on the maintenance dose he eats them gladly. I have ordered some of the human form of Cetyl M for myself
    Date published: 2011-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I had been thinking of puttin gmy 14 year old Akita mix on a supplement for some time, but wanted the right one. Smartpak customer service helped me pick this one out. I can really see a difference after one month on teh loading dose. My dog will jump up and down at feeding time, and make it all the way around our very large and hilly block without looking miserable. He was even trotting ahead of my younger dog. I woul dreccommend this for older dogs to help with mobility. Very palatable- never an upset stomach, though I tried to always give it with a meal, per instructions. Great product!
    Date published: 2011-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extended my dog's quality of life for over 5 years My dog became three legged lame about six years ago. The vet x-rayed his hips and determined that he had genetically bad hips that would just continue to fail with time. We started him on Cetyl M immediately, and the results were like magic. He ran like a young dog again until this year. He's now almost 13 years old (being a stray, we're guessing his age but we've had him over 12 years). He's beginning to really struggle despite an increased dosage of Cetyl M and some Rimadyl. I'm grateful that he's had the past six years to run and would highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2011-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good stuff my dog is going on 11 years old and my sister in law was giving it to her dog and she recomended it to me for mine . it has helped her to get up and down a little easier and she likes them , i dont have to hide them in her food or trick her to take them
    Date published: 2011-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Results - Fast! The Ceytl M supplement has already made a big difference in our senior Rotti's ability to move about. Although there is still a limp, from her right hip and diagonal fore, she is way more mobile and walks over 1/2 mile a day, on the ranch, all on her own. She does stairs and likes to play chuckit with the other dogs - her mood is awesome! She is 12 1/2. When I contacted the company with a question, I received a thoughtful and intelligent answer by phone. I think this is an A Plus product - I wish it wan't quite as expensive as she needs 8 tabs a day.
    Date published: 2011-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from outstanding product my dog was better within 10 days and over the year she has steadily improved. you wouldn't know she has arthritis now.
    Date published: 2011-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cetyl M I have used this product for about a year and it really helps our dogs with their hips
    Date published: 2011-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from At the end of the first month my dog is no longer limping. His joints seem to be moving much better and he is happy again
    Date published: 2011-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waiting to see Maggie's only been on Cetyl M for less than a month, so there's not been enough time to see any results, yet. It was highly recommended to me by a Holistic Vet., so I have high hopes. Maggie doesn't seem to be thrilled about the flavor, but she will eat it. Thanks.
    Date published: 2011-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase I am amazed at the improvement in my 13yo chow mix after only 2 weeks. Her movement and mobility is much improved in her rear legs/hips. She is a picky eater...will not accept any treats, but loves these. A wonderful product!!!
    Date published: 2011-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Bird Dog's Tale My Brittany Romeo, a pointing breed hunting dog, was always a hard charging, game bird hunter! He and I had many memorable early morning hunts until this year, at 10 years old, he landed wrong after a leap and tore his cruciate ligament! He was immediately lame and would not put any pressure on his left hind; so, off we went to what was the beginning of several vets for varying opinions. The general consensus was that although it seemed to be a mild tear, he needed surgery but something told me to try a less invasive method before putting my 10, almost 11 year old, canine under anesthesia. After an exhaustive internet research session, I quickly turned back to SmartPak because I had so much luck with supplements for my horse here and....I was not disappointed! I consulted the information regarding all the joint formulas and decided upon Advanced Cetyl M Joint and well, the rest of the story is "magical"! We started with a loading dose and then went to maintenance and within 30 days, he was no longer limping and when I finally took him off exercise restriction, he was running without pain and without coming up lame afterwards! I know that a ligament tear is very different than a basic joint issue but apparently, Cetyl M gave his joints such a boost that he is now supporting the mild ligament tear on his own so....thanks SmartPak, yet again, for helping my horse and dog lead full, active lives! Well, we didn't make hunting season this year but I'm positive my "bird crazy" Brittany and I will be "afield" next year!
    Date published: 2011-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement! I was skeptical but this stuff really works! Has helped our older Doberman get around much better. We'll continue to buy as long as it makes her more comfortable.
    Date published: 2010-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from actually works! this product has made is possible for my 12+ year old Swissy to walk and climb stairs and be part of the "pack". Good stuff.
    Date published: 2010-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kitty loves these! I bought these for my cat (after checking with the manufacturer if it was OK), and they really seem to have helped her! I do break the tablet into quarters, and boy does she think they are quite the treat! She suffered from a growth plate issue in both her hips that resulted in her having the heads of both of her femurs removed. I started her on this right after finding out about the problem, and have kept her on it to help her recover, as well as to be preventative since she will be more prone to arthritis. I really think this has helped her recover faster - the vet was impressed with how quickly she is recovering!
    Date published: 2010-12-10
    • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_63
    • loc_en_US, sid_2456, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders