Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Absorbine Flex + Max

Absorbine® — Item #18443
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Optimal support for healthy joints

  • 10,000 mg of glucosamine, 1,200 mg of chondroitin sulfate, 5,000 mg of MSM & 150 mg of HA
  • Omega 3 fatty acids from flax seed support a normal inflammatory response
This pelleted formula from Absorbine has been optimized with increased levels of ingredients to support joints and connective tissues. Absorbine Flex + Max provides 10,000 mg of glucosamine, 1,200 mg of chondroitin sulfate, 5,000 mg of MSM, and 150 mg of HA, along with boswellia and omega 3 fatty acids from flax seed. Tasty pellets flavored with fenugreek.

Made in the USA

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per 75g:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (75 g) daily)
  • Flaxseed
    11 g
  • Rice Bran
    5.6 g
  • Glucosamine HCl (Shellfish Source)
    10,000 mg
  • Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM)
    5,000 mg
  • Chondroitin Sulfate (Porcine Source)
    1,200 mg
  • Boswellia Serrata
    210 mg
  • Hyaluronic Acid
    150 mg
Inactive Ingredients: : Alfalfa meal dehydrated, calcium propionate (preservative), fenugreek seed, yeast culture

Instructions

Instructions for Use:

Horses: Administer 75 g once daily.
Other Animals: Administer 3.7 g (1/4 tsp) once daily for every 100 lb up to 1,200 lb 
Enclosed scoop holds approximately 75 g when filled to top line.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Accel is a carefully balanced multi-vitamin supplement designed ...
    Description:
    "Accel is a carefully balanced multi-vitamin supplement designed to provide a strong and comprehensive foundation for all horses. It is an excellent source of fat and water soluble vitamins, chelated and conventional minerals, and trace minerals, and is fortified with ...
    "For removal and control of: large strongyles; small ...
    Description:
    "For removal and control of: large strongyles; small strongyles; large roundworms; pinworms including various larval stages; and threadworms. 24 g syringe. Treats horses up to 1,200 lbs. Oxibendazole is the most recently FDA approved benzimidizole dewormer Indicated for removal and ...
    "Advanced Protection Formula (APF) is a highly concentrated ...
    Description:
    "Advanced Protection Formula (APF) is a highly concentrated liquid extract of adaptogenic herbs, developed by an equine veterinarian. This supplement helps protect horses from stress, supports the immune system, and aids in healthy recovery. Recommended for daily use. View our ...
    "Biotin II 22X is a super-concentrated pellet that ...
    Description:
    "Biotin II 22X is a super-concentrated pellet that contains 22 mg biotin, 1,895 mg methionine, 1,563 mg sulfur, amino acids, trace minerals, and live stabilized microbials for optimum feed utilization. Biotin II 22X provides sound nutrition and carefully balanced rations ...
    "CW is 2.11% pyrantel tartrate medicated pellets. The ...
    Description:
    "CW is 2.11% pyrantel tartrate medicated pellets. The manufacturer recommends dosing a horse with a larvacidal dewormer such as ivermectin or moxidectin before beginning administration of a daily dewormer, to help destroy existing larvae and adult parasites. They also recommend ...
    "D-Carb Balance is a multi-vitamin/mineral supplement formulated for ...
    Description:
    "D-Carb Balance is a multi-vitamin/mineral supplement formulated for horses predisposed to insulin resistance and/or an inability to metabolize high carbohydrate levels. D-Carb Balance is in a palatable pellet form with a rice bran base. Chromium and magnesium may help regulate ...
    "Fat-Cat is a concentrated natural muscle developer with ...
    Description:
    "Fat-Cat is a concentrated natural muscle developer with amino acids to support weight gain, coat health, and energy levels. Fat-Cat is a great way to supply muscles with protein building blocks and beneficial vitamins and minerals. View our Weight Gain ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Absorbine Flex + Max is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 154.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from don't know yet I'm giving this to a 14 year old mainly for maintaining his joints. I can't tell if it is making a difference, but I'll probably continue to give it to him.
    Date published: 2014-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE most finicky eater EVER loves this !!! We just started this product yesterday and I'm only writing this to help others with extremely picky eaters. Our 10 yr old Belgian gelding LOVES IT!!! After trying numerous other products that he refused, we will anxiously await the outcome of this supplement. He has a bum stifle from a pasture injury. I will update his progress.
    Date published: 2014-07-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's working. My gelding isn't as stiff coming out of the stall and warmup doesn't take as long as it did.
    Date published: 2014-07-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from really works Seems like after a week or two my older gelding started using Absorbine Flex + Max, he was able to get up in the morning without being so stiff after an evening race. Really helped him out so I started giving it to my other 2 boys so they could repair joint and cartilage before they got broke down and stiff
    Date published: 2014-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am already seeing positive changes in my older gelding!
    Date published: 2014-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flex Max Seems to really help my 18 yr old Hanoverian Mare.. She still rocks it out on the trails and keeps up with her 5 yr old daughter.. !!
    Date published: 2014-04-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pickiest Horse on the Planet Approved I literally have the pickiest horse on the planet when it comes to food. This is a horse that will starve himself to death before he eats something he does not like. He refuses grain if it does not have molasses in it, he refuses hay if it is not the right texture, he refuses every supplement I try, even if it is mixed in with a senior feed he does like, he will not eat the supplement or the grain. When I saw this supplement I was wary of trying another, but with the satisfaction guarantee, I gave it a try. I was shocked to see him eat this from the very start. I did not have to start out with hiding just a few pellets in his grain. True to it's word, it is picky eater approved. Since I have only been feeding it a short while, I can not say quite yet if it has improved his joint issues or not. He has pretty severe arthritis in his hock as the result of a broken and repaired splint bone. He does appear to be running around more, and I have yet to see him canter 3 legged like he has done in the past. Yes, on three legs. I am hoping that this supplement is helping and I will for sure order another container.
    Date published: 2014-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works! There is a noticeable improvement in my wonderful 15 yr old Paint gelding. While always happy to go trail riding, he has more "go", definitely more forward and less stiff. He has been playing in the pasture with my younger QH - galloping and bucking! I am very happy with the results. He cleans it up and the SmartPak is a great convenience. Worth the money.
    Date published: 2014-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product!!! I have bee using this on my 12 year old cob who's joints would pop every step he took.  I felt so bad for him after 2 months of being on this he has completely stopped popping.  He will not go without it from now on. 
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from most complete formula for cost Researched joint supplement ingredients some years ago. Flex+Max has almost everything I want at therapeutic levels. I sometimes add MSM because I've been told that 10 g. is necessary to make a difference. There are one or two other combination joint supplements that I might rather use, however, Flex+Max was the most economical. My mare is 19, moderately fit, never worked all that hard, and so far hasn't demonstrated any significant/consistent joint problems. She does have arthritis in one hock/ vet. Has had some chiropractic issues this year. My own orthopedist said that glucosamine and chondroitin supplements might be preventative. With my previous horse, he did feel better on a joint supplement as he aged and began to show discomfort. So, I'm hoping to prevent or at least slow down any more deterioration and control what she does experience from time to time.
    Date published: 2013-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love at first bite! My two AQHA's are fussy supplement eaters and they loved this at first bite! They clean it all up!  No product waste.  Therefore, I saw results in two weeks. Joint stiffness gone completely in my mare and more flex to my gelding--ages 11 yrs old and 14 yrs old.  I will keep using this in their daily rations.  Flex-Max delivers! 
    Date published: 2013-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! Works fast. No loading dose required and I saw a difference in my horse quickly!
    Date published: 2013-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased My mare had spinal degeneration and was very uncomfortable in spite of bute, steroids, and generic glucosamine. I started her on the Absorbine Flex + Max to try out a different supplement approach. She responded well and we were ultimately able to stop the steroids. She spent her final year on the Flex + Max. She was also a fussy eater, so finding a supplement she would eat was a big bonus.
    Date published: 2013-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Joint comfort Epic is an 18yr old Oldenburg mare used for dressage. She also is a proven broodmare having 6 foals of which 2 are premiums during inspection. I feel dressage can be hard on a horse because they must work off of their hindquarters. I take glucosamine myself - I am definitely older than 18 - and I believe it helps me. So why not try it for your horse too?
    Date published: 2013-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really helped My mothers horse has pretty bad arthritis so we put him on these (reccomended by our farrier) and it really does help him! He has a lot more get up and go on these supplements. The horse eats them like candy!
    Date published: 2013-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product that Works! This product is great. I have 6 horses in my barn on it and they are all doing great! The older horses feel better, the competition horses dont come out of their stalls stiff and the results are very noticeable. I would highly recommend it to anyone. I have all ages, breeds and picky eaters on this. They even eat it without grain. The price is great too considering the amount of HA in the product.
    Date published: 2013-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Results Started using this for my daughter's 15yr old reining horse. We had good results almost immediately. Her stiffness when begining her workout is undetectable after 2 months.
    Date published: 2013-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best joint supplement in my opinion Supplements can be very expensive. I wanted something comprehensive without breaking the bank. This has helped my 20+ warmblood stay comfortable jumping.
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good supplement I have fed 4 full buckets of this to my Mini who is foundered on all 4 feet. She has a correct trim, sole support, and a proper low sugar diet, she's in good weight, and lives on soft, supportive footing, but she is still extremely lame on all 4 feet and lays down most of the time. I started her on this as a last ditch effort to keep from putting her down. With this supplement, she could get by with about 1 gram of bute per day, and while still sore, she would walk around outside with the others, and even trot a few steps on good days. I ran out and did not buy any more because I didn't realize it was working that much. Within about a week, she had hot, pounding pulses in all four feet, and was again miserably lame and laying down all the time. She was back up to 2 grams of bute and still wouldn't move much. I put her on Rapid Flex fast acting joint supplement - double dose - because it has devil's claw and yucca in it. That seems to help her a lot also. So I don't think it has to be THIS joint supplement, but she just needs something. I would not hesitate to buy this again, and would if it had Yucca and Devil's Claw for added pain relief. My hope is to stop the bute completely and I couldn't do that with this supplement. I hope I can with the other supplement. Overall this is a GREAT product and did improve my foundered Mini significantly!
    Date published: 2013-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absorbine Flex+Max I have an 8 year old Mustang that has had alot of issues getting a correct barefoot trim. He has developed arthritis in one knee. I have a 19 year old quarter horse mare with navicular. I started feeding the Mustang one month ago and have noticed improvement in his stride and his turning. I decided to try the mare on Absorbine Flex also. It has been two weeks now and I am noticing marked improvement.
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product This product has really been good for my senior horse. Have used a number of other products for joints and this one is doing the job! It is also easy to use and no issue with being consumed as it is pelleted and goes in with the feed - with no residue at all.
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product One of the best, not only dose it really work well but my horses love eating it also! Its almost like a treat with there grain. And for the monthly Smartpak price i really couldnt get anything better!
    Date published: 2012-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Joint Supplement! My mare is only 13 y/o, but I decided it couldn't hurt to put her on a joint supplement. I chose this one base on the ingredents. And I must say, I feel the improvement. She feels great! I am truley surprised at how much it has helped her. It's worth the money.
    Date published: 2012-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-05-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good First Time The first pack I got was amazing. It smelled delicious and my horse loved it. The second I got wasn't so great. It had this really weird smell. Not sure why. My horse still ate it, it just left me a little wary. Not entirely sure how it's doing for him with soreness. We discovered that he has a bone chip which is causing the soreness in the front end. The supplement seems to help keep the rest of his legs compensate for it, but it's still a crazy mess.
    Date published: 2012-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great suppliment We use to use the Cosequin ASU which I love but is SO expensive! This supplement seems to provide the same results at a fraction of the cost. All my competition horses are on it. My 14 year old thoroughbred Rhett has been competing in the 3'3" Performance Working Hunter division and is on this supplement. He is moving and jumping great since starting it. He has been on it for about a year and half now and we were able to go over a year before having to do hock injections thanks to this supplement.
    Date published: 2012-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ingredients for the price I was using a more expensive product and getting great results, but I have 3 horese on joint supplements and had to reduce cost. I found this product and switched one horse at a time. Still getting great results at half the cost. Results I value are less tripping on the trail, less joint stiffness, better fluid movement, hind legs reaching under and extending, loser hock movement and willingness to jump.
    Date published: 2012-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Product I have my 25 year old QH horse on this product and I love it. He has been on quite a few different joint support supplements over the past few years, but he will continue to be on this forever unless there is a huge price increase :) Definitely the most bang for your buck with this product.
    Date published: 2012-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absorbine Flex+Max We had have 2 horses over 20 YO and were on another brand of joint supplement. It just was not working anymore and we switched to this and they have a new lease on life! Smart pack matches any price so it is a good deal!
    Date published: 2012-04-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from works like others Have tried various joint supplements. This one works as good as the others but did not see any remarkable changes.
    Date published: 2012-03-24
    • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_132
    • loc_en_US, sid_8443, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders