Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Absorbine Flex + Max
Absorbine — Item #18443
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Optimal support for healthy joints

  • 10,000 mg of glucosamine, 1,200 mg of chondroitin sulfate, 5,000 mg of MSM & 150 mg of HA
  • Omega 3 fatty acids from flax seed support a normal inflammatory response
This pelleted formula from Absorbine has been optimized with increased levels of ingredients to support joints and connective tissues. Absorbine Flex + Max provides 10,000 mg of glucosamine, 1,200 mg of chondroitin sulfate, 5,000 mg of MSM, and 150 mg of HA, along with boswellia and omega 3 fatty acids from flax seed. Tasty pellets flavored with fenugreek.

Made in the USA

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per 75g:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (75 g) daily)
  • Flaxseed
    11 g
  • Rice Bran
    5.6 g
  • Glucosamine HCl (Shellfish Source)
    10,000 mg
  • Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM)
    5,000 mg
  • Chondroitin Sulfate (Porcine Source)
    1,200 mg
  • Boswellia Serrata
    210 mg
  • Hyaluronic Acid
    150 mg
Inactive Ingredients: : Alfalfa meal dehydrated, calcium propionate (preservative), fenugreek seed, yeast culture

Instructions

Instructions for Use:

Horses: Administer 75 g once daily.
Other Animals: Administer 3.7 g (1/4 tsp) once daily for every 100 lb up to 1,200 lb 
Enclosed scoop holds approximately 75 g when filled to top line.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Advanced Cetyl M Joint Action Formula for horses ...
    Description:
    "Advanced Cetyl M Joint Action Formula for horses is a powerful 5-way joint action supplement that attacks the problem at its source by regulating the immune system response to joint stress. Cetyl M is a potent, highly palatable granule for ...
    "Cetyl M® Complete Joint Action Formula for Horses ...
    Description:
    "Cetyl M® Complete Joint Action Formula for Horses features the same amount of cetyl myristoleate complex as the original Advanced Cetyl M® Joint Action Formula, but has added support for the horse’s joints, bones, immune stystem, and mental focus. Cetyl ...
    "Chondrogen EQ™ is suitable for all breeds of ...
    Description:
    "Chondrogen EQ™ is suitable for all breeds of horses to support joint health and flexibility. Molasses flavoring offers the horse a highly palatable product. EQ is recommended to support joint health and flexibility and normal cartilage health in any breed, ...
    "Equithrive® Joint is a unique resveratrol-based formula that ...
    Description:
    "Equithrive® Joint is a unique resveratrol-based formula that supports healthy equine joint function during aging, training, and competition. Equithrive Joint has undergone extensive scientific testing at leading equine research institutions. This formula contains a proprietary microencapsulated resveratrol ...
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ...
    Description:
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ingredients including glucosamine HCl, hyaluronic acid, chondroitin sulfate, and generous levels of ultra pure MSM. All of these connective tissue components are blended in a very palatable base of premium quality timothy-based ...
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-MOTION Pelleted Joint Product carries a ...
    Description:
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-MOTION Pelleted Joint Product carries a blend of ingredients for support of the horse's body lubricants and connective tissues. This formula contains balanced levels of purified glucosamine, chondroitin sulfate, hyaluronic acid, collagen, and vitamin C. These ingredients are ...
    "Grand Flex contains 5,000 mg purified glucosamine HCl ...
    Description:
    "Grand Flex contains 5,000 mg purified glucosamine HCl and 5,000 mg vitamin C, plus other antioxidants and chelated minerals. Horse Journal pick for Best Glucosamine product! View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart Click here to read more about Grand Flex" ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Absorbine Flex + Max is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 151.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this product about a month ago and since then my gelding has seemed to be more playful. At feeding time he is bucking and playing. Before I started this product I could hear him comingo because he was creaking and craking. It seems like the cracking ha's stopped and he is more comfortable.
    Date published: 2016-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! I have bought this product and love that it has Hyuralonic Acid in conjunction with the other joint products. It is a complete joint product.
    Date published: 2016-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps hooves heal and strengthen I have a couple issues with my horse this summer, however I do feel that Absorbine Flex + is helping maintenance of hoof health so that I can focus on his joints with my vet and trainer
    Date published: 2016-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Anyone can feed to their horse Have used this supplement for 3 months on my 20 yr old QH. She was showing signs of stiffness in the back legs. So I noticed she is better already ,she loves the taste and I like the price. So I'll keep her on this.
    Date published: 2016-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good results after three months I switched from smartcombo senior to this, plus omega horseshine. My senior warmblood was starting to get creaky and sore so I thought I'd change it up. I love SmartPak's comparison charts, because they support my obsessive comparison shopping. This product had the best combination of ingredients I wanted at the best price. I saw Absorbine as a sort of Walmart brand, but I decided to give it a try. There's no really scientific basis for attributing it to this supplement, but my old boy is eager to move now and is not slightly off anymore after three months on this combination and no other major changes. I've had great results with joint supplements in combination with omega supplements in the past. My horse is a Hoover so I can't comment on palatability-- he will eat it out of my hand and act like its a special treat, for what that's worth!
    Date published: 2016-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absorbine Flex + Max I was using the Equine Senior and switched to this. I do believe there is a difference and this is definitely better for my horse.
    Date published: 2016-03-31
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I had spoken to a rep from Absorbine about this product and was willing to give it a shot to save a few bucks every month (I had my horse on SmartFlex III Resilience at the time.) I ended up being very disappointed with this product. It has more of each ingredient in it (than SmartFlex), but somehow just doesn't work as well for my horse. He's stiffer, his one hind leg gets very stocked up, and his legs "click" more. I'm guessing for a horse that has never been on anything and gets put on this, it would be fine. But I'm switching back to SmartFlex.
    Date published: 2015-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works I tried this product first when I had a draft horse whose arthritis made it difficult for him to get up off the ground. As long as he was taking this supplement, we did not have to help him up. I really believe in this product
    Date published: 2015-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY Palatable and EXCELLENT results!! This is a high quality product par for the course for Absorbine; good science behind this product! My 14 year old mare is the most pickiest horse ever and she loves this product, I give it to my arthritic dog as well (per directions on the label); both have improved dramatically!
    Date published: 2015-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great My horse is happy with this! He looks great! I would recommend this
    Date published: 2015-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps a "sound" horse I originally used this product when I was given a bucket to try by a representative of the company. My horse has no soundness issues but the product did seem to help her feel more comfortable in her right lead canter. Recently I noticed that she was gumpy about the right lead again. Again she is totally sound and when I mentioned that she was not on any joint supplements one vet said why feed it if she doesn't need them. But in the back of my head I remembered that the trial bucket did seen to make her feel better. So I added it to my smartpak and am pleased with the results! She seems happier again!
    Date published: 2015-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My picky eater loves the taste. Chief has been using Flex-Max for two years now. He is an 17 year old OTTB, with an old suspensory ligament injury. We just competed in a dressage show and received two blue ribbons. I am convinced that Flex-Max helps my guy feel and perform his best.
    Date published: 2015-05-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flex Max is palatable I am pleased with the product and will very likely order more as needed.
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from works great This is a great product, I have an older horse now in his twenties and this keeps him jumping and I really makes a difference. I have used a lot of other joint supplements and I think that this has worked the best. The pellets are great because they are eaten right up. Overall I highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works well for my 19 year old TWH I had my horse on other joint products this Absorbine flex +Max worked the best for him. He is less stiff in the morning when he comes out of his stall and he is moving with greater mobility! Great Product
    Date published: 2015-02-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots for a relatively low price I chose this as a "broad spectrum" supplement for a 15 year old mare. She likes it, gobbles it right up in her grain, and I think she starts out more easily and warms up faster since putting her on it 4 months ago.
    Date published: 2015-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and my picky Mare likes it ! Really great product for my 16 yr old Hanoverian mare. She is picky and eats this right up. I can tell and also my Farrier can tell when I started her on this months ago, that she easier to work on her feet, and her right back hock is not nearly as soreas it was previously.. she moves like she is 6 years old!
    Date published: 2015-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our pony doesn't have to act her age Our old pony is as active and moves as well as when we first got her over 12 years ago.
    Date published: 2015-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from it works! My OTTB has been on this for 3 months and has never felt better!
    Date published: 2015-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement, and great price! This has been working well for my mare. Of the top ingredients that my vet wanted her to have in a supplement, in high amounts, this hits the nail on the head without breaking the bank. Other comparable supplements are way way way more expensive for not much difference in formula! As for taste, my mare will eat almost anything I put in front of her, so it's hard to say about picky eaters. Sometimes after a hard workout I give her extra, and I give it by itself with no grain and she eats it just like grain though.
    Date published: 2014-12-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product Good product & my horse likes it. The bucket I got said it should last 60 days and it only lasted 30 though.
    Date published: 2014-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from finally! Bought this over a month ago and I've seen a huge improvement in my OTTB's flexibility and soundness!
    Date published: 2014-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flex-Max Have been using this for almost a year - perfect all in one for joint issues. Has helped by 22 year old Connemara to be currently in the running for 3 USEF Horse of the Year Awards.
    Date published: 2014-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse does great on this product! I can tell a big difference in my horse since he has been on this product. With him being a 12 yr old appendix gelding and 18 hands he needs a joint supplement that works.
    Date published: 2014-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sensitive Kid approved I like to change my horses joint supplement every 6 months. I knew this was going to be a hard decision after being on the SmartFlex products but I went with the Flex+Max and he is doing very well on it. No allergy issues on it and he loves the taste. Great product to alternate with.
    Date published: 2014-09-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps my narvicular horse feel better It took about 6 weeks on this before I noticed a difference in my horse's willingness to go back into the trails. He often refused due to joint pain and pain related to his disease. He is much better now.
    Date published: 2014-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great for my horse I am feeding Flex max to a 10 year old Standardbred gelding, a retired racehorse. He has ringbone and arthritis. He frequently walks "sore" but wouldn't classify him as "lame". He is strictly a pasture horse, never worked anymore. Winter cold is terrible for him. Usually I just fed him this supplement in the colder months, but this year he is sore through spring and summer. Started him on it two weeks ago, and he is now showing signs of no stiffness and pain.I have used it many times for him in the past but took him off in summer. I plan to keep him on it year round. Wish it was cheaper to purchase, but it really works so I will continue to get it for him. Good product ingrediants cost more, plain and simple. I tried other brands from the big box farm stores, none of them made a difference at all, as FlexMax has much higher amounts of t he ingredients it needs to be effective. Smartpak is the cheapest place to get it, and the free shipping helps too. It is always on my doorstep in 2 or 3 days from when I order. Very, very, happy with this product'sresults. Love SmartPak as well.
    Date published: 2014-09-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from don't know yet I'm giving this to a 14 year old mainly for maintaining his joints. I can't tell if it is making a difference, but I'll probably continue to give it to him.
    Date published: 2014-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE most finicky eater EVER loves this !!! We just started this product yesterday and I'm only writing this to help others with extremely picky eaters. Our 10 yr old Belgian gelding LOVES IT!!! After trying numerous other products that he refused, we will anxiously await the outcome of this supplement. He has a bum stifle from a pasture injury. I will update his progress.
    Date published: 2014-07-31
    • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_8
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_129
    • loc_en_US, sid_8443, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders