PLEASE NOTE: You may experience errors on our site when using Internet Explorer 10 or lower. Please consider updating your browser, or download Google Chrome.
Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email anytime!

4-in-1 HA

Med-Vet Pharmaceuticals (MVP) — Item #15649
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
Choose size & ship frequency

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions

Comprehensive 4-in-1 formula

  • Glucosamine, chondroitin sulfate & HA for joint function, plus biotin for healthy hoof growth
  • Also includes probiotics for digestion & omega fatty acids for a healthy hair coat
Four supplements in one product. Joint, hoof, coat, and digestion. 4 in 1 contains 3,500 mg glucosamine, 1,000 mg chondroitin, 1,200 mg MSM, 16 mg biotin, 1,500 mg yucca, and omega 3 and 6 fatty acids. Apple-flavored powder.

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart


Active Ingredients per 3 oz:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (3 oz) daily)
  • Glucosamine Sulfate (Shellfish)
    7,000 mg
  • Linolenic Acid (Omega 3)
    4,080 mg
  • Yucca Schidigera Extract
    3,000 mg
  • Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM)
    3,000 mg
  • Linoleic Acid (Omega 6)
    1,360 mg
  • Chondroitin Sulfate (Bovine)
    1,000 mg
  • Ester-C®
    500 mg
  • dl-Methionine
    300 mg
  • l-Lysine
    300 mg
  • Zinc (Proteinate)
    110 mg
  • Hyaluronic Acid
    50 mg
  • Manganese (Proteinate)
    50 mg
  • Pyridoxine hcl
    25 mg
  • d-Biotin
    16 mg
  • Probiotic Blend (B. subtilis, B. licheniformis)
    1 Billion CFU's
Inactive Ingredients:: Alfalfa meal, calcium propionate, corn distillers dried grains with solubles, ground whole flaxseed, heat stabilized rice bran, lecithin, lignin sulfonate, natural flavors, natural mixed tocopherols, rosemary extract, soybean hulls, soybean meal, soybean oil and vegetable oil.


Instructions for Use:
(3 oz. measure enclosed) Adult Horses 900-1,100 lbs: Provide 3 oz. twice daily for the first 21-28 days then reduce to 3 oz. daily for maintenance.

We have received permission from the manufacturer to feed the loading dose as 6 ounces once daily for 28 days in SmartPaks.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Glycosaminoglycans are the principle components of cartilage, synovial ...
    "Glycosaminoglycans are the principle components of cartilage, synovial fluid, and vitreous humor (the liquid within the eye). Often referred to as “the Glue of Life,” GAGs help hold together connective tissues such as tendons and ligaments, and numerous clinical studies ...
    "Chondrogen EQ™ is suitable for all breeds of ...
    "Chondrogen EQ™ is suitable for all breeds of horses to support joint health and flexibility. Molasses flavoring offers the horse a highly palatable product. EQ is recommended to support joint health and flexibility and normal cartilage health in any breed, ...
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-MOTION Pelleted Joint Product carries a ...
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-MOTION Pelleted Joint Product carries a blend of ingredients for support of the horse's body lubricants and connective tissues. This formula contains balanced levels of purified glucosamine, chondroitin sulfate, hyaluronic acid, collagen, and vitamin C. These ingredients are ...
    "LifeLine Equine Elite is a serum-based performance supplement ...
    "LifeLine Equine Elite is a serum-based performance supplement designed for horses experiencing the stress of training, travel, and competition. AgeWell is a pelleted formula specifically formulated for older horses with an age-appropriate serving of the potent active ingredient BioThrive®. This ...
    "Nimble Mega Nutrient is a convenient all-in-one product ...
    "Nimble Mega Nutrient is a convenient all-in-one product that combines vitamins and minerals with ingredients that support several other key areas. This comprehensive formula contains potent levels of glucosamine, a low molecular weight HA, chondroitin, and hydrolyzed collagen for joint ...
    "Osteochon is a state-of-the-art formulation that supports bone ...
    "Osteochon is a state-of-the-art formulation that supports bone and cartilage development. Osteochon helps maintain healthy bones, connective tissue, joint structure, and function, making it perfect for young growing and adult horses that need supplemental support in those areas. Osteochon includes ...
    "ReitSport HA-100 provides all the great benefits of ...
    "ReitSport HA-100 provides all the great benefits of Reitsport with joint support! Each four ounce serving of ReitSport HA-100C (a special, concentrated formula for SmartPak) provides 100 mg of hyaluronic acid (HA), 10 grams of Ultra Pure OptiMSM (the MSM ...


    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
    • Competitor:


    4-in-1 HA is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 53.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great combo supplement My horse will only eat pellets and this supplement covered all areas he needs support in!
    Date published: 2015-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Works My horse is a very tall and stocky built Paint with very small feet for his size. He is 15yo and had become so uncomfortable with no riding, just turnout, he could only walk and had a visible limp. Thanks to 4 in 1 HA and Farriers Formula Double strength he is now running and bucking in the pasture! And requires no bute to be comfortable.
    Date published: 2015-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Less joint clicks, freely moving hocks in my arthritic mare
    Date published: 2013-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing I've done for my horse Using the supplement wizard, Smart Pac created a supplement pac specifically for my horses needs. She has been receiving the 4-in-1 HA since I bought her a year ago. She is now 4 years old, has a beautiful coat, strong hoofs, stifle locking has improved and she has never had colic or any digestive problems.
    Date published: 2012-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4 in 1 HA My horse Jasper was x-rayed for a mild lameness and it was found he has ring bone. I tried many supplements that he did not like. I called SmartPak and they were so understanding and sent me samples for supplements that would help him. Not only is the 4 in 1 have everything he needs, but he loves it! Yeah! He is feeling better and I am a customer for life. Thank you SmartPak!
    Date published: 2012-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff :) I have a little 6 yr old Grullo mare who has a very mild lameness during tight circles to the right. X-rays and ultrasounds show nothing. At a loss with how to manage this, I decided to try the 4-in-1 HA. Honestly, I didn't expect to notice much of a difference...but, I was pleasantly surprised with the results. She is sound with very fluid movement. Also her coat looks amazing!
    Date published: 2012-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Works! I first obtained a sample of the product for my 22-year old Quarter Horse mare, Cheyenne (she is an extremely picky eater). She like it so I ordered the Smart Paks. She has been on the product for a littler over 30 days; she looks awesome! Her coat is shiny, her hooves, mane and tail look great. I would absolutely recommend this product!
    Date published: 2012-05-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleased so far! I have been using this product for about 2 weeks now and so far I have been pleased. My picky eater TB eats it right up! His coat looks fantastic and his hooves are already starting to improve. He seems to be moving well so far. I am hopeful that the joint products in this supplement will continue to help make him comfortable with more time on the supplement. All in all, I am very happy with this purchase! I love that this is a multi-purpose supplement so I don't have to purchase 3 different supplements.
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I had been using Grand Complete which I really liked, but unfortunately my horse started leaving it at the bottom of his feed bucket. So I was paying a reasonable price for a supplement he wasn't actually eating! This pelleted formula has everything I want in it, and he actually likes the taste!
    Date published: 2012-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for the picky eater We have been using this product for more than a year wanting a supplement that is not only good for the joints but also a good overall supplement. We tried this product with our upper level dressage horse who loves it. In the past she has been seen picking thru her grain and then spitting the supplement out or just not eating it at all when powder supplements where used so we needed a very palatable supplement and this one is. We love that it is pelleted as it blends right in and isn't messy. Give it a try, it is a good over all supplement for whatever discipline your horse is.
    Date published: 2011-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Insurance Policy This product had everything I was looking. I ride hard and want to protect my horses with GREAT supplements.
    Date published: 2011-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My horse has no problems eating this and it seems to have all the key joint supplements that my veterinarian recommended. Plus you cannot beat SmartPack customer service! Keep up the good job!
    Date published: 2011-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Insurance Great Purchase This product had all the ingrediences I was looking for. I use this as an Insurance policy.
    Date published: 2011-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product My 4-year-old mare is in a rough sport and needs all the care she can get. Within 2 weeks of feeding 4 way her hair coat was shinny she was performing better than ever! I would recommend this product to anyone its great t and easy to use and picky eater approved.
    Date published: 2011-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Supplement Ever This product has all your equine ever needs, very palatable too! Great for joint health!
    Date published: 2011-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my senior horse moving We have been feeding 4-in-1 HA to our senior horse (25+ years) for a couple of years now. Prior to using this supplement, our senior mare experienced stiffness and soreness. This product allowed my daughter to continue to show in 4-H and other light riding. Our very picky eater will actually eat these pellets, unlike some other products we tried. We will continue to use this product for as long as we have a senior horse.
    Date published: 2011-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very happy I have nothing negative to say about this product. It suits the needs of my picky TB; he eats it and he looks great!!! I started him on an all-around supplement just because my boy was in his early teens and wanted him to feel good with the additional joint/HA support. He is 15y/o this year and acts like an 8y/o, plus my farrier says he has strong, solid feet.
    Date published: 2011-02-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to feed, All My horses eat it! I ended up looking for a combination pelleted product because of too much waste with the powders. Some of my horses are a bit fussy and wouldn't always finish their grain & supplements. Also, because I sometimes need others to help out with the horse chores, making it easy was important, thus the 4-in-1
    Date published: 2011-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from have used this on my 31 y.o. quarter horse...still hacking and trail riding....he's been much more comfortable over the last 5 years I've used excellent product for an aged , but still wants to work horse....
    Date published: 2011-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product We have only been using this product for 2 weeks and can already tell a difference. Our horse doesn't pop and creak with every move. We're excited to see the results for her hooves and coat.
    Date published: 2010-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4-in-1ha This product was everything i was looking for for my horse. easy to feed good for my horse and he is a picky eater. i would recomend this product to a friend.
    Date published: 2010-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4-in-1 HA My horse is young and very athletic. He is also a picky eater. So I love that he gets all the support he needs and gobbles it up! His coat is shiny, His attitude is happy and alert. He is calm and focused. Not high and strung out like some supplements make him, This product is definately a winner!
    Date published: 2010-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product My horse has been on this product for over a year with good results. He is on it as a preventative, as he is a big boy and does a lot of jumping. As a result of this product his coat has really blossomed, and his feet have never been better. It is hard for me to say much about the effect on his joints because he was never ouchy or stiff to begin with, but at 14, he is not showing any signs of wear and I would like to attribute that to this product. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone. Finally, the pellets are always eaten, and because they mix right in with his feed I never have to worry whether he is getting the supplement.
    Date published: 2010-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using this product for a while with wonderful results on the movement of my horse. Finding out that Smart Pak offers it in convenient daily doses makes it all the better.
    Date published: 2010-08-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from One Happy Mini As a concerned horse owner AND a veterinarian, I studied the contents of joint supplements carefully before deciding to use this product on my 20+ year old mini mare. She is beginning to develop arthritis, but she is incredibly picky about supplements. This one is working out very well though! She actually likes it, and after just one month, she has a noticeable spring in her step and is back to keeping up with the other horses.
    Date published: 2010-07-23
    Date published: 2010-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend I used 4-in-1 HA last year on three different horses with different hoof, coat and disgestive issues. They all looked excellent, their feet where my shoer's delight and they stayed in top form during a miserable summer show season. I had no digestive issues and the horses all maintained excellent body weight on only hay and supplements - no grain! I would highly recommend to anyone with any age horse whether competing or not.
    Date published: 2010-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff I purchased this for my 30 year old 1/4 horse cross. Her knees would crack when she walked out of the barn, and her hooves were always packed with snow and ice after being out 8 hours or so. Because of the increased circulation in her hooves the snow pops right out for her. I have not heard her bones cracking at all, and her tail is thicker then its ever been. All of the about changes happened using the fist 15 Lb. bucket. We did not do the loading because of her age and our lack of experence with horses and horse supplements. But we're sticking with it!! Its easy to use and she eats it no problem. Just received our second bucket a few days ago, and we will be keeping her on this the rest of her life. Great product.
    Date published: 2010-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The old gelding feels better My 26 year old horse was very stiff and sore footed. One of his front knees is large, and was sore. After 2 weeks on the loading dose he is moving around alot, still careful about his front feet, but looks chipper. He walks up to me again, looking for treats. Although he will not be ridden, he will be comfortable in retirement.
    Date published: 2009-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for picky eaters My 8 year old QH gelding is an extremely picky eater-sometimes he turns down carrots & apples! I had been using another joint/coat combo product (NOT in SmartPaks) and half way through a $100 bucket, he quit eating it, leaving it and a good bit of his grain in the feed tub. I contacted SmartPak about getting some samples to "try before I buy" and they sent 3 days worth of several products. The 4-in-1 with HA was the winner hands down, with all the same benefits that he had been receiving. Best part: it's available in SmartPaks so if he stops eating it this time, I won't be out a bundle! Thanks SmartPak-we got this one Right!
    Date published: 2009-07-21
    • y_2018, m_3, d_18, h_5
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_44
    • loc_en_US, sid_5649, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
    • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders