Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

SmartPak Small Hole Hay Net - NEW!

SmartPak
- Item #19916

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Feed your hay smarter with the SmartPak Small Hole Hay Net! With smaller openings than an average hay net, this hay net restricts access to the hay inside so your horse will slow down and enjoy his hay longer, and you'll have a whole lot less waste. Ideal for travel, as you'll have to fill up less frequently, and your horse won't leave as much behind. Also great for horses who need limited access for dietary reasons.

Favorite Features

  • NEW design, 2x wider opening to make loading hay a breeze!
  • 42" Diameter
  • 3 1/2 cm holes for restricted access to hay

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    SmartPak Small Hole Hay Net - NEW! is rated 4.4231 out of 5 by 286.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for horses that waste hay My horses used to eat their hay off the ground and they would end up wasting it. The hay net helps save hay, but also keeps them busy if they have to stay inside all day. The only downside is it isn't as durable as I had hoped, but other than that, good price for the product.
    Date published: 2014-04-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from sturdy hay net Bought based on good reviews. Have not used hay net yet.
    Date published: 2014-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my easy keeper I love the small hole hay net - it was easy to load with the hay, tie it and then to hang it in the stall. My horse is very rough on hay nets, but this one is holding up well. Thank you for a great product at a reasonable price!
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really great hay net! Been using this for a long time and it has held up well with daily feeding, stomping and other sorts of abuse. Really big! Has lasted a lot longer than other haynets that use the thinner nylon. Im getting a few more!
    Date published: 2014-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice! This is a great choice. It really helps with slowing down hay consumption.
    Date published: 2014-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This hay net works perfectly. Stuffing is simple, as the opening remains open while you're working with it, it hangs neatly to any height you choose (by threading the drawcord through any hole you choose and then using a double-ended snap to secure), and I'm totally happy with it. Now, my horse isn't really enjoying the restriction of the small-hole, but his dismay I hope will die down in time.
    Date published: 2014-02-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Overall not happy with design, thankfully low cost I am really not happy with the design of the hay net, the only way to pull it closed is with the main cord which easily slips out when loading with hay and must be restrung,overall I prefer a hay net with a ring closure as opposed to just a pull cord, on the plus side the holes are small and should function as expected for slowing down hay consumption, but I find that I am not using this hay net, just too much trouble to restring.
    Date published: 2014-02-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice Size but Doesn't Hold Up I like the size of this hay bag. You can fit several flakes in it but there are a couple of issues with it. The first is that it is hard to put the hay in the bag as the top wants to close up when empty. Also, after about 2 weeks, it has a hole in it. My horse is older and isn't rough with it nor does he chew it. I use the Nibble Net for my other two horses and will probably have to get something else to replace this hay bag.
    Date published: 2014-02-19
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.