Product Image
Additional Views

SmartOmega 3™ Ultra

SmartSupplements by SmartPak
- Item #19887
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 2 SmartPak Wells



SmartOmega 3 Ultra is designed to promote wellness and vitality in your horse by providing Omega 3 Fatty Acids from Flax Seed, Chia Seed and Fish Oil. Omega 3 Fatty Acids are essential to your horse’s wellbeing because they help support cellular health and a normal response to inflammation. High grain diets and lack of fresh pasture are two common reasons that many horses aren’t receiving enough Omega 3 Fatty Acids. By providing Omega 3s from the best possible sources, SmartOmega 3 Ultra helps bring your horse’s diet back into balance. This formula also provides Beta Carotene and 500 IU of Vitamin E for antioxidant support, as well as Probiotics, Prebiotics and Enzymes for healthy digestion. SmartOmega 3 Ultra will provide your horse with the nutrients he needs to truly thrive!

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    SmartOmega 3™ Ultra is rated 4.5797 out of 5 by 69.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-11-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Omega 3 ultra My horse has been on This for one month and we have started to see changes in her coat and it has helped her to hold her weight.  She is 26 and started losing weight.  We added this supplement to her diet as well as some other changes and she has started to regain the weight and her hair is coming in thick and beautiful for the colder weather.  Thank you smartpak.
    Date published: 2014-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does Something I was using another supplement with similar ingredients, but a much higher price, which claimed to boost immunity via manonoligiosaccharides. I decided to try this cheaper formula and I'm glad I did. I feed it to 3 warmblood horses, 2 geldings aged 4 & 5, and a mare aged 28. After 6 weeks of daily supplementation, I notice a pronounced softness to their hair. One gelding has a particularly coarse mane and tail and it is distinctly softer and easier to comb through. The mare is holding her weight nicely, something I've struggled with the past few winters. And the other gelding, who is a cribber, has all but given up the habit. I didn't see that coming, but it's a decent side effect. I haven't changed anything else in their lives, so I'm crediting this supplement. The only thing I don't like is that it's a powder. It can be messy and sticks to stuff. I think it's easier for the powder to be wasted. However, my horses eat it, after an initial adjustment of a few days.
    Date published: 0020-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product My mare tends to sometimes kick the walls at her stablemates (she doesn't do it too often but when she does she is fierce) and in turn causes slight swelling in her back legs, after years the swelling started to last longer until it was almost a constant. The only change I made was adding this product to her diet, and after starting it, the swelling regressed and has not returned since. It has been almost 2 years. She still kicks, but no more legs blowing up. I told a friend with a similar problem with her gelding and she had similar results. Both horses coats are super shiny as well. We both were very happy with this product and are thinking of adding an omega 3 supplement to our own diets lol.
    Date published: 2013-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy gut and reduced inflammation With its good ratio of omega 3s Smart Omega 3 Ultra functions as anti-inflammatory support, so important for my sport horse with his demanding show, clinic and training schedule. The probiotics and prebiotics allow my horse's system to make the best use of the diet I provide him and keep his gut functioning and healthy. Smart Omega 3 Ultra is a must-have supplement for my FEI level dressage gelding.
    Date published: 2013-10-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-09-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I do not feed my horse lots of supplements but this is one product I love. My mare's coat has never looked better and she even has a shine when clipped.
    Date published: 2013-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from She has a respiratory airway diease, and this really helps with that.
    Date published: 2013-08-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't last as many days as it say it does Says it lasts 112 days. I've had it for 3 weeks and give it to two horses (1 scoop a day per horse) and I've only got a week supply left. Disappointed.
    Date published: 1212-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most complimented coat Everyone likes to touch and pet my little grey Arabian mare. The compliment is always the same, "she has the softest coat I've ever felt". How do you keep her so soft? I just tell people it's smart pak Smart Omega 3 ultra.I bought this to aid in my girls skin quality because she had chemo treatment for sarcoids. The touchable result is smooth soft coat and her skin seems better as well. So I really recommend this product for a shiny soft coat and nice skin.My horse does eat it on only a cup of pellets. But I think it is alot as it comes in two wells but it does the job!
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I give both my horses this daily and have noticed a big difference. Before using this product, my mare would have an extreme amount of gas. Using this product has helped her tremendously!! The small mesh hay nets helped slow down her eating, but giving this to her daily for the last couple of months the gas is just about non-existent! I know she's got to feel better! Thanks SmartPak!!
    Date published: 2014-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brings out the Shine!! Started my 29 yo OTTB on it early this summer. Within a few days his bay coat started to get a healthy dappled shine w/o even brushing. I was amazed. My farrier was out a week back and had not seen him in a couple of weeks. He was truly amazed at how good he looked and almost didn't recognize him. He commented that we sure know how to take care of our senior horses.
    Date published: 2013-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working well I purchased this to help my mare grow her mane and tail out more and after a month we are seeing growth. I was very leery on if this would work, as I've tried things before suggested by my vet and others and nothing worked but this did. She doesnt really care for the powder and began eating around it but I just get it wet and it sticks to her food.
    Date published: 2013-10-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from This may be a good product but I was unable to get my horse to eat it. Nothing worked including mixing with sweet feed, applesauce, and making into a mash. He would rather not eat than touch this product. Sorry
    Date published: 2013-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! This product is wonderful! My mare had hives and dry skin and her last supplement made her shiny and got rid of the hives, but she still had dry skin. Now her coat is fantastic and she glows! I don't have to give a coast supplement either. I would highly recommend this to anyone with a horse who has dry skin and allergy issues.
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good multi purpose vitamin I tried this with my black gelding, and I can tell a difference in his coat already. Puts a very nice shine on him, and I like the fact that it covers so many areas of their health. He didn't like the taste at first, but warmed up to it quickly. Pricey, but it does have lots of vitamins that would be even more if purchased as separate supplements.
    Date published: 2013-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Supplement!! I started feeding this to my 9yo thoroughbred mare about six months ago. Her coat is super shiny now and she has STOPPED EATING HER MANURE! I was trying everything from probios to vitamin supplements and nothing stopped this disgusting habit until I found Smart Omega 3 Ultra. It is definitely worth every penny and it smells like brown sugar! Yummy!
    Date published: 2013-07-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good results so far.... Have been giving this to both our horses for six weeks, which is the reason for giving it only 4 stars. My mare had a section on her rear, that was very rough, and have noticed that it IS getting better. Had no problems with her eating this with her feed, but our gelding went about three days of "picking around it." When he saw that he was going to get it regardless, he's back to licking the bucket clean.
    Date published: 0027-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy! Just finished the first month. I upgraded to the Smart omega 3 Ultra per the advise of Smart Pak, as there is an ingredient that works well against Sweet Itch in the Ultra. the last few weeks, the mosquitoes and gnats were bad!!! My Rocky Mountain mare has terrible skin allergies....sweet itch, awful hives, total body itchiness......so far nothing. Other horses at our barn have hives and terrible bites. I am amazed....so far. But, she is a horse who eats anything....she does not care for this so much. I add a bit of carrots to get her to eat it. sometimes abit of sprayed water helps the powder adhere to her feed. I also use Smart Bugoff....this is year #3 on this. Very happy so far with results!
    Date published: 2013-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product This supplement really made my horse bloom. It is exactly what I was looking for since he wasnt looking so great since we had the horrible drought last year. Awesome ingredients for improved health and appearance.
    Date published: 2013-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2187-01-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I love this supplement! My horse's coat is beatiful and I believe it makes him feel better inside and out. He is a picky eater and chows it down :)
    Date published: 2013-04-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from trying to help sweet itch I got this to try and help my mare with her "Sweet itch" on her belly midline. I have been using this for 2 months, and her itching is not as servere, but still itchy. She loves the taste and she has dapples coming on!
    Date published: 2013-04-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made my Boy gleam! Put a beautiful, dappled shine on my Boy! Only problem is the unpleasant taste. I started with a half scoop and he very obviously found it very displeasing. Next day I just sprinkled a small amount on his feed and have gradually built it up to a 1/2 scoop a day. He gets very little grain to mask the taste, but even getting 1/2 the recommended amount of the Smart Omega 3 his coat is soft and gleaming!
    Date published: 2013-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!!! This product has done wonders for my horse. I will continue to use this product for my horse. Well worth buying.
    Date published: 2013-01-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for coat and general wellness Decent product. Horse has a much shinier coat even with the winter fluff coming in.Seems to be helping with keeping weight on and reducing joint inflammationOnly wish Smartpak would classify it with the coat supplements for easy comparison.
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My TB's are 13 years old and I think this helps them stay healthy and active. I tried it in the smart paks and I prefer it in the container.
    Date published: 2012-09-27
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.