Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Harwich Curb Reins by SmartPak

Item #19854

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Harwich Curb Reins by SmartPak is rated 4.6667 out of 5 by 18.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Curb Rein for Price! I ordered this curb rein as an affordable alternative to fancy name brands. I love the supple quality to the leather and the thickness. It's a great rein (does benefit from a good oiling prior to use), well worth the price and good quality!
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-10-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice reins They were a slightly lighter shade of brown than I expected - I was hoping for a dark brown. They were supple enough to use after one application of oil. Very good value for the price.
    Date published: 2012-10-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality and Reasonably Priced I bought these to go with the Plymouth Elite Dressage Bridle as the textured reins that come with that bridle were hard for me to work as I have small hands and arthritis. These are wonderful curb reins, they match, they're smaller sized and much easier for me to manipulate. I plan to use the textured reins for XC and trail rides, etc.
    Date published: 2012-10-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great curb rein These reins require barely any breaking-in. They were very soft right out of the bag. The reason i gave them four stars was because I'd love to see a buckle in the center...would make it easier for me to put my rein stoppers and martingale on..but none the less they do the job and for a very reasonable price..you cannot go wrong!!
    Date published: 2012-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not what I was expecting at all! Because they are 100x better than what I expected!! I haven't used them yet because the pelham I ordered was out of stock, so I really can't say how their durability is yet, but I'm expecting it to be great. But holy cow! I am absolutely blown away by how soft these are coming out of the bag! I have reins that I've oiled 10 times and STILL aren't this soft. These match my current bridle/reins perfectly and are a fabulous length. And for this price? Wow. I cannot wait to use them and I will definitely be looking for these in the future.
    Date published: 2012-01-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from decent rein This is a good rein for the price. I wish it were just a bit longer b/c I prefer my curb rein to be longer than my riding rein.
    Date published: 2012-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Curb Reins I just received these in the mail to compare to a new pair of Edgewood curb reins I bought and I must say that I am more pleased with Smartpak's reins than Edgewood's. The leather on the Harwich reins is extremely supple, right out of the box, the color matches my Harwich bridle, and the reins seem to be very nice quality overall. In fact, I like them so much that I am returning the Edgewood pair and keeping these. I can't comment on durability yet, but for $30, you can't find nicer curb reins.
    Date published: 2011-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasently Surprised! I was a little hesitant purchasing these reins because of the price, but trusting SmartPak, I went ahead and bought them.Right out of the box with just a little hand working these reins are soft and feel like they are three times the price!They are a beautiful color and I expect them to hold up!
    Date published: 2011-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful soft reins I just received these today and have not ridden in them yet, so cannot comment on the durability, but I have to say these are GORGEOUS reins and SO soft immediately out of the packaging! They were very easy to attach to my bit and are very pliable. I anticipate them being lovely reins and would recommend them to anyone. Fantastic value.
    Date published: 2011-10-03
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.