Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Tekna Fancy Stitched Hind Boots

Item #19849

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Ultra easy care without sacrificing appearance! The Tekna Fancy Stitched hind boots feature double hook and loop closures and super soft neoprene padding. Made of QUIK-CLEAN material.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Tekna Fancy Stitched Hind Boots is rated 4.8333 out of 5 by 18.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I already wrote a review for the front boots, but I wanted to rave about these boots some more. They look and fit great. The neoprene padding inside is indeed soft. I got these in oversize for a 17hh Dutch warmblood. Great boots for the price.
    Date published: 2012-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boots Great boots, stay in place. My young mare was even trying to get them off and they stayed put!Nice, soft, easy to get on and take off. Easy clean up. Great protection.
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! Get the front ones too! I had bought the front and back boots and they look great together!Everyone at my barn has a pair! My trainer said that she even wanted a pair!They are easy to clean where I can just hose them, or put a little soap on them and then rinse them to look just like new.My only problem is that after a while the back boots are showing some wear in the padding but that is pretty much inevitable.Also these boots have tendon support on the inside padding which is even better.
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot but runs small I have a gelding that always wears cob size in boots. I ordered the cob size and it was actually delivered as a size small.I called and returned them and got the Full size which is a medium and they fit great.They are very nice looking and very easy to put on and wash up.I would totally recommend these boots!
    Date published: 2012-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic boot, fantastic value I was very excited to find hind ankle boots in cob size for my little Arabian, but having never bought Tekna products before, I was unsure what the quality would be. I needn't have worried. These are fantastic! High quality, perfect fit. I'll be buying the fronts to match!
    Date published: 2012-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! These are very durable jump boots. I ordered the whole set because my friend has previously ordered them and said they were great. I got them in brown and they look like real leather. Plus they clean up really well! A great purchase.
    Date published: 2012-08-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Bulky Love the Tekna open fronts, but the hinds are just much too bulky; they make me concerned that they will interfere with my horse's jumping style; returned.
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection When looking at hind boots, I really liked the wrap around feature of these boots. They offer a lot of protection, stay perfectly in place, and wash up good as new with a quick hose off. I didn't rate durability as I have only had them for about a month, but so far they look as good as new. With the quality of the stitching I anticipate they will last quite a long time.
    Date published: 2012-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for a quality boot. I love that these boots cover BOTH the back of the leg, as well as the side. That was unbelievably hard to find! The brown look very nice with my dark brown tack, everyone thought they were leather! Fit is great, and I love that I can use them XC (do not hold water), and the inside of the boot even has very soft molds to help form to the horse's leg and this helps them stay in place. Double velcro closure is very secure. After use, no dirt or stones collected. Very nice!
    Date published: 2012-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-10-10
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.