Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Tekna Fancy Stitched Open Front Boots

Item #19848

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Ultra easy care without sacrificing appearance! The Tekna Fancy Stitched Open Front Boots feature double hook and loop closures and super soft neoprene padding. Made of QUIK-CLEAN material.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Tekna Fancy Stitched Open Front Boots is rated 4.7419 out of 5 by 31.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots, Great Price I received these boots as a gift and was SO impressed! I have a large pony, and it's tough to find boots that fit him well. I had a set of T-Boots for him that fit, but they haven't held up even with just moderate use, (the lining ripped and the stitching disintegrated on the shell) as well as being super expensive, so I wasn't looking forward to replacing them. The Tekna boots, however, are gorgeous, fit his little legs perfectly, and are priced so low it's almost criminal. I'm ordering the matching hind boots ASAP! I only gave a "3" for durability as I've only used them once so far, but the material seems like it will hold up great.
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really? A great boot for such a low price? Yes I still can't believe how nice this boot is for the price. The inner lining is soft and the outer shell is tough and durable without being hard and stiff. As to the fit, my mare is part draft, stands 17 h and has good solid bone. The large size boot fit her front legs perfectly. I chose this boot for several reasons; the price was a major factor, but I also wanted a multi-purpose boot, one that I could use while teaching her to jump stadium fences and still wear everyday while schooling dressage. Also, Florida for 6 months out of the year is almost unbearable in its heat and humidity so I thought the open front would be much cooler than a complete wrap around boot. After I rode I checked to see if there was a build up of sand on the inside of the boot from my arena...nope! I can't comment on the durability since I've had them a week, but I can say that I can't wait for my matching hind boots to arrive.As for looks, even my instructor was quick to comment on how nice they looked.
    Date published: 2013-06-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Boots! Very soft and durable material, haven't gotten them too dirty yet as our ring is a light sand that brushes off the boots very easily but them seem to clean up well. The fancy stitching gives them an extra pizzaz. It took my horse a little while to get used to them, as they have tendon support on the inside of the boots. I do question whether the suport sits in the correct spot along his leg since he picked his leg up the first couple of times I put these on him.
    Date published: 2013-04-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boot for the price I needed some boots for a pleasure horse and wanted to be conservative on the price and these boots fit the bill. They fit nicely, easy to clean and look good. For light riding I like these boots although I would not recommend these boots for protection while jumping or very strenuous training sessions.
    Date published: 2014-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! I bought these boots (size Full) because I wanted the look of leather but not the cost. They look great and fit my 16.1hh TB well. I also bought the matching hind boots in the same size. Definitely give these a try! Easy to clean as well.
    Date published: 2013-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive and predictable fit Was excited to finally find a nice-looking cob-sized boot, so I first ordered for my 14.2 Morgan. Fit right up under his knee; great, finally boots we can show in! Nice soft easy-to-clean lining. Liked the style so much I ordered a set for my 16h TB - full - and the height is just a smidge short for him but just right as far as fit around his leg, so we'll keep it. Honestly, this is how I would EXPECT cob & full sizes to fit based on the sizes my horses' legs are - finally!
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT These boots are amazing!!!!! Im a stickler for bargains and hate that in the "hunter ring" looks and price tags mean so much, but these boots are not only affordable but beautiful!! and they fit PERFECT! I get so many compliments on my bargain buy!!! LOVE THESE BOOTS!
    Date published: 2013-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great open front boots Love these! My horse strained a check liament on left front in the spring and I have been doing standing wraps-eventually polo wraps as well. It's great to find something to just Velcro on! Great looking, great quality & great fit-tough to find oversized for my huge horse. I plan on buying a matching set for the hind soon. Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2013-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional boots! I bought these boots because I am a college student on a budget. I couldn't be more pleased. They look great, they work great, and they fit great. They are easy to clean, too. I would definitely wear them in the show ring.
    Date published: 2012-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG-- a boot that FINALLY fits Attention: anyone that has a huge horse these boots are for you. Nothing fit my huge Dutch boy (equifit, veredus, prestige, etc etc) and these finally did. Expected them to look cheap because of the price point but honestly they look great. Wish they were real leather and would have paid more for it, but I get tons of compliments on them. People think they are in the range of the super expensive boots so I go ahead and let them think that. HAPS-- love the hinds too and they fit great!!!
    Date published: 2012-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I got these and the matching hind boots in brown. Looks like leather! They're really well made and look and fit great. I got oversize for a 17hh Dutch warmblood. I really like them. I bought them for schooling but I'm going to be showing in them too.
    Date published: 2012-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boots! Just buy them! When I bought my new horse I needed new boots that were going to protect my horses legs, nice quality, and at a cheaper price. These boots were exactly that!At first there were two of my friends who recommended these to me, and now about ten people at my barn have the front and back pairs of boots.When my trainer saw them she asked me where I got them because she wanted to order a pair!Also love how they are easy to clean, I can easily hose them, or put a little soap on and rinse them, and they look like new! They even look like real leather but are cheaper and easier to clean!
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots at a terrific price! I bought these boots after much research into many various styles of boots. Everywhere I looked they received awesome reviews, and when I saw them up close and personal at my local tack shop I came to an easy decision! These look fabulous, (not cheap looking at all), and the fit is great! Be careful not to get thrown off by the sizing, I have a 16 hand AngloArab and the Medium (Cobb) size is a perfect fit for him. I love that they come in brown (unlike the Equifit which are what I had planned on purchasing) and match all of my jumping tack. These are able to be wiped down or thrown in the wash on the delicate cycle, unlike some of their leather counterparts. Since I'm not currently showing, these fit my lifestyle and my checkbook perfectly. And honestly, even if I was showing, I think these would look fabulous! I marked durablity at three stars as I have only had these for about a month so I can't attest to how they hold up as of yet.
    Date published: 2012-08-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Have trouble with the fit I was really excited to buy matching front and hind boots that looked nice (like leather) but were practical and these fit the bill. The sizing is very confusing though. I initially ordered full size, or Large since that is what my old boots were. When I recieved them they were labeled M/Cobb. They were much shorter than my old boots, so not quite long enough for my TB. Smartpak was very nice and I returned those for the large. Unfortunately, the large is long enough, but there isn't enough velcro to make them really tight, so they tend to slip. I'm keeping them for shows/clinics because I love the way they look and haven't found anything in this price range that I like better.
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome buy! These boots not only look good, but do the job very well. I have a 16 Hand Fresian sporthorse mare and ordered the Oversize boot and it fits her very well! Great in water. I have not noticed any problems with durability in these boots. Highly recommended.
    Date published: 2012-04-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turnout? Good looking boots ... SmartPak has very kindly replaced the first pair after the outer velcro closure tore during turnout. Probably best for under saddle use.
    Date published: 2012-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, easy care show boots! I bought these at a show. I needed good 'leather' boots for show jumping, and these fit the bill. Affordable, very easy care, all I have to do is wipe down with some leather new, or a wet rag and they're good to go!. The fake leather looks just like real leather, and I've had very good feed back at shows. They're still just like new! a must buy.
    Date published: 2011-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Boots I've been totally impressed by these boots. They looked nice in the pictures but the price made me suspicious. Despite my fears these have been awesome jumping boots. They offer great impact protection and even feature tendon /ligament support. The brown with the stitching looks awesome and I've already received several complements on them from people who that they were expensive leather boots! My one and only complaint is that they slip a tiny bit by the end of our ride but it's not even enough to worry about and they're still in a good place. They clean up incredibly well and I see now reason that you couldn't show in them. Excellent product!!
    Date published: 2011-11-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cob Size I have a Cob size horse that is difficult to find boots for. These fit well and seem durable.
    Date published: 2011-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots These boots look great! My 16.2 h warmblood actually wears the Cob (not Full). These are nice enough to show in or ride in every day!
    Date published: 2011-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Boots These boots are absolutely fantastic. They are so easy to clean, which is great for shows that involve mud. Showring-ready in less than a minute! They hold up better than some $120 boots, look just as nice, and have comparable support.
    Date published: 2011-09-06
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.