Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Veredus Olympus Open Front Boots

Veredus
- Item #19844
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The best fitting and performing open front boot for jumpers with strike plate technology. The anatomic design give more freedom of movement to knee and fetlock, while providing maximum comfort and support. The dual density shell provides more protection.

Favorite Features

  • Main shell is composed of semi-rigid polyurethane
  • Rear "x" strike plate provides extreme durability and protection after repeated strikes
  • EVA lining in the strike plate provides the ultimate in shock protection
  • Elastic straps are soft and self-adjustable to any size leg, eliminating problems of excessive pressure
  • Fast release ferrules with narrowing hook holes allow fast and easy hooking and release, without compromising security

Made in Italy.

Sizing It Up

Medium = cannon bones that measure 7 1/2 “ to 9 1/2”

You Might Like
    out of 5
    100% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Veredus Olympus Open Front Boots is rated 4.9444 out of 5 by 18.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Veredus or nothing All of Veredus' boots are great products. I've owned a pair of the Olympas front and hind boots since 2010 and they are still going strong! I use them very often(multiple times a week), so for them to still be in great shape is very impressive for 3 (almost 4) years. I would pick Veredus boots over my equi-fits any day! They fit perfect and stay where they're supposed to. Easy to clean, just spray with a hose. I sprayed my equifit boots to clean them, and they stink! These Veredes boots don't do that. They offer great support for everyday schooling or show use. I would recommend these boots to anyone. Love them. 
    Date published: 2013-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! My horse was tripping a lot and we discovered that he was hitting his own fetlocks in turnout (and was thus swollen and probably in pain). Now that he's wearing the boots, he makes a lot of noise hitting them, but the swelling is way down and his tripping is almost cured. So grateful!
    Date published: 2013-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the boots to have! these boots are durable, good looking, and price wise you cannot beat them. so buy them. now.
    Date published: 2013-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boots! I absolutely love these boots, and so does my horse. He was moving comfortably in them from the moment they came out of the box and onto his legs. They are supportive and dry off in a flash after being hosed down. Easy to put on, easy to take off. I was worried they wouldn't fit my horse, a 16.1hh thickly built thoroughbred, but they fit perfectly. Everyone at the barn loves them and someone even asked to borrow them for shows!
    Date published: 2013-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy Stand Outs I just recently purchased these and absolutely LOVE them. The barn I ride at mostly uses Eskadron's and I was a little apprehensive about going against 'The norm." I am so glad I did! These boots are well made and just as protective as the Eskadron's, plus, they look like a million bucks! Everytime I have these on my horse, I am complimented on how nice they are. So far so good - they are easy to get on and off too. What are you waiting for? Buy them!
    Date published: 2013-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots for short cannons My horse has short cannons. He's 15.2hh and has the circumference of a horse, but the height of a pony. I've tried a lot of different brands like Eskadron and Thinlines but they are too tall. I was using Equifit Low Profiles with the tab closure for a year as they came short enough with the S/M size, but eventually realized that the bottom strap is right where his ankle bends but not enough room to move them up... so not ideal. I saw a horse with short looking legs wearing these Veredus and so ordered them. I got Mediums and they fit PERFECTLY! The height is super with plenty of room and my horse wears them on the shortest hole - as long as the elastic doesn't stretch out I think they will be splendid. I just got them yesterday, so can't comment on durability, etc, but they are made very nicely.
    Date published: 2012-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! I absolutely love these boots! They are super nice and I hope they're durable! I haven't had them for long, but they've held up so far! I love that I can rinse them out and they are dry the next day! Overall these boots are fabulous!
    Date published: 2012-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boots! These boots are wonderful. If you have a horse that brushes or strikes himself, like I do, U need these boots! They are worth every penny. Outstanding quality, easy to use, fit my horse like a glove, and best of all they are easy to clean! Comfort and looks....what more could you ask for?
    Date published: 2012-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing boots!!! They boots fit really well, never move, and are very nice looking. They hold up really well and do a good job of protecting the tendons. They clean uo nice too. I would recommend these to anyone.
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looks and great fit I work full-time and race home from work to get my daughter and I to the barn in time for our lessons etc, and when our trainer told us the new hunter needed leg wraps I just DREADED the thought of having to wrap and unwrap 4 legs every night. Just in time savings alone these boots were worth it. They fit superbly-never slip or turn, and can be put on and off in a jiffy, even on the flakey TB. No scary velcro noises either. They are also very easy to keep clean, just hose off and air dry. I was worried the baby would hate wearing boots, but they fit so great without pinching he accepted them with zero fuss. I wish he was as accepting of the bell boots, LOL! If there was anything I would change it would be the price, but they have held up extremely well for as often as they're used.
    Date published: 2011-10-14
    • 2015-03-01T06:49CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
    • loc_en_US, sid_9844, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.