Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Tuff Rider Unifleece Knee Patch Breech

TuffRider
- Item #19819

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The ideal fall and winter riding breech, Unifleece Front Zip breeches in stretch Unifleece offers a crisp, clean look on the outside, with a brushed inside that is sure to keep you warm and comfortable on chilly days.

Imported

96% Polyester, 4% Spandex

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Tuff Rider Unifleece Knee Patch Breech is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 20.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice and Warm I needed another pair of fleece breeches for the winter and thought I'd give these a try. They are less expensive than my others but the price is appropriate to their quality.The rise is shorter than as pictured and because the fleece is less stretchy than most breeches fabrics, they have a tendency to slip down. There are belt loops and a belt might help except that the waistband sits so low on my hips that I am not certain it would not be futile and I hate belts. The stretchy fabric at the ankles, which is not fleeced, comes above my ankles by quite a bit and I am short. I am 5'2" tall and weigh 95 pounds. I ordered the size 24, which usually fits me very well from this manufacturer.
    Date published: 2013-12-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from These breeches are OK but not great. They are warm and comfortable, and I like the style but they are cut too straight for me - huge in the waist and snug in the thigh. Also, I have only worn them a few times and the fabric is pilling quite a bit. I am keeping them because they are warm and fine for schooling, but the Tuff Rider soft shell winter breeches I also bought earlier this year (same size and seemingly the same style) actually fit better and the fabric looks great after months of use. These were worth what I paid for them, but I would not buy another pair.
    Date published: 2013-12-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good cold weather breech These are nice and cozy, but not nearly as stretchy as the Tuff Rider ribbed breeches I already had,therefore I had to go up a size. I'm also not a fan of low rise breeches, and will not order another pair unless I can get a regular rise.
    Date published: 2013-01-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and comfy These breeches keep me quite warm riding outdoors in 30-degree temps and I do not have to layer underneath them. Comfy and I love the sock bottoms. They ARE low rise and sometimes when I bend over to pick hooves they get a little TOO ... errr ... low rise, but they are warm and otherwise comfortable for a very good value. Also have a professional look so they are good for those winter clinics.
    Date published: 2013-11-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm & Cozy These breeches are great for the winter. Nice and warm. They are low rise, and I find I don't like that much. It may be fashionable, but it doesn't work well in the saddle. The fleece is not as stretchy and forgiving as the ribbed Tuff Rider breeches so I had to go up a size.
    Date published: 2012-12-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Update my earlier review I am so sad! I loved these and gave a glowing review.....that was before I washed them! Oh my gosh, they are now covered with pills, and not black ones that won't show, but whitish ones! They look horrible and I do not know what to do now? Maybe just keep them and never order another pair of this brand of breeches ever again. I am super disappointed since I originally ordered 5 pair to try to end up loving these and now they look terrible.
    Date published: 2013-01-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Super Warm, if they fit you Fit was weird on me, do not fit well if you have small waist and hips! Very warm though and good quality for price
    Date published: 2012-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far the best deal in a winter breech I bought 5 pair of winter breeches and these were the winner. All the rest are getting returned. They are a tad on the small side but I figure they will give a little, hopefully, as the next size will probably be too large. They are very well made of a thick warm spongy like fabric and though I haven't worn them to the barn yet, I know I am going to be warm. The cut is super cute with a nice wide belt loop logo design on the back one and they have the European seam on the back. The fabric is like the Kerrits sit tights which were my second choice but they were a lot more money and a bit too large. I also had high hopes for the Bradleys but for petes sake, they are so low rise my butt was half showing, no joke!
    Date published: 2012-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional Look and Warm Too I'm glad someone finally came out with a warm winter breech that can be worn to shows or clinics for a professional look. I love the sock bottom; they fit well under my tall boots. These breeches are surprisingly flattering. I'm 5'8 and the 28 fits perfectly in length and is true to size. The only reason I gave it four stars on fit is that there are a few seams that rub when I ride. Eliminate those, and these breeches are perfect for cold weather. The price is great too!
    Date published: 2012-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best winter breeches I love these and wouldn't have gotten through the winter season without them. They fit so nicely and are extremely comfortable. They keep you warm on even the coldest of days. Will definitely be investing in another pair for next season!
    Date published: 2012-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Winter Breeches! Love these breeches. The fit and quality is great. They're nice and warm even on a very windy winter day. They're comfortable to ride in and even look nice enough to wear to a show. They're even nicer than some of my other winter breeches that cost double what these cost. I liked them so much I ordered a second pair!
    Date published: 2012-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-11-14
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.