Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Tuff Rider Tundra Fleece Lined Tall Boot

TuffRider
- Item #19817

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Tuff Rider Tundra Fleece Lined Tall Boot is entirely lined with fleece for added warmth and perfect for winter riding. Elastic panels at the calf provide a perfect fit, while neoprene at the front of the ankle allows for added comfort and flexibility. A rubber sole provides secure footing on wet ground.

Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Tuff Rider Tundra Fleece Lined Tall Boot is rated 3.3947 out of 5 by 38.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boot These boots are warm and wonderful. They broke in very quickly and fit well. i can wear them with jeans on, so i was very happy about that. I ride up to 5 times a week and i have had these for three months, and they are very durable. I spend all day in them, and they are still in perfect condition.
    Date published: 2014-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase This boot was exactly how it was described. It fit perfectly. It's a great go anywhere at the barn keep your feet warm and dry. Comfortable to ride in. I have several non-riding friends who like this boot just for it's style.
    Date published: 2014-01-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for. These are relatively inexpensive winter riding boots. That is exactly how they perform. There is no way to keep the zipper from unzipping itself, and that is really my biggest qualm with these boots. They are plenty warm and the fleece is nice, though the foot area is not fleece or flannel insulated, so my feet were still cold, though my legs were nice and toasty! The quality of the material is consistent with other TuffRider gear - it gets the job done at an affordable price point. If I had it to do over again, I would spend the extra money on Mountain Horse winter riding boots and have a longer lasting, higher quality product. But, this is a good product for the cost.
    Date published: 2014-01-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Had issues with the zipper At first they were way too hard to zip up. Had to use hay string to help. Once the elastic on the calf openend up - now the zipper won't stay up! (Gotta love that hay string as it now holds the zipper closed....)
    Date published: 2014-01-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-11-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Attractive, Very warm, NOT very durable MIXED REVIEW: I am in the barn 8 - 10 hours daily, and walk back and forth in and out of paddocks constantly. I normally go with Mountain Horse boots, but last year decided to do an experiment to see if I could get some more bang for my buck, and bought a pair of these. I received compliment after compliment about how gorgeous these boots are, and I have to agree. They really are a wonderful fashion statement. Sleek and easy to wear, they also really do keep your feet and legs as warm as the Mountain Horse brand winter boots.HOWEVER, I really do give boots a beating, and these didn't hold up at all. After about 8 weeks, the crease behind the toes completely cracked. If you are a light to moderate rider and don't spend much time walking, these boots are a great buy. However, if you need durability out of winter boots, I agree with other reviews: spring for a more expensive, more durable boot!
    Date published: 2012-10-26
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from pay more and get a better boot Like others have said, not the best boot on the market. I successfully killed mine in 6 rides.Zipper went (ride #6, doing the boot up) and so i took it to a boot maker to sew in a new one as TuffRider sent the boots back an didn't warranty them.Apart from that, I tried to like wearing the boots. For me, they seamed to cut into my foot at the crease so walking more then just to get on the horse was painful.They now sit in a corner of the tack room as the "oh no, I forgot my boots" boots for students just starting.
    Date published: 2012-10-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good looks & poor quality-didn't even last a month I bought these boots in late October of 2011, and they didn't even make it to Thanksgiving. I really liked the look of these boots and still do. They are not bulky, fit well through the calf, and the smooth synthetic material does not damage my saddles like other winter boots. The foot does run large. It was challenging to get my spurs on with the shallow and bulky heel. For the short time I had two fully intact boots, my feet and legs were warm and dry.Unfortunately, this boot is extremely poor quality. Within the first week the zippers started coming down while riding, and within three weeks the zipper separated from the boot at the back of the heel. The boots are waterproof, but the material around the toe cap began to show damage with minimal exposure to water. Again, this is all within three weeks of owning the boots. In that time I was riding my older horse somewhat lightly, and was breaking a youngster which also equates to light (actual) riding.I do live in Washington where it is wet all winter long. Given that, I only use my riding boots for riding - not for barn chores. There is no reason for these boots to have fallen apart so quickly other than the fact that they were poorly made. Again, I like the look of these boots but under no circumstances will I ever buy Tuff Rider boots again. I've sucked it up this year and purchased the Bromonts. Hopefully they are a better purchase.
    Date published: 2012-09-03
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cracks Developed Quickly Warm boots for winter riding, however cracks developed across the top of the foot making them useless in rain or snow. Even if you don't have precipitation, a chilly draft on your feet is not fun. Cheap boots for a cheap price.
    Date published: 2012-03-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from boots11 I know a friend that has these boot and loves them! I ordered a pair after hearing how much she loves them, but they didn't fit just right for me -- normally wear a 81/2 but they were a little too big-- decided not to try a 8 because I thing think they would be a little too small!
    Date published: 2012-03-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very warm but poor quality These boots are VERY warm and i can wear them when it's in the 10s and stay warm all day without even wearing an extra pair of socks.But after 2 weeks they started to crack, just the top part of the shoe. Now i can only wear them if i know it's not gonna rain or snow, otherwise my feet get soaked - not to mention that these cracks don't look good anyway!Maybe these boots work for someone who only ride once a week, but not for someone who ride all day every day.I'm very disappointed and after a bad experience with a pair of Tuffrider breeches, i will never go with this brand again.Spend the extra $$ and get something else!
    Date published: 2012-02-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from The boots are ok for the price. The materials are light and did not seem durable. Zipper was very flimsy and came undone after a few minutes of riding. They were not winter-warm, more like fall-warm.Fit was good, and they were fairly comfortable.I returned the boots after one use, they do not hold up to MD winters and teaching outside in the cold.
    Date published: 2012-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Purchase Have been wearing these boots for a few weeks and I really love them. They are tall so still give a good feel for a dressage rider used to riding in tall boots. They are not a super high quality boot but are definitely a great value for the price. They are very warm and well designed and best of all really cute! Very easy to ride in and very functional.
    Date published: 2012-01-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Glad I Got These for Winter! I have worn these boots for probably 3 weeks now in order to do barn chores in the cold. They are fantastic! I have been cleaning stalls in 20 degree weather, and my feet haven't been cold once! The traction on the bottom is helpful when treading on snowy or slippery surfaces. I haven't used these for riding yet, but I can tell they will be very comfortable when I do! The only drawback is the break-in period took a couple of days; the shoes rubbed on the back of my heel. Wearing thicker socks helped with this, though.
    Date published: 2012-01-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from serious issues I originally recommended these boots, make that highly recommended.... What attracted me to the synthetic boots in the first place was the fact that you don't have to clean them like crazy after each ride. Unfortunately they have now developed several deep cracks that let in enough water to be absolutely useless in even the lightest of rain. I'm so disappointed because apart from that they really are the most comfortable boots I've ever ridden in.
    Date published: 2012-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money My mom bought me these for christmas and they are awesome. They keep my feet completely warm and I've gotten so many compliments on them. However, these boots may not fit anyone with larger calves or who are really tall. I'm 5'4" and they are a little short on me, but at 115 pounds and tiny calves, I usually have trouble finding boots that aren't too big- these have room to spare, but still fit really well.Also, the leather feels much more expensive than it really is. They are super easy to clean, too. I've been riding in them for about a month now and they still look brand new after I wipe the dirt off. I only had to ride in them once to break them in- the second time they were supple and not so slick and rode perfect. They're also super comfortable to walk around in.Highly recommend. Especially for the price, definitely can't do much better.
    Date published: 2012-01-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from For the price, great boots! I just received these boots a few weeks ago. For the price, you can't beat them! They are warm and easy to ride in. The big complaint I do have about them is the foot size runs big. I am a size 5/5.5 and ALWAYS have trouble finding shoes and boots that fit. However some 6's I can wear comfortably for riding. This size 6 is more like a 6.5 and I recommend buying a half size down. They look great and aren't too bulky!
    Date published: 2012-01-16
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Good Fit But Excellent Customer Service I was really excited to get these boots as I was looking for a nice winter boot that was not too clunky that can keep my feet warm during those outdoor rides. I got the boot super quick. Love that about SmartPak. I tried them on and try as I might I couldn't get them on over my jeans. I like to ride in jeans when I ride outdoors because we ride through a lot of brambles and things and it really tears a lot of things up. Mind you I have the skinniest lower legs - people make fun of them so by all means the boots should have fit, but they wouldn't zip up. I called SmartPak and they sent me return label to return them that day and it was easy and hassle-free. Overall though I was not impressed with the quality of the boot and I doubt they would have held up to that much riding.
    Date published: 2012-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and Toasty Two years ago my toes got really frost bit. I've had a hard time finding something that will keep my feet warm enough so I could ride. I would layer wool socks and put two toe warmers on each foot, yet I would still be freezing! These boots are amazing!!! Its been below zero here and I've still been warm! I only use one pair of socks and zocks in my boots now. The zipper was a little difficult to pull up the first couple times but I've been riding in them every day and they've held up. I think they are very attractive and still fit in my stirrups. The only down side is they run large, I normally wear an eight and I had to go down a half size even with my winter socks on. Other than that I LOVE the boots. Great Value!!
    Date published: 2012-01-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cracking. Bought these boots at the end of October and they are quite warm and good for the value. They have kept my feet warm in light socks all the way down to negitive 20 degrees and are super comfy. And everyone loves the way they look- I've never got so many compliments before! The fit is great too- really flexible for riding.My only problem with them is the leather at the top of the foot is now cracking and peeling- which doesn't bode well for the future of these boots. On top of that the zipper lining is coming off in a part near the heel (which is pretty easy to fix). I also wish the fleece wasn't white...gets dirty super quick, but that's not a big deal. It's the leather that is concerning (and I do clean them often).Overall I liked these, but next time I'll save up and get a more durable pair of boots. Decent for the price, but I wouldn't recommend these unless someone only wants something for one winter. They just don't last nicely.
    Date published: 2011-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boots! I am really glad I purchased these boots. They are a great option for winter riding, really warm! I measured out to a size 8 on the chart, but the foot is too big and the calf is a little tight. OK for bulky short socks but I can't wear taller ones with the tight calf -- they are stretching a little after a week of riding. The toe box is pretty long, which makes the boot break pretty far back on the foot, which I find a bit uncomfortable. I wouldn't want to walk around in them all day, but they are great when I'm on my horse!
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit and Warmth I've had these for about a month so I can't speak for how well they'll stand up to repeated use, but so far I have been very happy. They're taller than my previous pair of winter riding boots and much more flexible for getting my heels down. Also with the bulk of the lug sole I'd have to lower my stirrups but they're not as bulky overall as I thought. The zippers work great, very smooth. My only remotely negative comment is that the very top could be a little snugger, there's a bit of gap along the very top of the boot around my calf. The materials they're made out of are flexible and seem like they'll wear well. I may check back in at the end of winter and let you know how they do. ;-)
    Date published: 2011-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best winter riding & muck boots I found! I tried four brands and types of boot before finding these. Boot bottom is a little bulkier than paddocks but still fit my irons. WARM waterproof and easy to put on (zippers!)
    Date published: 2011-12-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the money Fit was comfortable. But they are not the most attractive of boots. I returned them because I was given a gift of Mt Horse boots.
    Date published: 2011-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very excited I recently got my boots in and have and the chance to wear them. I'm very happy with them! I needed a pair of winter boots because after a year of cold or squished toes(my boots were tight then I use multiple socks) in my paddock boots were not cutting it. They were very comfortable from the moment I put them on. They keep my feet warm with layering socks! And I love the look! I was slightly disappointed to find out there was no spur rest but I haven't had an issue so far. And the only thing to worry me so far is that the zipper leaked once or twice, though it is fall and nothing is frozen like during winter. But overall I love them.
    Date published: 2011-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable, Warm Boots I was looking for a warm, multi-purpose work/riding boot. These boots are comfortable enough for barn chores and groundwork with no need to change for riding. The soles have plenty of traction and flexibility. Although the photo isn't clear, there is a seam across the toe which caused the boot on my right foot to bend in and pinch slightly. After one wear they softened and that was no longer a problem. I wear an 8 1/2 and have slender legs; I found them to be true to size.
    Date published: 2013-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice winter boots I have always wanted a pair tall winter boots. So when I saw these I had to have them. I haven't got to try them out just yet because its been to warm still. But they fit really well and I like that they have the zipper on the back so it will be easy to get them on and off, plus they were really warm when I put them on.
    Date published: 2011-11-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Look nice for the price I think they are okay for the price, not sure how long they will last.CONS: Zipper seems a bit flimsy, quality is okay for something made in India. Not sure how durable they will be.No spur rest. Make sure to order 1/2 size bigger if you want to be able to wear winter socks or winter riding pants(I had to return my "regular" size.) No insole, but room to use your own.PROS: Look sharp, I have gotten compliments on them. Warm, though the foot part is not very insulated (but you can use those stick on feet warmers -there's room.) Affordable.
    Date published: 2011-11-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from hasn't been REALLY cold yet but, these boots are very comfortable and so far very warm.I've gotten lots of compliments on them and best of all they are tall enough for my long legs. I ordinarily wear a small tall in an Ariat half chap...if that's any help.I didn't comment on durability because I have not had them long enough to have an opinion.
    Date published: 2011-11-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfortable winter boot This is by far the most comfortable winter riding boot I have ever owned. Lightweight yet durable, very flexible and WARM! Zipper seems sturdy so far as well. The only downside I can see is that the fleece lining at the top gets dirty if your barn is as dusty as mine.....
    Date published: 2011-11-04
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.