Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Fleck Schooling Whip

Fleck GmbH & Co.
- Item #19735
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Fleck Schooling Whip offers unsurpassed handling and impressive execution. Fleck Dressage Whips have perfect balance and flexibility that make it light, yet robust. These special qualities - together with their superb precision and innovative design - are valued by professional and amateur riders everywhere.

Favorite Features

  • Rubber grip
  • Nylon covered

Sizing It Up

  • 110 cm or 120 cm

You Might Like
    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Fleck Schooling Whip is rated 4.806 out of 5 by 67.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price! Really nice length feature for an economy priced whip!
    Date published: 2014-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light Weight! I love this whip my horse is long and it allows me to engage his hind end!
    Date published: 2014-10-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight and good balance My trainer recommended that I find a new and more flexible whip with a smaller cap on the head. Good price, seems well made and is well balanced. So far it seems to fit the bill and works well
    Date published: 2014-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best whip I have a hard time finding handles I like and this one has an awesome one, never slips and is very comfortably. Also well balanced!
    Date published: 2014-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the only brand of whips we purchase These whips are the best. We have used them for years at our barn. They hold up to daily training and look sharp in the show ring.
    Date published: 2014-09-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like the reviews and the look of this whip but unfortunately I was hoping the "button" on the end would have been larger as to be more secure in my hand, I had gotten used to using my trainer's whip that has a larger end...it is great to be able to return it so easily
    Date published: 2014-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great whip for every occasion This is a great whip! I personally do not like to carry a hefty whip and this one is nice and light. I know the description calls this a schooling whip but it's also great for the show ring. It is minimal and does not distract from the overall picture. It is easy to hold and use. Overall I would definitely buy it again if I needed another whip.
    Date published: 2014-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fleck Schooling Whip Fleck Schooling Whip is everything I had hoped for.
    Date published: 2014-09-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great budget whip This is my second purchase of this whip. I still have the first one, but it's become a bit frayed with my horse trying to chew on it over the course of ~2 years, so I wanted a new one to keep nice for shows. The top fell off my first one after a few months, but this one must have fallen off before it was even shipped! I took the whip out of the tube without it and couldn't find it in the tube. Oh well, I'll find some sort of sparkly thing to glue on there to make it pretty again!
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super schooling whip! My old whip broke so I bought this as a replacement and couldn't be happier! It is a super whip that works in both sizes and handles very well! Super quality for the price too! LOOOVE IT! The only thing I would say is I would get a fancier one for the show ring but I didn't buy it as a show whip so not and issue here! :)
    Date published: 2014-07-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Came undone after 1 rally My daughter has 3 of these whips. She saved a new one for shows and rally. The other two lasted 3-6 months before it started to unravel. This last one started unravelling during half way through the rally. Very disappointed.
    Date published: 2014-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly balanced! This whip is short enough to work close-up to my stallion, and long enough to point or gesture to him while he is farther away. Besides being featherlight and balanced, this whip is flexible enough to be audible when gestured or "swished", but not too much as to frighten or stress out horses. This whip is quite affordable considering its quality.
    Date published: 2014-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth it! I already had one and bought another one for shoes. I know it says it's a schooling whip but it looks and feels great! !
    Date published: 2014-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great schooling whip Great whip for great price. all of our dressage whips at the barn were losing their tassles and coming apart so I ordered this whip for myself. It's a great weight, very balanced in the hand and I like the slightly larger end of the handle (keeps it from slipping through my hand.) Would definitely buy again.
    Date published: 2014-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice whip. This is my first dressage whip. I'm used to hunt crops, but I'm currently training a young horse and wanted a dressage whip for groundwork. This whip is lovely. It's a nice weight, comfortable in my hand, and cheap! Feels like it will hold up well too, though time will tell. Great find!
    Date published: 2014-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this whip! It has such fabulous flexion so you can use it exactly how much you need it to without it being too stiff. I have a 16.2 Dutch Warmblood/Paint and I got the 120cm length. It's perfect for him!
    Date published: 2014-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice value for good quality I really like the weight & grippy rubber handle on this crop. Nice flex. No complaints and the quality is great for the price.
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Flexibility I like this whip as much as the Superflex, and when I lose one it's not nearly as expensive to replace.  It's nicely balanced and a great value at its low price.
    Date published: 2013-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from whippin' good Lovely, light weight training whip....easy to handle, my horse chewed up the first one so just got a second as I missed it so much...probably have a dozen sticks of various kinds....this is my favorite go to.
    Date published: 2013-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommended! If you are looking for an inexpensive whip that is going to hold up for a long time, this is the one to buy! The rubber grip is very comfortable and the length of the whip is perfect; not too short, not too long
    Date published: 2013-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for the price I am very happy with this item. Decent balance, good feel in my hand, nice and flexible/flicky. For the price you really can't go wrong!
    Date published: 2013-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from feels good in my hand I bought this for training and it is very easy feeling in my hand. It is easy to put where I need it.
    Date published: 2013-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase This is a great whip for the price! It's very lightweight and doesn't feel bulky in my hand. I'm new to dressage so carrying a dressage whip is not something I've been used to managing while riding. I have a much easier time with this whip than some of the others I have tried because it feels balanced and the handle is just the right thickness so it's not too cumbersome.
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent whip for the price This is a decent whip for the price. Good for schooling.
    Date published: 2013-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality and value This is a nice whip -- good weight, length, and grip -- and serves its purpose well. Great value.
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice whip I haven't used it yet, but the balance is good and handle has good grip
    Date published: 2013-03-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dressage Crop I prefer this crop because it is right length for me and my horse. When I need to flick my wrist and use the crop my horse responds immediately.
    Date published: 2013-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good balance For the price, this is a good quality whip with nice balance in your hand. I like that the handle is not too bulky. Even with carpal tunnel, I am able to keep it in my hand. Usually.
    Date published: 2013-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice whip I like this whip. It is easy to hold on to and flexible.
    Date published: 2013-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from whip it up! great whip for the price, whether you use it from the ground or in the saddle - the rubber grip makes it comfortable and secure in hand
    Date published: 2013-02-03
    • 2015-03-02T07:00CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_61
    • loc_en_US, sid_9735, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.