Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Fleck Schooling Whip

Fleck GmbH & Co.
- Item #19735
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Fleck Schooling Whip offers unsurpassed handling and impressive execution. Fleck Dressage Whips have perfect balance and flexibility that make it light, yet robust. These special qualities - together with their superb precision and innovative design - are valued by professional and amateur riders everywhere.

Favorite Features

  • Rubber grip
  • Nylon covered

Sizing It Up

  • 110 cm or 120 cm

You Might Like
    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Fleck Schooling Whip is rated 4.806 out of 5 by 67.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Training Whip Really satisfied with this whip. It's not a fancy show whip, but the price reflects it so it's absolutely worth the purchase for everyday use. Sturdy, light, easy to hold, and the right length...unless you need a really long whip, the shorter option is more than enough.
    Date published: 2013-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase This seems to be a good quality whip for the price. The handle has a nice amount of grip without being bulky.
    Date published: 2013-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great It doesn't have a fancy handle but it is Fleck quality, nice and flicky, not heavy, not too stiff but not too floppy.
    Date published: 2012-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value for price I love this whip! It's the perfect length, and has the perfect amount of 'snap'. It is fraying a bit at the end already, but that's not a big deal at all. Love the handgrip too!
    Date published: 2012-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Whip Great whip and especially at such a great price. Very happy with my purchase and when I inevitably lose it... I will be ordering another!
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Balanced Nice Whip! I only purchase Fleck Whips because I find them easy to carry and use. This is at the bottom of the Fleck line in terms of cost, but I'm using it for schooling and it is great!
    Date published: 2012-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dressage whip! What more is there to say - it is a great dressage whip! Comfortable grip/handle, lightweight, well constructed. Can't go wrong!
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good whip for the price! Nice enough to take to the show ring! The only thing I can complain about is that the lash is fraying after only a few rides. But for such a light, balanced, inexpensive whip, I can't complain!
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Schooling Whip Very nice whip. The handle is very comfortable, and the whip seems to be well made. I read a previous review about the length of the 110 cm whip being too long to be legal for showing. The rule is now 120 cm (~47"), and my 110 cm measured correctly so there was no problem.
    Date published: 2012-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inexpensive schooling whip This is a good thing to have. I generally have shorter bats, but this is effective and easy to use. I'm not a dressage rider, but my trainer recommended this and I must admit, I like it. A little tap does the trick.
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warning! If you are to order the 110cm length, The tip counts as another ten centimeters and renders the whip illegal in dressage shows. Other than my disappointment over that, I'm loving this whip. THe grip is very lovely.
    Date published: 2012-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! This whip not only looks nice and seems to be well made, but it also light weight, easy to use and allows for a comfortable grip!
    Date published: 2012-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Whip deal! Ok, I'll admit it. I'm kind of a whip snob. I have large hands, and a loose grip, so the handle end has to be fattish, and have a flare end, or I'll drop the darn things. And they have to be well made, or they don't last. And looking nice, well, that doesn't hurt. Oh, yes, and not too stiff, kind of whippy, so I don't have to use too much hand action....And I don't want to spend much, as they seem to wander off when I'm not looking....Here you go! The perfect answer for "working" whip. Buy one. Buy a dozen. You can't go wrong. And made by Fleck, the very best. Tell 'em I sent you.
    Date published: 2012-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I received my schooling whip about 3 weeks ago and was very pleased with the quality of the whip. I like the length and it appears that it will hold up well to everyday use. I would definitely purchase another one if the need should arise.
    Date published: 2012-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice whip This is a nice whip.... it is easy to grip and and doesn't feel bulky in your hand. I love Fleck.
    Date published: 2012-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from feels good in the hand! Beautifully balanced whip with a slight taper to the grip, making it easier to keep from slipping through the hand. Feels good, looks good, and the price is unbeatable! Love it!
    Date published: 2012-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow. You have not used a whip until you use a Fleck. Very lightweight, fits nicely in my small hands, length just right. It is very durable as well. Would recommend.
    Date published: 2012-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites This is one of my favorite whips for schooling or show. Well balanced, easy to hold. It's a great value, so I don't mind replacing it if it wanders at the barn.
    Date published: 2012-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Whip Excellent whip for the price. We keep several of these at the barn for schooling.
    Date published: 2011-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fleck whips are the best! I like the Fleck whips. They are well made, have a great feel,are light and balanced in the hand. They are the only brand I buy. This particular whip was very comfortable with its rubber handle and is just the right length.
    Date published: 2011-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice whip Very balanced and comfortable to grip. Also, great value for the price.
    Date published: 2011-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for schooling After dropping my expensive Fleck show whip on its head one too many times and the silver cap coming off in my arena while riding (I found it and was able to repair!), I realized I needed a schooling whip for every day. This whip is great--the handle is grippy and soft, the right size not to be cumbersome, and "whippy" enough to get my gelding's attention when need be. Great whip to leave at the barn and not be worried about it walking off. Love that it comes in the long (but still legal) length, for my 17.3hh guy.
    Date published: 2011-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job I purchased this to replace the leaky gel whip (which I did like). It has a good feel and was comfortable to grip. Great price, to boot!
    Date published: 2011-06-21
    • 2015-03-02T07:00CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_61
    • loc_en_US, sid_9735, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.