Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Fleck Schooling Whip

Fleck GmbH & Co.
- Item #19735

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

For unsurpassed handling and impressive execution.

FLECK Dressage Whips have perfect balance and flexibility that makeĀ it light and yet robust. FLECK dressage whips are a must-have product for riders. These special qualities - together with their superb precision and innovative design - are valued by professional and amateur riders throughout the world.

TheĀ Fleck Schooling Whip is a black schooling whip that has a nylon covered stick, with a rubber grip.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Fleck Schooling Whip is rated 4.8864 out of 5 by 44.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from feels good in my hand I bought this for training and it is very easy feeling in my hand. It is easy to put where I need it.
    Date published: 2013-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase This is a great whip for the price! It's very lightweight and doesn't feel bulky in my hand. I'm new to dressage so carrying a dressage whip is not something I've been used to managing while riding. I have a much easier time with this whip than some of the others I have tried because it feels balanced and the handle is just the right thickness so it's not too cumbersome.
    Date published: 2013-12-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent whip for the price This is a decent whip for the price. Good for schooling.
    Date published: 2013-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality and value This is a nice whip -- good weight, length, and grip -- and serves its purpose well. Great value.
    Date published: 2013-03-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice whip I haven't used it yet, but the balance is good and handle has good grip
    Date published: 2013-03-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dressage Crop I prefer this crop because it is right length for me and my horse. When I need to flick my wrist and use the crop my horse responds immediately.
    Date published: 2013-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good balance For the price, this is a good quality whip with nice balance in your hand. I like that the handle is not too bulky. Even with carpal tunnel, I am able to keep it in my hand. Usually.
    Date published: 2013-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice whip I like this whip. It is easy to hold on to and flexible.
    Date published: 2013-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from whip it up! great whip for the price, whether you use it from the ground or in the saddle - the rubber grip makes it comfortable and secure in hand
    Date published: 2013-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Training Whip Really satisfied with this whip. It's not a fancy show whip, but the price reflects it so it's absolutely worth the purchase for everyday use. Sturdy, light, easy to hold, and the right length...unless you need a really long whip, the shorter option is more than enough.
    Date published: 2013-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase This seems to be a good quality whip for the price. The handle has a nice amount of grip without being bulky.
    Date published: 2013-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great It doesn't have a fancy handle but it is Fleck quality, nice and flicky, not heavy, not too stiff but not too floppy.
    Date published: 2012-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value for price I love this whip! It's the perfect length, and has the perfect amount of 'snap'. It is fraying a bit at the end already, but that's not a big deal at all. Love the handgrip too!
    Date published: 2012-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Whip Great whip and especially at such a great price. Very happy with my purchase and when I inevitably lose it... I will be ordering another!
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Balanced Nice Whip! I only purchase Fleck Whips because I find them easy to carry and use. This is at the bottom of the Fleck line in terms of cost, but I'm using it for schooling and it is great!
    Date published: 2012-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dressage whip! What more is there to say - it is a great dressage whip! Comfortable grip/handle, lightweight, well constructed. Can't go wrong!
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good whip for the price! Nice enough to take to the show ring! The only thing I can complain about is that the lash is fraying after only a few rides. But for such a light, balanced, inexpensive whip, I can't complain!
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Schooling Whip Very nice whip. The handle is very comfortable, and the whip seems to be well made. I read a previous review about the length of the 110 cm whip being too long to be legal for showing. The rule is now 120 cm (~47"), and my 110 cm measured correctly so there was no problem.
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inexpensive schooling whip This is a good thing to have. I generally have shorter bats, but this is effective and easy to use. I'm not a dressage rider, but my trainer recommended this and I must admit, I like it. A little tap does the trick.
    Date published: 2012-09-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warning! If you are to order the 110cm length, The tip counts as another ten centimeters and renders the whip illegal in dressage shows. Other than my disappointment over that, I'm loving this whip. THe grip is very lovely.
    Date published: 2012-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! This whip not only looks nice and seems to be well made, but it also light weight, easy to use and allows for a comfortable grip!
    Date published: 2012-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Whip deal! Ok, I'll admit it. I'm kind of a whip snob. I have large hands, and a loose grip, so the handle end has to be fattish, and have a flare end, or I'll drop the darn things. And they have to be well made, or they don't last. And looking nice, well, that doesn't hurt. Oh, yes, and not too stiff, kind of whippy, so I don't have to use too much hand action....And I don't want to spend much, as they seem to wander off when I'm not looking....Here you go! The perfect answer for "working" whip. Buy one. Buy a dozen. You can't go wrong. And made by Fleck, the very best. Tell 'em I sent you.
    Date published: 2012-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I received my schooling whip about 3 weeks ago and was very pleased with the quality of the whip. I like the length and it appears that it will hold up well to everyday use. I would definitely purchase another one if the need should arise.
    Date published: 2012-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice whip This is a nice whip.... it is easy to grip and and doesn't feel bulky in your hand. I love Fleck.
    Date published: 2012-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from feels good in the hand! Beautifully balanced whip with a slight taper to the grip, making it easier to keep from slipping through the hand. Feels good, looks good, and the price is unbeatable! Love it!
    Date published: 2012-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow. You have not used a whip until you use a Fleck. Very lightweight, fits nicely in my small hands, length just right. It is very durable as well. Would recommend.
    Date published: 2012-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites This is one of my favorite whips for schooling or show. Well balanced, easy to hold. It's a great value, so I don't mind replacing it if it wanders at the barn.
    Date published: 2012-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-11-15
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.