Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Solstice Winter Boot

SmartPak
- Item #19712
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

As riders in New England, we know a thing or two about winter. We designed the Solstice collection to offer unique style and cozy warm comfort. These boots are what your feet want for Christmas. 

Finally, a true cross-over boot! The Solstice Tall Boot is durable enough for the barn, with sophisticated style for all your winter errands. Weathered leather and suede exterior is lined with plush faux fur. With three ways to rock the look, it's like three boots in one! Wear it with the cuff flipped up for knee-high coverage, with the cuff rolled down for aprés-ski style or with the shaft scrunched down for a mid-calf "slouch" look. Comfortable enough to wear all day, but not intended for riding.

Imported.

11/15/11: These boots have an easy fit. Please consider sizing down if you are in between sizes.
You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Solstice Winter Boot is rated 4.4327 out of 5 by 171.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! Really love these boots! I (almost) want winter to come back!
    Date published: 2014-04-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fabulous boot Ordered this boot so I could have something cute and waterproof. Notation said to go down a size if you were between sizes. I'm an 8.5 so I ordered the 8. Bad idea. Had to send back since it was too small. Hope they still have a 9 available.
    Date published: 2014-04-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Tall but well made. I just bought them on sale for next year so I haven't worn them.
    Date published: 2014-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! These boots are warm and attractive. Fit is true. Good with jeans or skirts, although they are not high fashion, as the sole is a bit thick.
    Date published: 2014-03-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from love the boot, but sizing doesn't work Really sorry that these boots just don't fit. If they did they would be fabulous!I'm usually a 7 1/2 or 8. In this boot the 7 is too small and the 8 fits like a 9 1/2.
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! Fits big though! I bought these boots about a month ago when they were on sale, because I needed a boot that was good for teaching and other barn tasks inside and outside. I did spray water-proofer on them because I knew I might be in the mud with them. They are wonderful so far! No wet feet, and very comfy. I am an 8.5, sometimes I'm a 9 and I had to go to an 8 in these. Order down! Who says you can't have practicality AND style at the same time. You won't catch me in another junky pair of wellies anymore.
    Date published: 2014-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them so much I'm buying 2 more pairs! I received both a brown and a black pair 3 days ago, just before the temps took another dive down to below zero. I wore my new boots both yesterday and today, a different pair each day. I was toasty warm while standing in the freezing cold each day, and these boots were very comfortable from the first step!I will say that they aren't easy to get into, but once you clear the heel, they are roomy and comfy. I use a bootjack to take them off and it's easy peasy. I need to wear thin silky socks to get them on, which concerned me considering how cold it has been the last 2 days, but my feet were warm and my lower legs were deliciously toasty.I am ordering another2 pair as backup for next year. I expect to wear these a lot in cold weather, and I've learned to buy backups for footwear that works for me.
    Date published: 2014-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost too nice for the barn! Another GREAT Smartpak product. I saw these boots on one of my very good horsey friends. I kept seeing them on the website but was not sure what to think. Let's just say that meeting these boots means falling in love. They are true to size : I'm a 7-7.5 and got the 7, I still have room for big winter socks. They are perfectly warm and waterproof. I've had them on my feet in the snow, my feet were still warm and dry. So like I said, they are almost too nice for the barn (just like the Alexus Hipster Puffy jacket). So on a wet very muddy day I usually switch for my other mud/winter boots. All my non equestrian friends love them (and when I get approval from my gay non equestrian friends it means what it means...). So as much as I can't wait to be done with winter, I'm almost happy Winter is lasting this year cos I get to wear my two favorite barn clothes, and both from the Smartpak brand!!!!!!!
    Date published: 2014-03-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wasn't thirlled with them... I thought the boots were cute style wise, however I didn't feel the quality was all that great. For the price they are definitely worth it (got them on sale), but personally I don't think they would stand up to true barn use for very long. I would have kept them had they fit, but unfortunately, I have wide calves and these boots were made for people with skinner legs if you want to wear them with pants. They did seem a bit clunky for around town wear. I did get them on, the foot size was good but they were very tight on the calf, and I just didn't see wearing these with a skirt - they are not that kind of fashion boot, so back they went.
    Date published: 2014-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cozy! I got this for my husband to give me for Christmas. What a treat! Warm feet on chilly mornings. Look great with a nighty and an overcoat or at the hunt potluck. So soft and are a great fit. I ordered my size (8) and can fit my boot leg jeans tucked in. Makes me wish for more cold days to enjoy them.
    Date published: 2014-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and functional I ordered a 9 and it fit too tight so the pd return shipping and sent me a 10. They are alittle loose wish they had 1/2 sizes but they are the best $100 i have ever spent on boots! Very stylish but warm and waterproof
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok I just got the boots in the mail today. Let me just say that the delivery is impeccable and their customer service is amazing. Now the boot. I ordered the brown, it does not look like the brown on the website. It is very faded, and the leather feels cheap. The lining is a synthetic fur, and not of the best quality. Paying $120.00 for these boots I'd like a better quality. The fit was tight, I really had to push my foot in. I normally wear a 9 1/2 and after reading reviews they said to move down half a size, so I went with a 9. There was plenty of space for my feet once in, but my toes tended the touch the ends when I walked. I could push my heel back some while standing but it would move forward once I started moving. I might send them back because I'm not 100% satisfied.
    Date published: 2014-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and awesome! Great boot! They are sized 'generously' so size down. I wear them for chores and for field work at my day job. We have had weeks of negative degree mornings, but my feet do not feel that in these boots! Great product!
    Date published: 2014-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Boots Lovely boots! I bought them in black. I thought they ran a little small. I am a nine but had to go up to a 10. I haven't had them long enough to rate the durability.
    Date published: 2014-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly wonderful winter boot! So glad to have these boots - warm, stylish and very comfortable! You can't gowrong with them and certainly this winter is giving them the perfect test!!!!
    Date published: 2014-02-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for! Was looking for a knee-high winter boot to wear mostly with skirts. Some fit issues Calves are way too tight. I can get them on with difficulty. Getting them off is even more difficult. I could never wear them with jeans tucked in or even tights or riding breeches. I plan to take them to my shoe maker to either put a gusset down the back. Or maybe a zipper. I don't know why manufacturers make the calves so small. Anyone who rides, walks, runs or works out probably has more muscular calves. The foot does run big. I am usually 8.5 ordered 9. Too big. 8 would have been the size. Quality is good. Very comfortable, warm. We just got through 2 weeks of single digit temperatures. And they were the best!
    Date published: 2014-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loooove these boots! I've gotten tons of compliments on them, I love how they look, they are very warm, and very comfortable! They run a tiny bit big, I wear an 8.5 or 9 usually. I found the 8 to be just the smallest bit too small and the 9, while comfortable, does have a little extra room.
    Date published: 2014-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort and style! Bought these several weeks ago. Have gotten so many compliments on them. Keeps feet warm and dry with extreme comfort! Bought 2 pairs for my friends as gifts.
    Date published: 2014-01-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very warm and comfortable These boots are very comfortable and warm. The traction makes it safe and easy to get around.
    Date published: 2014-01-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Took 3 tries Don't agree that they run big.. That was the first return. The second pair came with a tear in the leather. That was the second return. But the third pair are great!!
    Date published: 2014-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband bought me these boots as a Christmas gift. They are very comfortable, warm & stylish too! Go acomplete size down. I kept my 8's but added athleticinserts and wear them with thicker wool socks. My feetare toasty & happy in spite of this frigid winter! A greatboot for the $$$$$
    Date published: 2014-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from boots these boots are wonderful,very comfy and very warm.i promise your feet wont get cold.
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So stylish and snuggly! I love these boots! They are very comfortable and well made. They run a little large in the foot, I wear an 8.5 so I ordered down to an 8 and they were a tad big until I put an insole in them. I would say the calves are average fit and I've had no trouble wearing them over my jeans. I have a 14" calf. I get compliments on them all the time when I wear them out shopping, and because horse people made them I have a lot more confidence in them than a department store brand. 
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not sure about  these boots a month ago and I expected the quality to be a little bit nicer for the money. the cat is very narrow and difficult to pull on in comparison to the width of the foot bed. have to say that they are very comfortable once you get them on but it is no easy task and you must think carefully about what kind of leggings or pants you're going to put inside these boots because they do not slide
    Date published: 2014-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from warm and cozy boots I've had these for a few weeks now and like them, especially now that it's been really cold. The fleece lining keeps my legs and feet extra warm! They do run a little wide. I usually buy a 6 1/2 in boots but after reading some of the other reviews, I bought the 6(37). They fit good in the length, but are a little wide. But at least they are roomy and certainly don't cramped your foot at all.
    Date published: 2014-01-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful & warm I loved them but had to return and still waiting for bigger size
    Date published: 2014-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit perfectly! Love the fit of this boot. I have short legs and usually a hard time finding boots that don't swollen my leg and make me look even shorter! You can wear this boot many different ways which helps! Keeps your feet warm too! I use them while teaching lessons around the barn and going shopping! 
    Date published: 2014-01-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice boots These are really nice boots, unfortunately I'm sending them back because they were just too hard for me to get on and off. I need zippers. I got boot one on and it felt so comfortable but, it took be at least 5 minutes to get it on.
    Date published: 2014-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted. I got these for my daughter for Christmas.  We are having the coldest weather we have had in 20 years and she absolutely loves them.  And has been asked where she got them.
    Date published: 2014-01-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Purchased these boots a month ago.  They are attractive and warm. Need to wear heavy socks if it's really cold out. 
    Date published: 2014-01-07
    • 2015-03-03T06:57CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_162
    • loc_en_US, sid_9712, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.