Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Mountain Horse Victoria Dressage Boot

Mountain Horse
- Item #19655

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Mountain Horse Victoria Dressage boot is an elegant dress boot with classic features and made in soft, supple, full grain leather.

Exceptional craftsmanship make the Victoria Dressage Boot stand out from the rest. Designed specifically for the serious dressage rider, the zipper is thoughtfully positioned forward of center on the inside of the boot, allowing seamless contact between your leg and your horse, while still maintaining a streamlined silhouette.

THE LEG

  • Moderate Spanish cut top
  • Soft pigskin napa lining
  • Strong and durable full length YKK® Vislon zipper on front, inside calf
  • Covered, inside elastic gusset for a comfortable fit
THE FOOT
  • Spur rest.
  • Ergonomically-designed removable EVA insole.
THE SOLE SYSTEM
  • Built-in steel shank for increased stability
  • Durable and slim-contour designed outsole has dirt repellent tread zones and an enhance grip in the irons

Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Mountain Horse Victoria Dressage Boot is rated 4.1429 out of 5 by 35.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boots I bought these in a size 8 . I'm usually a 7 1/2 - 8. They were too big. So I bought size 7 regular and they fit really well. I SO much wanted to like these boots because the price was great and they are nice boots. However, I have gotten used to the stiffer Petries and Konigs, I just couldn't keep them. I did order the Petries and LOVE them !!
    Date published: 2013-05-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Strange fit, flimsy I ordered these based on the reviews. The fit was very odd, I ordered a half size down based - again - on the reviews. According to my calf measurements, I should be a regular but ordered the wide just to be safe. When they arrived, the foot bed is totally big, my heel slides up and down and the upper calf - just right at the top - is totally tight. I think the zipper is too bulky for a show boot. There is just a thin sheath of leather for the calf - no structure whatsoever to shape your leg. The price is right, and maybe this is the equivalent of paddock boots and half chaps if you'd like instead for schooling and assuming they fit.
    Date published: 2013-10-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value! These were the only dressage boots in my price range that would be tall enough. They're nice boots for the price. I like the inside zipper but it does cause some wrinkling/bubbling of material in the foot/ankle area. They clean up really nicely are comfortable. For the price they really can't be beat.
    Date published: 2013-03-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classy boots at a good price I was looking upgrade to dress boots without having to take out a small loan, and these were perfect. The leather quality is good, and the fit is nice. The boots break in quickly, and are comfortable to ride in.The front zipper makes the zipping process SO much easier, and seems to put less stress on the zipper area of the boot - this might make the zippers last longer.The zipper in no way interferes with my saddle or leaves marks.Love these boots!
    Date published: 2013-03-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall, I am pleased with these boots. I absoutely love the placement of the zippers on the inside. They do not interfere whatsoever and are very comfortable. The Spanish cut of the boot is very flattering as well! Minor details that could be improved upon: 1) the spur rests are too high. 2) the heel is too shallow (you really notice this when trying to place the spur strap on). Otherwise, excellent price for a nice boot.
    Date published: 2013-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Boots! This is my second pair of Mountain Horse tall boots. My last pair I still use, though they are not so pretty after four years of use. The zippers are still going strong, however! These Victoria boots are made with soft leather and have needed little breaking in time. They have a more pointed toe than my other pair of Mnt. Horse boots, and I think they run a bit bigger in the foot area. I ordered a half size smaller than I usually wear and still need an extra sock to make a snug fit. I am very happy with these boots and will be riding daily and showing in them too.
    Date published: 2013-02-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pleased. Such a better fit than the $400 Ariats I bought. They really have a nice elegant look, and are comfortable. The inside zipper is easy and doesn't get in my way while riding. Despite the painful breaking in at the ankles, they are amazing!
    Date published: 2013-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing value - fit like custom Originally I had ordered the Tredstep Ireland dressage boots but had to return them twice, because they just didn't fit right. I figured I would give the much less expensive Mountain Horse boots a shot instead. From the moment I put on these boots they fit like custom. The calf is cut perfectly with hidden elastic inserts that conform to your leg. I ordered a smaller size, as they run a little large in the foot. I would order these boots a hundred times over!
    Date published: 2013-02-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Alright for the price The boots are definitely wider than they need to be. I needed the boot height to be short (I'm 5'4" and the size 8/short hit the tendons of my knees when sitting) so I wish short/narrow had been an option. The heel cup is stiff and so tall that it hits the back of my ankle when I walk. So they aren't super comfortable to walk in. The quality is ok. So far they've served me pretty well as winter boots worn with thick socks.
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value Very good value; beautiful boots and good quality for the price. Sizing off the chart was accurate. For those many of us who cannot afford $1,000 boots, these are a great alternative.
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Victoria Dressage Good fit for short legs I have been searching for dressage boots that would fit my short legs. This boot was perfect for me. 15 inch width calf/16 inch height calf, I purchased a size 8W-I wear a size 8 and have plenty of room. The off set zipper plus elastic insert gives a nice fit and formal look. I wanted an affordable boot to use for lessons and for shows. This boot is a good starter boot too. I can not comment on durability, I've only had them for 3 months.I have many 'Mountain Horse' products and all are well made and durable. *****
    Date published: 2012-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Update to first review--a year later I thought I'd update my review from last year. I'm very happy with these boots. While they didn't need to be broken in, since I've been riding in them, they have become even more comfortable. I also have the mountain horse socks which help with the generous footbed. From a design standpoint, I still think the spur rests are too high & the heel is too small/short. Worth the $ I spent.
    Date published: 2013-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good compromise These are more refined than the Firenze. They still have the full-length elastic gusset, but it is well concealed and located on the inside back quarter of the boot (the Firenze is not concealed and located on the outside back quarter...so it's visible when you ride). These are far from stove-pipe stiff, but do require some break-in unlike other MH boots. I wear a 9 in Ariat and MH and these run slightly large, but I wouldn't want to go any smaller. I'll try to upload a picture of the gusset which is never shown in the ads.
    Date published: 2013-08-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Boot for the Price Bought these boots because my Ariats had stretched out and are now too big. These also run large. I bought the size 8 although I normally wear a 8.5. They're still a little big but I really like the placement of the zippers (on the side versus the back). The footbeds aren't as comfortable as the Ariats but then again, they didn't cost as much either.They did bleed on my white dressage breeches but of course the boots cover that. They may not be the best boots ever but for the price they're a good deal. I have short legs for my height and got the shorter version. They fit well. Little break-in time needed too. I will wear these for every day riding. Can't speak to the durability because I only got them 2 weeks ago.
    Date published: 2012-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite show boots I finally decided it was time for new dress boots and had been eyeing these for their unique zipper placement as well as the brand name, within my price range. They are perfect! Came earlier than expected, so I had time to ride in them once before my first show of the season, and they broke in within a few rides. Zipper does not contact my horse with my style of leg contact.
    Date published: 2012-06-17
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sorry I was disappointed :( Was hoping that this would make a good pair of back-up boots for shows just in case my zippers blow out at a show. When I received them I thought that they were vinyl not leather...very thin leather and way too flexible to be a dressage boot. Had to return them and will obviously have to spend more $ to get something presentable at shows.
    Date published: 2013-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Boots!! I love them! I ordered these boots 10 days before a show, got them like 3 days before, and they were perfect for the show. They look great, they are sooo comfortable, and they were very quick to break in.Great for daily use and/or showing!
    Date published: 2012-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! These boots are fantastic! Fit perfectly, no break-in necessary! I ride several horses in them every day and they are holding up well. The only complaint I have is that the sole on the toe of one foot has started to peel back slightly- i must drag this toe more or something. I love that they are soft yet still stand up very nicely without needing such a "stiff" exterior.
    Date published: 2012-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent dressage boot!!!! I ordered this boot, simply hoping for the best. I could not find anyone comparing it to the now discontinued Mountain Horse Classic High Rider Dress Boots. So now I'll provide the review that I wished I could have read.I've been riding in the Classic High Rider's for about 4 years now, very happily, going through 1 pair a year, and I have LOVED them. That said, the back zipper would sometimes wear out quickly or fall down a bit while riding, the elastic gusset was a bit too visible, and they had a little too much of a "casual" feel to them. But they were nice and wide-footed and very comfy.When I received the Victoria's, I was delighted to find out that they fit me even BETTER than the High Rider's! I wear a 6.5 in Ariat's, and a 6 short in the High Rider. I had heard that the Victoria was tighter fitting, and it is, just a little bit. The size 6 short Victoria fits me like a glove, still with room in the foot to put in an extra memory foam arch support cushion, which I like in there. The inside zipper is fantastic!!!! There is a huge improvement with the placement of the elastic side gusset panel. The boots are way sleeker in the footbed (yet still wide enough for a "wide" foot, which I have), and from the side appearance in the saddle. And they ride like a dream!! I feel even more comfortable in the stirrups. So easy to break in, no rubs or blisters at all, and felt perfect by day 3.So if you loved the High Riders, I think you will ADORE the Victoria's. They are a bit more snug, so if the High Riders were very tight, then order up a size. If not, stick with the same size. I've only been riding in them for a week, so I'll report back later on the durability.
    Date published: 2013-03-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Boots on a Budget I'm still in the process of breaking them in, but the uppers are quite soft and the size chart was very helpful in finding the right fit. The finish is not very shiny but they are nice looking boots.
    Date published: 2011-11-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from They fit & don't cost a fortune I have tried and tried to find a boot that fits. These were just right on height & calf fit. I had read that MH footbeds are generous & after having boots that fit my foot, I would say that is true. They feel a bit loose in the foot, but I am getting used to it. I ordered the smallest size in a short. I normally wear the Ariat Cobalt paddock boots in a 6.5 and, like I said the foot seemed a bit loose. I have tried on other Ariat tall boots, but they never fit me in the calf. The regular ariat talls were too slim & the wides were too wide. The MH fit perfect in the calf. I have a pair of Ovation GoldPro tall boots that fit in the calf, but were too tall. I had them cut down & now the shiny exterior is peeling. The MH shorts fit perfect in the height. (I added comparisons to other products to help others determine sizing.) The spur rests are really really high up. The heal is very short so that when I use spurs, the spur strap sort of smooths out the sole between the heel & the toe. They were comfortable straight out of the box & don't need to be broken in. They are a good price point, since the next product price up is a couple hundred more. I can't speak to durability since I've ridden in them only a few times.
    Date published: 2012-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic boots I got these boots 2 days before a show because my old dress boots got ruined. I was a little panicked about new boots at a show with NO break in. They were amazing. VERY comfortable, fit like a glove right away. Beautiful look, great feel. They did give me little blisters on the back of the leg, but only when walking around in them, not when riding. Can't say enough good things about them, especially for the price. I haven't had them long enough to comment on durability but they feel very well made.
    Date published: 2011-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I totally love these boots. First time of riding in them, they just felt like gloves, no breaking in was necessary. the leather is so soft and I really like the inside offset of the zipper. It makes it so much easier to put on and off than a back zipper.
    Date published: 2011-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Customer Service I had a prior pair of Mountain Horse boots. When I ordered I chose the largest size assuming it was the same size of my prior boots. Unfortunately, they weren't. However, Cassidy at Customer Service provided excellent service and told me she would order the correct size.
    Date published: 2011-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Great quality boot without the expensive price tag. Fits my foot well. Easy break-in. Cleans up nicely. Love the inner zipper and snap! I'll be proud to show in these boots.
    Date published: 2011-05-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Narrow toe box Tried these on at the local store.They only had the narrow calf in my foot size to try. The toes cut in too quickly, more so than other styles by MH. Made the foot too small, and would be worse feeling balancing in a stirrup where the toes spread more. Oddly, although there was bagging behind my calf, I could hardly zip them up (they were definitely too narrow at the top).The quality of the boot is nice, on par with other MH boots, and at their typically good price point. As mentioned, they are a softer boot but not as soft as a field boot.
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boots for the price These boots are very attractive and nicer than one would expect for inexpensive off the rack boots. These are not for a dressage rider seeking the "stovepipe" feeling offered by the European boots. This leather is soft and pliable. The boots broke in in no time at all. There was not an overly large drop in height I do worry a bit about durability because of the placement of the gusset. The footbed is comfortable and supportive. My calves are 13.5" and a smidge above 13.75" with breeches and socks. The boots zip right up and don't really cause the gusset to stretch. I truthfully don't know how the boots would do if my calf were 14.5". If you are at the upper end of the measurement scale, I would suggest trying the regular sized calf. Overall, these are very nice boots.
    Date published: 2011-06-27
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.