Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Mountain Horse Venice Ladies Field Boot

Mountain Horse
- Item #19652

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Mountain Horse Venice Field Boot is an elegant competition and all-around boot made in supple full grain leather. The look, feel and comfort is top quality and the price is just as attractive.

THE LEG

  • Spanish cut top
  • Soft pigskin napa lining
  • Strong and durable full length YKK® Vislon zipper in back
  • Durable elastic along the side of the zipper for a comfortable fit
THE FOOT
  • 8 sets of eyelets with fixed elastic lacing
  • Spur rest
  • Ergonomically-designed removable EVA insole
THE SOLE SYSTEM
  • Built-in steel shank for increased stability.
  • Durable and slim-contour designed outsole has dirt repellent tread zone s and an enhance grip in the irons
  • Heel part is fitted with IPS shock absorbing technology

Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Mountain Horse Venice Ladies Field Boot is rated 4.3333 out of 5 by 24.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite! I can't say enough good things about Mountain Horse tall boots! Soooo comfortable, I never want to take them off! I wear these every day for 12 hours a day and my feet and knee never ache. They are just as supportive in the saddle. The leather is nice quality and they shine up really nice no matter how dirty i get them! Had my first pair for 3 years and I was REALLY hard on them, loved them so much I went and got a second pair to replace them with even after trying on other boots.
    Date published: 2012-11-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh... I know it's an inexpensive boot, but the leather quality does not give me the impression that the boot will last longer than a year or two. I got the short-reg and it fit perfectly to my leg, but I was afraid once they dropped it would be too short. And actually the spanish cut top was about 3 finger widths off the side of my leg :/ So I returned these and instead bought the Tredstep Donatellos and I LOVE those! A little step up in price but a much better fit and quality! Hope this is helpful!
    Date published: 2012-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, incredible boots! This is by far the best purchase I have ever made! I can't say enough about these. They honestly look like they are $500 boots! I have used them every day since June for schooling (paddocks broke), and at shows, including walking around the barn in, and they have held up. I clean them up and they look like new! Broke in with just a few rides, and are now very very soft and comfortable. Plus, they look fantastic and are very very true to size! I couldn't be happier with them. If you are looking for boots, GET THESE.
    Date published: 2012-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect ! I think I tried on 20 pairs of boots before I found these! They are perfect. They fit great, look wonderful and BEST OF ALL broke in in after three rides. They now feel as if I have had them for years.
    Date published: 2012-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot for the Price!! These boots fit & look amazing! I wish they came in half sizes, but for the price, you really can't go wrong. These are also the only boots I could find that were actually short enough for me. They do bunch a little at the heal, but not bad. This was my first pair of tall boots I bought brand new and I really didn't think breaking them in was as painful as some of the other reviews claim. They do rub, and your ankle does get a little sore, but I never had any blisters form. Also, break-in time was minimal. I rode in them two days in a row for about an hour each time. After that, they felt great!!
    Date published: 2012-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice boots for your money I absolutely love these boots. They are a great price for what you get. While the leather isn't super soft right out of the box, it softens as you break them in and they become the perfect softness without being too supple. The breaking in process was very painful for me, but it was worth it. I feel these boots will last longer than my Ariats which only lasted 6 months before the zipper broke and the leather cracked. I love the elastic panel, and without it I wouldn't have been able to get the boots on the first time. I ordered a tall slim according to the sizing chart, and they fit perfectly now (tight at first). I use these as schooling and show boots. I love the spanish top and contoured ankle (which they are more contoured in person than in the advertised picture), it makes them look more expensive than they are. The zipper pull is a shoelace type thing, but you can easily take it off if you want. These boots also come with extra elastic laces which I thought was a major bonus because my last boots elastic laces broke in a matter of months. Overall, I would definitely purchase these boots again. I did have to wait 10 weeks to get mine because of the "please allow 8 weeks for delivery" so that was a bummer, but it was worth the wait! I attached a picture of my boots, not the greatest picture but I always like to see pics in reviews so I thought I'd attach one. The angle makes the calf look bigger than it is, and lighting makes the boot dirtier than it is too. :P
    Date published: 2014-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are my first pair of tall boots and so far I'm very happy with them. I've gotten several compliments and the fit is great.
    Date published: 2012-04-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boots, but too big in ankle I went to the Smartpack store in natick and tried on several different brands of field boots. You didn't have my size in stock, but the sales person had me try on the Richmonds, which were more expensive, to at least get an idea of how they would fit me, so I went ahead an ordered the Venice field boots. I received them this week, but sadly decided to return them. The foot bed was a little uncomfortable and the ankle area was a touch too big. The cavles fit beautifully.Overall I think these boots are a great boot for the price, but I want to be comfortable and feel that they look nice too.I ended up ordering the Richmonds, after all and returned the Venice today. I do have to wait another 6 weeks now and I'm sure I won't have them in time for my first school show ever! Oh well, my fault.Thanks for having such wonderful sales people in the Natick store!
    Date published: 2012-04-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from nice looking but uncomfortable! I bought these boots after my ariats were a bust. They are very nice looking and I like the extra height because I am 5'8 and a slim calf. I got them and they broke in easily but the back part wear your ankle bends in unbearably painful! When I stand at horse shows all day I dont want something that I am going to have to take off after ten minutes and that is what I currently have to do. Good quality and nice looking but uncomfortable! I would not buy mountain horse again.
    Date published: 2012-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Boots! These are very nice boots, and the price can't be beat! I've owned them for a year and a half, and have worn them often for both schooling and showing. They broke in easily and quickly, and are really comfortable. The zippers have held up well, and the boots still look like they just came right out of the box. Also, I found Mountain Horse's size-chart to be right on the money. Great work, Mountain Horse!!
    Date published: 2011-12-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice boots, they look awesome on! Strong zipper, doesn't get caught. Broke in in about five rides. Only complaint is that they are tight... I bought a 7-regular, which should fit up to a 14.5" calf -- I have a hair over 14" calf and they were pretty tight at first (and I like my boots like a second-skin.)Overall, a great boot especially for the price!
    Date published: 2011-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots especially for the price First off let me say that I am VERY impressed with how fast these boots arrived. They said they would be drop shipped 1 to 2 weeks from the supplier. They came in 3 days! Love smartpak's fast service!! These boots are high quality, nicely made and comfortable. They look like other boots that cost 3 times as much. Very comfortable. I don't expect to have much of a break in time because of the soft supple leather. The only thing I would complain about is smartpak not offering them in size 11. The zipper is strong and secure. Mountain Horse is a great brand. I've used their winter riding boots for many years and can't to use these boots for many years to come! Schooling or show ring you can't go wrong with these tall boots.
    Date published: 2012-01-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice boot nice quality boot but had to send back not tall enough a little big at the ankel otherwise look was good and leather good quality
    Date published: 2011-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots This is my second pair of Mountain Horse field boots. I will be a life time customer of Mountain Horse boots, the fit,quality and price are outstanding! My first pair was the Richmond which they seem to keep changing the back tab with?? These are not fully lined but still wonderful, breaking in very nicely too. Fit perfectly and are really comfortable to walk in so your not rushed to try to get off your boots as soon as you finish riding :)
    Date published: 2011-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Boot I purchased this boot a month ago and they are already broken in. Best pair of boots that I have ever owned, especially for the price. I would definitely recommend these to a friend.
    Date published: 2011-06-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Boots for the price! I've been using these for about 6 months and am very pleased with them. They are VERY nice looking - I've gotten several compliments on them (even when they were dirty!) The fit is overall very good. I'm short with a decent sized calf, so the Short/Reg option combined with the long elastic panels was one of the main reasons why I bought these boots, and they fit me like a glove. I did have some quite painful rubs behind my knees while breaking these in, but I've always bought used boots, so the breaking-in process was a new experience for me. Now that they have dropped, they are amazingly comfortable. One thing that I didn't like was the elastic lacing. It had too much give and the foot just wouldn't retain its shape. But I just replaced them with regular laces and that fixed the problem. Overall I am VERY fond of these boots! Another great product from Mountain Horse!!
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.