Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Small Diamond AP Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19503
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

We thought about what we want, as riders, when we’re shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styles and unbeatable prices.

Favorite Features

  • Great for every day use.
  • Breathable poly/cotton blend has plenty of cushion to keep your horse cool and comfortable. 
  • 65% poly, 35% cotton.

Imported.

Sizing It Up

22" spine x 20" drop.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Small Diamond AP Saddle Pad is rated 4.75 out of 5 by 28.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pad! I bought my pad last year, I got it monogrammed and let me just say it looks gorgeous! What I love about this pad is is not too thick, buts its not too thin like a baby pad. I rode in it all winter and recently washed it in the washer and it came out looking brand new. I got my monogram in white and it contrasts quite nicely on the navy pad. Fantastic pad for a great price, looks great schooling but I will also be using it in the jumper ring at rated shows this year.
    Date published: 2014-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Quality! Got this pad during an embroidery promo and it looks great! Very nice quality for the price!
    Date published: 2014-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely pad I bought this a month ago and just love it! I especially love the small diamond pattern on it. Plus they had free embroidery and it looks great! Would definitely buy more :)
    Date published: 2014-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean, clear embroidery I bought this as a gift for my niece, who just got her first horse for Christmas. It looks like it will work very well on her paint and I'm certain she'll be thrilled with it.
    Date published: 2014-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad I bought two of these pads, one in black and one in white, and had both monogrammed. I absolutely love this pad! It feels heavy duty without being super bulky and looks great. 
    Date published: 2014-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this saddle pad! This is a great lil saddle pad! I love theSmall diamond pattern and itComes out of the wash looking brandNew! The white really pops and looksSo awesome on my chestnut mare.
    Date published: 2013-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality pad. Nice pad with personalization options. Great for schooling or to keep as a show pad.
    Date published: 2013-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this in navy to use for shows on my dapple grey TB mare. The color is rich and beautiful, and will look great on her. The smaller diamond pattern also makes this pad look smart. Next time I buy this pad, I think I'm going to get it embroidered to make it look even better.
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pads I'm not a fan of big saddle pads. I usually ride in a baby pad with my thinline sheepskin pad but for the sake of looking neat and professional I got two of these pads and I am greatly impressed. These have more structure than a baby pad, obviously. But they are nice and thin, there's no bulk under my leg and I'm not worried about any slippage or bunching because of the girth and billet straps. I might not ride in a baby pad again, I'm hooked.
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant! I have bought these before in both the Dressage and AP size - I can't lie, I'm have a saddle pad addiction. This time I took advantage of the free personalization that comes with the barn program to buy one as a dual gift for my trainer. Her stallion had just successfully completed the 70-day stallion testing in Tulsa, OK, and Christmas was coming. I got it in white with green embroidery, then decided I would test SmartPak's ALWAYS exceptional Customer Service by asking for the horse's name in hunter green, but the Holsteiner emblem in black. No problem! And the result was absolutely elegant! These pads are smart-looking, hard-working, and have just the right amount of fill so that the extra wither or back pad fits very nicely. Thanks, SmartPak for a simply lovely gift.
    Date published: 2012-12-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Returning - Too Thin I liked the overall look of this pad, the size of it, and the smaller diamonds. However, it is very thin in terms of the pad thickness itself so I am returning it. I don't like super thick pads because that will interfere with saddle fit, but (from my experience) it doesn't take long after using a pad a while and a few washes for it to become thinner anyway...so if it starts out too thin then I know it won't work down the road. I am going to try another pad. I know I'm picky, but if it's going on my boy's back it has to be ok with me, and my saddle fitter.
    Date published: 2012-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice I use them for showing (jumpers). I like the small diamond style best. I think they look nicer, lay better and are less bulky than the larger diamond style. The overall size of the pad is great, too. Fits my horse well and looks nice under my saddle without being so big that it gathers under the pummel or sticks out a foot past the flap like some pads.
    Date published: 2012-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER VERY NICEGreat fitNice quality for priceWill buy again
    Date published: 2012-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pad I am usually very picky about my saddle pads and I do not like many brands. I decided to try this one after returning a Union Hill pad. This one was a great surprise, something I have come to love about Smartpak products! I really like the small diamond pattern. Pad is just the right weight, not to thick but enough fill to fit great with my Mattes half pad. Purchased this to be my stadium pad for shows only so I can't comment on durability as I only use it lightly.
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect schooling pad I needed a few new saddle pads for schooling and looked no further than Smartpak. I bought a few black pads with white monogramming and am thrilled with how great it turned out! Now my horse and I can look professional at an affordable price. The only thing that could have made it better was how fast the delivery was, even with embroidery! Smartpak has done it again!
    Date published: 2012-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle pad I love my new Smartpak saddle pad! It is very durable, easy to clean and looks brand new even after multiple washes. Thanks again Smartpak!
    Date published: 2012-02-19
    • 2015-02-28T07:04CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_24
    • loc_en_US, sid_9503, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.