Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Medium Diamond Deluxe AP Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19502
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

A classic barn staple gets a subtle update! We thought about what we want as riders when we’re shopping for saddle pads, then we brought it to life with outstanding quality, classic styling, and unbeatable prices. 

Favorite Features

  • Lovely rope trim detail
  • Coordinating binding
  • Breathable to keep your horse cool
  • Quilted with medium diamond design for classic styling
  • Plenty of cushion for your horse's comfort

Poly/cotton blend.
Imported.

Sizing It Up


22" spine x 20" drop

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Medium Diamond Deluxe AP Saddle Pad is rated 4.6364 out of 5 by 121.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! This is the best saddle pad ever. I have 4 of these in different colors. The quality and fit is fabulous. They are very durable and look brand new over time and washings. The personalization looks awesome. And all this for an outstanding price! BRAVO!
    Date published: 2013-06-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Returned after a week! The saddle pad itself was fine, a nice thickness and quality. However, the braid around the trim looked shabby when it came and fell apart after the first washing. I liked the pad enough to order another one but without the braid piping. I am hoping that it holds up better.
    Date published: 2013-06-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice I like that it comes a bit more forward than some. I wish the straps were longer, I will need to cut them off since they don't reach. I wish it was available in more colors.
    Date published: 2013-05-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful, but... I love the pad, but it is too small for a long flap dressage saddle. I had to send it back for another because the piping started to come off and unravel, which I am hoping was just a fluke. It was actually a gift from someone, and the SmartPak customer care dept. was wonderful in making sure I was satisfied.
    Date published: 2013-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great gift I buy these pads and have them embroidered for my students for gifts. The kids love them and it is a lot of fun for them all to ride with matching pads with their name on it. The pads fit well and are a great value!!!
    Date published: 2013-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest saddle Pad Ever! I really enjoy this product. It is very strong and holds up well. It does not slip when you ride or slide back. This is a great product and I love how you can get it monogrammed. The monogram does not come with loose threads, it's beautiful. I would give this product 5 stars. I am sure you will love this item. Enjoy!
    Date published: 2013-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This pad is really nice and thick. It's durable and holds up great in the wash. I love the trimming, and it looks very elegant on a horse. It's a must have!
    Date published: 2013-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Pad Good pad at a good value! Monogram ran a little small for my taste, but still love it.
    Date published: 2013-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pad I am a saddle pad hoarder and am always collecting new ones. I ordered the navy one and had it monogrammed. It looks great and has washed really well. I just ordered a second pad in the white!
    Date published: 2013-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I got the pad in Hunter Green with my husbands horse's name engraved in white. It turned out beautifully and my husband adores it. The color is a deep hunter green and the stiching looks so profesional. I'm a little jealous that I don't have one. He has only ridden in it once she we got it but it seems to be made of a strong material so I'm not really worried about it not holding up. I have always been very happy with Smartpak products. The 17" CC Saddle that is used with the pad fits well.
    Date published: 2013-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful saddle pad This is a really nice saddle pad. Holds up well and maintains a good level of thickness.
    Date published: 2013-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase looks a lot more expensive than what I paid for it. Given as a Christmas gift for my sister's OTTB, and she loves it; I'm ordering another one for my TB/Percheron baby!
    Date published: 2013-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my father and we were both happy with how it came out! I have to admit - I was a bit skeptical at first. I was worried about the quality of the pad and wish that SmartPak would generate an image of what your customized embroidery would look like. In any case, the embroidery came out looking excellent!The pad itself is also great quality for the price. The thickness is perfect - not too thin, not too thick.We've only had it for a month and it hasn't been washed, so I can't say if the coloring will last through the washes! I hope it does!
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Quality and Value This saddle pad is well constructed and is of outstanding quality. I had mine embroidered with a Quarter Horse logo and horse's names. The quality of the embroidery is fabulous. The pad fits my horse beautifully and looks great. Lots of compliments at the barn and know many of my friends will now be ordering. I highly recommend this product. I will be a repeat buyer!
    Date published: 2013-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Saddle Pad! Love it! The rope like piping looks really sharp. I got the navy, white, and blue and it looks great on my chestnut!
    Date published: 2012-11-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pad - Great value As a professional trainer and stable operator, one can never have enough saddle pads. After watching the video, I decided to give these a try. Excellent thickness to relieve pressure points and great fit. Highly recommend these pads for quality and value.
    Date published: 2012-10-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it great size and easy to clean. Only bad thing was one of the girth straps tore only a short time after getting the pad.
    Date published: 2012-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from pretty pad I bought this and had it monogrammed for jumper shows. The monogram came out great and overall I love the pad! It fits my horse well and is in a great classic style. I have washed it once and it came out still looking brand new. Very pleased!
    Date published: 2012-10-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality & Price I ordered five of these saddle pads after watching the product video. The price was unbelieveable for pads of this quality. The thickness is excellent and after repeated washings they retain that same quality. I will definitely be ordering more.
    Date published: 2012-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous All Purpose Saddle Pad!!! These pads look smart with their contrasting trim and piping. We use these for our jumping saddles and our short-flap dressage saddles on the ponies. The fit is great and on sale for a great price. Good job SmartPak!
    Date published: 2012-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price I purchased this pad to use with an A/P saddle to ride a Fjord. My mare has a wide back to start with but I'd like the drop to be maybe an inch or 2 longer. I really like the weight of it, it drys out quickly - faster than the baby pad I use under it. It's really nice with the piping - I would highly recommend and would purchase another.
    Date published: 2012-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift! Bought this as a birthday present for a friend, and added embroidery with her new horses name on it. I chose the "Let SmartPak choose" for the thread color, and while it still looks nice, I should have just chosen white. Pad looks great though, and fits her saddle well. Overall great buy, and a great present!
    Date published: 2012-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking pad! What a deal! I got this pad on sale and it is super nice! My horse will look so sharp when it's on him!
    Date published: 2012-09-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Pad I have used this saddle pad a few times and it washes up well. I like the look of the pad and the drop on the sides is appropriate for a jumping saddle.The only drawback to this pad for me is the length of the spine. I use a fleece half pad and I have a 17.5" saddle and the spine length is a little short. The dressage pad has a longer spine, if memory serves, but the sides would have been way too long.I hope this information helps!
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from monogramming I had it monogrammed and made the mistake of putting a dark thread on a dark material. My bad but the thread on the diamond quilting was cut.
    Date published: 2012-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Custom Saddle Pad Yet another high quality saddle pad with custom embroidering and my rider loves it and it looks amazing...Great job yet again. Thank you
    Date published: 2012-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal We had our School name put on them and they look great.
    Date published: 2012-08-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Saddle Pad I bought this pad in the navy combination. It's nice and looks good after a couple washings. I like the thickness of the pad and how the pad material is a bit shiny rather than very matte.The only complaint I have is that the braid came unstitched a bit near the top of the pad. I tacked it back down.I did have my pad embroidered & it looks very sharp. I'd buy another.
    Date published: 2012-08-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Schooling Pad This was an excellent buy for a schooling pad. The size is good and the pad is thick, but good in the wash. The piping is not perfect, but I would buy this pad again and again for everyday use.
    Date published: 2012-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saddle Pad Very nice saddle pad. Rope trim around the edge gives a very classy look and for a great price!
    Date published: 2012-08-01
    • 2015-03-05T07:23CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_102
    • loc_en_US, sid_9502, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.