Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Medium Diamond Deluxe AP Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19502

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

We thought about what we want, as riders, when we’re shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styles and unbeatable prices.

A classic barn staple gets a subtle update. Lovely rope trim and coordinating binding sets these breathable poly/cotton pads apart. 22" spine x 20" drop.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    SmartPak Medium Diamond Deluxe AP Saddle Pad is rated 4.5402 out of 5 by 87.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Custom Saddle Pad Yet another high quality saddle pad with custom embroidering and my rider loves it and it looks amazing...Great job yet again. Thank you
    Date published: 2012-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal We had our School name put on them and they look great.
    Date published: 2012-08-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Saddle Pad I bought this pad in the navy combination. It's nice and looks good after a couple washings. I like the thickness of the pad and how the pad material is a bit shiny rather than very matte.The only complaint I have is that the braid came unstitched a bit near the top of the pad. I tacked it back down.I did have my pad embroidered & it looks very sharp. I'd buy another.
    Date published: 2012-08-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Schooling Pad This was an excellent buy for a schooling pad. The size is good and the pad is thick, but good in the wash. The piping is not perfect, but I would buy this pad again and again for everyday use.
    Date published: 2012-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saddle Pad Very nice saddle pad. Rope trim around the edge gives a very classy look and for a great price!
    Date published: 2012-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle pad for the price :) This saddle pad was really cheap, but really nice quality.
    Date published: 2012-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great, flashy pad! I was looking for a reasonably priced schooling pad to use when I came across this one. I couldn't believe how inexpensive it was and decided to order one to try it. The pad is beautfiul and looks so flashy on my horse! I bought the sport boots in black to go with this pad and it all looks great together! The pad was a perfect size (I hate when pads are a little too small), was fairly thick and seemed like a great quality. I've used it for a few months now and it still looks brand new! Everyone always comments on how nice it is and they always think it's an expensisve pad. When I tell them how much it was they are always shocked. This pad is well made, great quality, and absolutely perfect for the price!
    Date published: 2013-12-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful Pad, but doesn't hold up! This pad came out of the box gorgeous - it's fitted, attractive, and looks like a much more expensive pad than it is...however, after one wear, it was stained from my horse and saddle, and even though I bleached it and washed it immediately, the stains are still there. The pad has gotten grubbier with every ride, and is now after about 4 rides not even appropriate to wear in public. I was really disappointed with the washability of this pad. Other than that, the pad is great.
    Date published: 2012-07-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Billet Strap Stitched Upside Down I bought this pad when it was on clearance, the quilts are nice and big, no loose stitching, great piping and colors.. only thing is on the left side of the pad the velcro billet keeper was stitched on upside down. This doesn't affect the pad at all, it's just a bit of a pain to velcro around the billet. Probably why the pad was on sale.
    Date published: 2012-07-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Deluxe Diamond AP Saddle Pad The pad is too small for my dressage saddle---I need to return it.
    Date published: 2014-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed!! I have a lot of saddle pads, and have always seemed to spend a lot of money not only on the pad itself, but also on the monogram. I originally purchased this pad (actually 4 of them!) as schooling pads. I was so impressed with the quality, weight and the monogram, that I will be using these pads to show in. These pads are a must!
    Date published: 2012-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful pad! What a great purchase, especially on sale. Well made with pretty color combinations- looks really sharp with a monogram! I plan os using this to school in at horse shows, but I think it also would look great in the jumper ring. Great buy!
    Date published: 2012-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks nice! I bought this pad to match my SP Deluxe sheets and blankets! (*Hint SP* now we just need a matching set of polos and ear bonnet!*)I like the pad a lot for looks. I haven't used it yet, but can't wait to break it out at a show (this one is staying clean...). My only issue with it is that the rope binding isn't perfectly sewed. You can see the black body color in a gap between the grey binding and the white rope trim. Unfortunately it will show under a saddle (it's the bottom corner by where a monogram would go), but I'll survive. I'm sure if I contacted SP's wonderful customer service they'd fix it, but I don't want to be a pain. I wish I had taken a picture to post here, but alas, I don't think that far ahead. ;P
    Date published: 2012-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This pad looks great with the monogramming. I have gotten many compliments because it really does look very nice. People are always surprised when I tell them how cheap it was!
    Date published: 2012-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I purchased this for a practice pad, for a Georgian Grande (saddlebred/Percheron Cross). It fits him perfectly! He's about 16 hands, 2", saddle is a 17". I ordered a black pad with white stitching for a black horse- it looks Fabulous, rides well!
    Date published: 2012-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great pad - embroidery looks great I purchased this pad to be my new xc show pad. Looks great under my monoflap saddle and matches my eventing vest perfect. Does not slip and I get so many complements. Looks great with embroidery too!!! I highly recommend
    Date published: 2012-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saddle Pad! I LOVE this pad! I got it embroidered and it turned out really nice. Fits my draft cross and 17" saddle well. I've only ridden with it a few times, but so far so good!
    Date published: 2012-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Pad Cord and trim are really nice, very tasteful colors, would buy another with the monogramming
    Date published: 2012-05-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smartpak has great service The first saddlepad I received had flaws in the trim - it wasn't sewn on properly. I called Smartpak, they promptly shipped me a new, flawless one! This is a gorgeous saddlepad, I love the black and grey, very classy. It's also a great size, fits my big 18" saddle nicely.
    Date published: 2012-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-03-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great schooling pad So far this pad has taken a beating and has been come right back for more!
    Date published: 2012-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! Love this saddle pad!! Have ordered several in the past, which have held up fabulously. Ordered with a monogram this time and wow, could not be any happier!!
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Pad I purchased this as a replacement schooling pad for my 5 year old weatherbeeta a/p pad. I love love love love this pad! The rope border is elegant and quality, the stitchin is perfect and the royal blue against the white and very dark navy blue look fantastic against my chestnut gelding. The straps are made of quality nylon and they look like they will hold up to the abuse of schooling. I would not hesitate to use this in a show. Fits under my falcon event saddle great.
    Date published: 2012-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-01-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice saddle pad for the price Bought this pad in black and it looks great! The pad has just enough cushion and is easy to clean. My only complaint would be that there are some inconsistencies in the stitching/piping around the perimeter (the piping is jagged and not tucked in on one corner). I'm not sure how common this is but as a schooling pad in this price range, I don't really mind as long as it holds up to daily use! It does run slightly small but fits just perfectly under my 17.5" jump saddle.
    Date published: 2012-01-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from great quality for price!! the trim on it is not even all the way around but other then that it is a great quality and good size!
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worthy quality saddle fits well (straps,etc.). Just right thickness and binding is nice detail. Classy looking with great price.
    Date published: 2011-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Pad I ordered this pad in white to use as my show pad. I absolutely love it. It isn't to thin or too thick, and it is holding up very very well even after repeated washings. I have not had any problems with the stitching coming undone, and it looks amazing on my arab cross and my thoroughbred!
    Date published: 2011-11-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value Pad Great fit and love the colors. Some of the stitching has come undone with several washings otherwise I would have given this pad 5 stars.
    Date published: 2011-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-09-22
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2013 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.