Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Cell Phone Holder

Item #19501

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Never worry about being without your phone again! The Cell Phone Holder is a large style cell phone case with an easy hook and loop attachment strap.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Cell Phone Holder is rated 4.087 out of 5 by 69.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cell phone holder Bought large and was led to believe it would hold my iPhone . It does not.
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not crazy about Fits my iphone 5 great. But the reason I do not like this product is bc the rectangular plastic ring on it that the strap loops thru, slides from vertical to horizontal, and is uncomfortable bc it pokes my leg. When it moves like that it also changes the snugness of it.
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from cell phone holder A large population owns Iphones and everyone of them that I know has a protective case like an Otter Box. My Iphone with an Otter box doesn't even come close to fitting in this case. It stands to reason that I would want a protective case while riding as I do have one. It would cost more for me to ship it back and it did cost as much to have it sent to me as the cases costs. Wasted money. don't bother.
    Date published: 2013-03-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Depends on your phone... I have an iPhone 4s, and it will fit in this holder sans my lifeproof case(which makes me nervous!!) So I wish it was a little larger. However this doesn't move once it's strapped to my leg so I will use it occasionally if I don't have any pockets for my phone!
    Date published: 2013-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Great product, I put it right around my calve and it stays put, nice snug fit for my phone. Great purchase.
    Date published: 2013-02-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Functional and Safe! I love these cell phone holders that you can strap onto your boot/leg/chaps. I find they are very convenient if you do need to take a call and they are very safe if you come off the horse! I used to just wear my phone on my hip until I came off once and landed on that side - OW. With the leg strap, you don't notice any difference in weight/balance shift and it is much kinder if you land on than having it on your side or back. This one is very secure and the pocket works well for all sizes of phones.
    Date published: 2013-01-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Holder Nice construction although it could be a tad bit bigger. I have a Droid and it JUST fits. Hopefully the neoprene case will stretch over time.
    Date published: 2012-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little Holder I'm usually by myself at my boarding barn because of my work schedule, so I always make sure I have my cell phone with me just in case. I didn't want to put it in a pocket in case the phone fell out, so I purchased one of these to have when I ride. I strap it around my calf and it gives me a little more peace of mind. My phone fits perfectly, it stays in place, and is quite durable. I can't say enough good things about this holder.
    Date published: 2012-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have Used it Frequently for Several Years I use this cell phone holder frequently, especially in the summer when I don't have coat pockets to throw my phone into. I wear it on my arm. My only complaint is that the material starts to stretch over a long time and then gets too long for the velcro overlap. However, it lasted about three years and I replaced it with exactly the same thing. Obviously, I like it.
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great holder for a larger phone. Stays securely in place while riding.
    Date published: 2012-11-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from iPhone did not fit Had to return it because an iPhone with the rubber cover/case will not fit in it.
    Date published: 2012-10-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I wish it was a little larger It's just a little too small for my G'Zone Commando smartphone but a little too big for a standard flip phone, but the flip phone will stay put. The velcro keeps it secure, along with the stretchy material. I like being able to strap my phone onto my calf, instead of trying to wear it clipped to my waist, where it would bounce off. This allows me to keep a phone on me and ride as hard as I want without worrying about losing my phone.
    Date published: 2012-10-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cell phone holder I bought this to hold my iPhone. It works OK but I have to take the phone out of its protective case, which makes me nervous! Plus the buckle tends to twist.
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from smaller phones only The cell phone holder would work well for a smaller phone, not with my HTC Thunderbolt. Even if it did fit (which it was a struggle so I can not imagine taking it in and out while on a horse) it was too heavy to stay comfortably on my arm or leg. I returned it and am back to wearing something with pockets when I ride.
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Small I had to send this one back. It was much too small to hold an iPhone with an Otterbox protective case. Who rides with a phone without some sort of protective case? When will someone make a decent carrier for those?
    Date published: 2012-11-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from did not fit my iphone My Iphone is in a defender otter - this case was not big enough to hold the otter inside case - sorry useless to me!
    Date published: 2012-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Needed Riding Accesory Love this cell phone holder, its soooo easy to put on and stays on. feel much safer when riding alone!
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Phone holder I have to take my iPhone out of its protective case to use this phone holder which is a hassle and the buckle twists when I put it on my upper leg. I used it once and haven't tried it since.
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost too small I really want to like this, but it's a really tight fit for my htc Rezound. It fits, but just barely. The strap fits fine around my leg, just below the knee, but it's way too big around my arm. Wish it came in a bigger pouch with a smaller strap.
    Date published: 2012-09-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from very functional, but... don't try to secure too tight... the square retainer slips in the fabric.
    Date published: 2012-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Phone Case Having a new iPhone, it was hard for me to find a clip that would stay on me while riding. Well this case in great!! It stays in place and keeps my phone safe.
    Date published: 2012-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This one has a little more room I like this holder much better than the one I got last year. At first, I thought that the larger size would be a problem, but instead, the extra room allows your phone to slide out easier. Also, there is more Velcro on the band, so you can wear it on your arm, or around your leg. So comfy, I wear it all the time.
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great idea I have to admit, I haven't actually used this yet, but my normal cell phone holder flies off my belt or breeches when I mount or dismount. I got so frustrated & worried about the safety of my iphone that I stopped taking it along on rides. So I love the idea of a cell phone holder that actually stays on. I had no problem fitting my iphone in this, even with a case. I am a bit concerned that the neoprene could get uncomfortably sweaty though.
    Date published: 2012-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cell phone holder works with smart phone I purchased this cell phone holder for my Droid smart phone. It works great. I can use it on my arm or my calf, which is where I will probably wear it most of the time. I wanted a holder so that I can have my cell phone on me, not on my horse, just in case I should be separated from my horse when riding out. I sometimes have pockets, but not always and I don't care to have the phone in a back pocket when riding.
    Date published: 2012-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart rider This is great! I ride alone a lot, and feel more secure with my cell phone on me in case of an accident. Never been able to ride with a cell phone in my pocket, so problem solved.
    Date published: 2012-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy! Smart Purchase! I am very happy with this purchase! It fits my smartphone perfectly and the strap adjusts to fit either my arm or calf. This is a great item to wear when I'm out riding by myself. I prefer having my phone on me and not in a saddle bag just in case I become separated from my horse. Yikes, scary thought!! Great item! I would recommend it to all riders.
    Date published: 2012-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I have always wanted to keep my cell phone on me at all times be it on trail, on the flat, or ground work. Safety first. This enables me to have an emergency contact when working around horses. Strap it around your boot or around your arm. It is perfect. It gives me security.I give this product five stars! Before I found this product I never could find a secure way for me to keep my phone with me at all times for peace of mind. Since using this product I even ordered two more of the same for a back up when the day comes that I might need one. My phone is a touch screen and fits perfectly and won't slide around and stays in place when working hard on the flat.
    Date published: 2012-06-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Phone didn't fit it I have the iphone and I purchased a protective cover for it. It won't fit in this holder. I will either sell it or send it back. Too bad as I really need one.
    Date published: 2012-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from cell phone holder I bought this phone holder for trail riding alone. I really love it so far. I can wear it around my arm, calf, or you can put it around 2 belt loops. It stays in place and holds the phone in nicely. It would be nice if there was a solid flap on top and no opening, but I just put my phone in backwards to keep it dust free. It's soft and stretchy. fits my LG phone. looks like it could snag easily. I'm really happy with this phone holder and feel safer now that I can keep my phone on me, not the horse in case he runs off.
    Date published: 2012-05-07
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.