Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Medium Diamond Dressage Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19497
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

We thought about what we want as riders when we’re shopping for saddle pads, then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styling, and unbeatable prices. A great schooling pad for dressage at an unbeatable price. 

Favorite Features

  • Breathable to help keep your horse cool
  • Quilted with medium diamond design for classic styling
  • Plenty of cushion for your horse's comfort

Poly/cotton blend.
Imported.

Sizing It Up

23" spine x 21 ½" drop

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Medium Diamond Dressage Saddle Pad is rated 4.6078 out of 5 by 102.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Saddle Pad Good pad for the price. A bit thick - not something to buy if you want a thinner pad. Otherwise great.
    Date published: 2013-04-24
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't last long I purchased this pad 8 months ago, and within the first 6mo I noticed breakdown of the stitching. Its gotten to the point now that I need to replace it. I have used the pad probably 2 dozen times, max. Ive discovered its best to pay more for a better pad in the long run than having to keep replacing cheap ones.
    Date published: 2013-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent pad i had this pad monogrammed. quality of pad and monogramming both excellent.
    Date published: 2013-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pad! I love this pad and don't buy any others now. The size is perfect. Most dressage pads are too long for my short legs, but this pad gives me a little more clearance (yet is perfectly long enough for my saddle). The only reason I gave it a 4 star on value is because the AP style is cheaper and that is just not fair :).
    Date published: 2013-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even Better Than Expected! Thick padding, quality fabrics, look and feel better than I expected. Good value!
    Date published: 2013-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad Good quality nice fit, plenty of room in the withers to pull it up well into the gullet.
    Date published: 2013-03-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Inexpensive Custom Pad I love all the SmartPak Saddle Pads because they aren't super expensive and SmartPak makes it so easy to customize items.I have purchased this pad for myself and as a gift.They are great for daily use at the barn if you are looking for a good basic saddle pad.
    Date published: 2013-02-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Schooling Pad Great value for the price! I use them as an everyday schooling pads and they work well.
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome pad at an awesome price This is a fantastic pad and you can not beat the price!!! I like the weight of the pad as well as the fact that it's "oversize". Love this pad!
    Date published: 2012-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great everyday pad i really like this pad...great price, great quality, have used daily for a month now
    Date published: 2012-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good for every day use this pad is good for every day use. Does not look as great as other pads i have purchase, but it is still a decent pad. it does bunch up a bit under saddle..does not move with the horse as well as other pads.
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice pad This is a great quality pad at a low price. Will stand up to use on a daily basis or pretty enough to keep for show. Great price and super fast shipping. Hard to beat!
    Date published: 2012-10-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bad stitching The pad was nice enough for the price but the velcro pulled off after the first few uses
    Date published: 2012-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Diamond Dressage Pad Wow...this pad is awesome...it stays in PLACE and cleans up looking nearly new....no wear on the hide side and very....may I say that again...very spiffy!!!....always feel like the DQ I wanna be when this is under my butt!!! Price could not be more right!!!!!....JUDITH
    Date published: 2012-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice pad Nice straightforward pad at a great price. I like the all cotton and never buy foam core pads. This pad does the job and washes easily. I never put it in the dryer as cotton can't help but shrink! It line-dries fast too.
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Liked at first.... I was thrilled with this saddle pad at first- rich black color, lovely monogram... However after the 1st wash it is already looking "worn". THESE PADS SHRINK quite a bit, which is fine for me since they run large my horse needs a smaller pad anyways. The monograms and photos are lovely. They tend to trap heat and do not breathe well, however, they do not shift or bunch up. If I can get them on a sale I may purchase again but with reservations.Overall I would not suggest to a friend due to the heat buildup, shrinking, and worn look. However, for the money they are a great value if they are not washed heavily.
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dressage Pad I got this pad to use for my first 1-day trial. I needed just a cheap but well made dressage pad. It fits that perfectly. The embroidery looks classy and it fits the saddle pretty well. It seems a little large but I'm no expert in dressage.
    Date published: 2012-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Dressage Pad This is a great pad for everyday use. Not too heavy, not too light. Nicely made.
    Date published: 2012-08-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very durable but strange fabric This pad is good value for the price but the fabric is kind of weird... more nylony than I would normally want to use on my horse. You can't beat the price and it washes well and seems very durable but it does seem to make my horse quite sweaty. I think I will try a more expensive pad from the Smartpak range next time and see if that is better at wicking but this pad would probably be fine for people that do light riding as opposed to long periods of hard dressage training.
    Date published: 2012-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits Perfectly! I love that this saddle pad was long enough in the back to fit my entire half pad!
    Date published: 2012-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Basic purchase Pad was of good size, thickness and durability. Washed well.
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pad for an even greater price Pad is well constrcted and the perfect weight, not too light and not to bulky.
    Date published: 2012-08-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm always looking for a better saddle pad that's reasonably priced so I have a lot of different ones. This pad is a little on the thin side yet thick enough to protect from the saddle so I think it's great for a summer pad. My horse sweats a lot and I wash my pads after every use- especially in the summer. Can't beat the price!
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok saddle pad Not as nice as my tuff rider or toklat pads. Will see how it holds up.
    Date published: 2012-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice pad I bought this to use in my first dressage schooling show This pad is very durable and well made. It works very well for my competition level.
    Date published: 2012-08-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Pad, Great price I liked the first pad so much I ordered 2 more! They seem to run a little shorter along the spine than some other brands, but are cushy and soft. Seem to be holding up well to repeated usings/ hosings. Also-feline tested and approved!
    Date published: 2012-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best saddle pad I've bought! I bought this saddle pad and also had it monogrammed. It came out so nice and I've gotten so many compliments on how well it fights on my horse and how nice it looks! I'm Saving up for another in a different color :)
    Date published: 2012-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good purchase Nice pad at a good price. Glad I bought more than one.
    Date published: 2012-08-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value Have not yet washed, so only rated a 4, but seems to be a good value.
    Date published: 2012-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy! It came a couple days early which was great and it fit my horse perfectly. I use a half pad with it, because my horse is older and his back is kinda sensitive and the pad is kind of thin but it looks great & I cant wait to use it for showing! :)
    Date published: 2012-07-24
    • 2015-03-05T07:25CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_87
    • loc_en_US, sid_9497, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.