Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Medium Diamond Dressage Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19497
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

We thought about what we want as riders when we’re shopping for saddle pads, then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styling, and unbeatable prices. A great schooling pad for dressage at an unbeatable price. 

Favorite Features

  • Breathable to help keep your horse cool
  • Quilted with medium diamond design for classic styling
  • Plenty of cushion for your horse's comfort

Poly/cotton blend.
Imported.

Sizing It Up

23" spine x 21 ½" drop

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Medium Diamond Dressage Saddle Pad is rated 4.596 out of 5 by 99.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Buy! Needed a new saddle pad, A/P size was too short for my long flapped saddle. Washes well, no shrinkage. Keeps its shape. Great value for the price, would look great monogrammed!
    Date published: 2012-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a pretty pad! I bought this pad in white for my dressage rider freind's birthday. She was super happy and is excited to show in it. I got it embroidered with her horse's show name. It took about a week to arrive, but when it did, I was soooooo jealous I didn't get to keep it:) It was so beautiful and soft to the touch, and the embroidery was awesome! Way too nice for the price! Now I have to get one...
    Date published: 2012-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Present for my trainer!! Bought this saddle pad with customization for my trainer (a Tiara and her horse's show name) and she LOVED it!! Fits perfect under her dressage saddle and shines in the show ring. Great purchase, thinking of buying myself one!!
    Date published: 2012-04-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Funny shape Does not fit my saddle very well. Plain underside without sweat absorbing properties. The spine length is too short to place a fleece pad between the saddle, and too long so it looks awkward. Great price.
    Date published: 2012-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! I received this saddle pad from my husband for Christmas. The embroidery looks fantastic, and the pad looks to be a nice quality. I haven't used it yet (saving for show season), but I can't wait!
    Date published: 2011-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent schooling pad This looks and fits my Dutch Warmblood mare really well, but for my older guy its a little large. However, the pad is really cushy and since I am still just schooling I am not going to worry about the size just yet. I will order more to have on hand after the holidays!
    Date published: 2011-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Love the fit and features of this pad for the price. Makes a great everyday pad.
    Date published: 2011-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad for the price I needed a simple pad for the few dressage shows that I go to during the year. This is perfect and not too big or too small and it looks to be well made.
    Date published: 2011-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pad! I purchased this pad as a back up pad when my regular pad is being washed. This pad has now become my primary pad. It is super durable, repels dirt and looks great. The pad is a great fit under my dressage saddle and the velcro straps are the perfect length to fold around my stirrups. I really love this pad and the crown embroidery came out great. Thank you SmartPak.
    Date published: 2011-11-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect gift for yourself or barn friend Very good pad for show and everyday. The price is very reasonable and w/embroidery it makes a great gift. It only lost a star for me b/c I didn't like the velcro billet straps and cut them off. Overall, highly recommend!
    Date published: 2011-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comparable to higher priced pads Haven't used this pad a ton but it looks like a million bucks and you can't beat the price. It reminds me a lot of the Leticia (sp?) pads. The real standout on this pad is the emboidery I got...WOW. It's beautiful, as always!
    Date published: 2011-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I purchased this pad and got it embroidered for a special event. It is a lovely pad, and the embroidry is top notch. The fact that it could be bundled into my supplement order so that I did not have to pay additional shipping was a huge bonus.
    Date published: 2011-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent value really great quality for a really competitive price. i would buy these again.
    Date published: 2011-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice pad! I purchased this pad for a friend and had her farm name stitched on the side. Very nice quality excellent for schooling or showing!
    Date published: 2011-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A True Bargain I usually buy another brand of saddle pads but they are costly.This dressage pad is a good weight, wears well and holds it's shape after washing. It is nice enough to show with!
    Date published: 2011-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deal! This is a lovely saddle pad! I got the white with the SWB brand and my mare's show name in black, and when it came in it was such good quality that I have no problem riding in it casually and not just as a show pad. I have done so multiple times and it still looks like new (spray it down with stain repellent to make sure of that!) It's looks really nice with our brown tack and makes my special girl look really "legit"!
    Date published: 2011-04-06
    • 2015-02-28T07:05CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_84
    • loc_en_US, sid_9497, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.