Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Medium Diamond Dressage Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19497
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

We thought about what we want as riders when we’re shopping for saddle pads, then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styling, and unbeatable prices. A great schooling pad for dressage at an unbeatable price. 

Favorite Features

  • Breathable to help keep your horse cool
  • Quilted with medium diamond design for classic styling
  • Plenty of cushion for your horse's comfort

Poly/cotton blend.
Imported.

Sizing It Up

23" spine x 21 ½" drop

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Medium Diamond Dressage Saddle Pad is rated 4.604 out of 5 by 101.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Pad! Nice saddle pad, the turquoise color is more blue than it looks online. I had been hoping for a more teal/green color. Still a nice pad that is a great price and closer to the color I need to match my other tack.
    Date published: 2014-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color Have used this pad twice so far and really like it. It is a good weight and the dressage size is a good fit for my draft cross. I plan to buy a couple more colors. The turquoise is beautiful.
    Date published: 2014-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from economical and nice looking It is inexpensive and nice looking. I can wash and dry it in the machine. HUGE plus! It fits comfortably without bulk under the half pad. Yes, I would buy more. (Note: I bought the black one and even after washing my white horse had black stains on him.)
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great affordable pad I haven't been using it for too long but so far so good. Good quality, soft, thinner than thicker. Washed it once and held up fine. Giving 4 stars on durability just because haven't used it for too long.
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good size and love the color! I've got a smaller horse and shorter flapped saddle so most dressage pads tend to swallow him up and make us look like we're borrowing big brother's clothes. This saddle pad does not do that! It could probably be slightly smaller for him but it's a perfect schooling pad size and the turquoise color is great! I can't comment on durability yet but I would definitely buy more!
    Date published: 2014-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great schooling pad I was looking for a nice schooling pad that wouldn't cost too much. Great pad for the price and great size! I will buy more because larger size pads are hard to find!
    Date published: 2014-08-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from SmartPak Medium Diamond Dressage Saddle Pad Excellent quality. Washes well. The spine length is 23". I wish it was 23 1/2 to 24" because it just barely clears my Schlesse dressage saddle. I do like the withers relief. I am planning to purchase two more pads in the future. Excellent value for the money.
    Date published: 2014-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product!! I bought this saddle pad after trying several other brands for my Thoroughbred. I love how the pad provides cushion without bulk and is pliable so it never bunches under my saddle.
    Date published: 2014-08-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great color! I got this pad about a week ago and I love the vibrant color!
    Date published: 2014-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really looks nice I bought this a few weeks ago so I can comment on long term durability yet but seems well put together. Very nice and neat sewing job. padding is just what I had hoped for not too thin and not to thick. Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2014-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good sized schooling pad I bought this pad for several reasons - it was large enough, came in a couple of nice colors, and was a great price. This pad is nice and thin, and though I haven't had it very long, seems like it will be a great pad for schooling. Will probably buy a couple more, especially if there are free embroidery deals and if more colors become available. Dressage people like color too!
    Date published: 2014-06-18
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed This is the first time I have been disappointed with an item from Smartpak. I washed this pad three times and the stitching is coming apart. I longer size however the quality just wasn't there for an everyday pad
    Date published: 2014-05-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pad great price I bought this pad for shows and it is perfect. Fits well. Cleans up well.
    Date published: 2014-05-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed This is my first negative review of a Smartpak product. It's cheap, but you'd be better off spending a bit more on something else. It's not shaped to accommodate withers (and I don't mean horses with unusually high withers), it's very thin, and it slides and shifts when the horse gets sweaty. I'm glad I only got one.
    Date published: 2014-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad for the money Also had embroidered, and I've had numerous comments on how nice it looks. Good quality, and it appears that it will wash well although haven't done that yet. I will definitely be purchasing more of these in the future. Especially when there are free embroidery promotions!
    Date published: 2014-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Pad I really like this pad a lot. It isn't super thick, but it's not so thin that it doesn't offer any cushion. It seems to not get my horse too hot, and he's the type that sweats if you just tell him he's going to be doing some work. I got both the turquoise and purple and they look awesome! I feel like they fit my Wintec dressage saddle very well, and I would assume they would fit any horse with any saddle nicely. I also got mine embroidered, which I think turned out great also! If I really wanted to pick and complain about this pad, I'd say the Velcro strap that holds onto the girth leathers is a little too short. But that's my only complaint. I can't really speak for durability because I've not had them for very long, and I haven't ridden very often with all the rain and snow! But they seem very good quality so I'm going to assume they are durable.
    Date published: 2014-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price Great pad for great price.........................
    Date published: 2014-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT pad at any price!!! I ride in an Ansur treeless dressage saddle, and use a thinner pad. This fits absolutely perfect. The contour at the withers works great for my 15'3 hh QH as well as my 18hh Holsteiner. I had my initials embroidered and it looks so classy! The purple is a royal Minnesota-Vikings type purple, not a darker purple like I consider "eggplant." And the turquoise is a clear, beautiful shade as well. Wish they came in more colors! (Hint, hint, Smartpak)
    Date published: 2014-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I bought this saddle pad a few weeks ago with custom embroidery and I love it! Great value for the price and always nice to have an white pad around during show season. I have ordered two white pads already and really look forward to using them this season
    Date published: 2014-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad - good size Bought it in black for my black Friesian. It fits perfectly for my Stübben dressage saddle. Finally not too short. The embroidery turned out very classy. Bought several. So far it holds up well in the washing machine.
    Date published: 2014-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted! I let Smartpak select the thread color and it turned out amazing! The purple and white look fantastic! Best saddle pad I've ever gotten as a present.
    Date published: 2014-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Bought this for an 18.2 hand Belgian/TB cross. He is a big boy and it fits great!!
    Date published: 2014-03-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great simple pad for a great price! This is a nice moderately sized dressage pad, not too short, not too big. Really great for daily schooling rides, easy to wash. LOVE that it came in fun colors (I bought turquoise) and is cheap enough I can have many to rotate through on laundry day.
    Date published: 2013-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice dressage pad at a great price! Generously sized, keeps its shape, good looking. Nice enough for clinics. Great price. Swesome SmartPak service, as always.
    Date published: 2013-11-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Functional Love the embroidery of our farm name on the blanket. The fit is generous on my 14.2 Morgan and its contoured shape is nice. It is just the right thickness on my no withers mare.
    Date published: 2013-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing My barn has a ton of these saddle pads for school kids and they are so easy and durable for them. I have one too and it is very professional-looking and it lasts forever! And it's also a great price!
    Date published: 2013-08-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pad for the price Love it, just doesn't fit my mare's high withers well. Nice thickness & stitching.
    Date published: 2013-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love smart pak! Love this pad! It's the second one I've purchased. Great pad for the money!
    Date published: 2013-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Pad! If you are looking for durability and quality, this is the pad. I am rough on my pads, they get used, abused and washed continuously, and this pad still looks like new! I love that it fits my 17.5" saddle perfectly, and doesn't look too big on my 15h gelding. I am definitely purchasing several more!
    Date published: 2013-05-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Saddle Pad Good pad for the price. A bit thick - not something to buy if you want a thinner pad. Otherwise great.
    Date published: 2013-04-24
    • 2015-03-02T07:01CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_86
    • loc_en_US, sid_9497, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.