Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Medium Diamond AP Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19496
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

We thought about what we want as riders when we’re shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styles, and unbeatable prices. A great schooling pad at an unbeatable price.

Favorite Features

  • Breathable to help keep your horse cool
  • Quilted with medium diamond design for classic styling 
  • Plenty of cushion for your horse's comfort

Poly/cotton blend.
Imported.

Sizing It Up

22" spine x 20" drop.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    99% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Medium Diamond AP Saddle Pad is rated 4.7953 out of 5 by 127.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite I own quite a few of these pads and love them. Affordable and appealing to the eye. My favorite feature is the long spine that fits every single saddle. They hold up well and clean up very nicely! Overall I love these!
    Date published: 2014-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely beautiful! I've been wanting a certain pad for a long time now, but it was always sold out and now I think the company stopped making it. I decided instead to have SmartPak custom embroider it for me. So glad I did! The quality is awesome at half the price of the other company. Even better, they personalized it with my horse's Jockey Club name. Unfortunately, thanks to weather, I haven't had a chance to use it yet, but I know it will look amazing on him!
    Date published: 2014-02-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the pad, but the stitching was much smaller then expected.  
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pad These are great for everyday use.  I like to use a clean pad every day and these work fine.  They wash up easily in the washing machine and I let them air dry.  They look and feel like new after multiple washings.  For this price they can't be beat!
    Date published: 2014-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Purpose Saddle Pad Great quality all-purpose saddle pad! Good weight, tight stitching and reasonable price for monogramming! Perfect gift!
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from thick durable saddle pad I wanted a new black pad and decided I would try the SmarkPak brand pad. This pad is a thick durable pad with a diamond design. the pad will not fade when washed and the gullet straps are long and easily connect to the saddle.
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Christmas Present I love these saddle pads very durable and wash up great. I buy them and have them monogramed for presents for my favorite people.
    Date published: 2013-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday pad I have several of these saddle pads and am very pleased with them.  Perfect fit and the length is just right to accommodate my Thinline comfort pad with sheep skin.  That means the sheepskin does not touch the horse.  That is important because the Thinlines are hard to wash, so you don't want skin oils and sweat on them if you can avoid it.  Great pad at a very reasonable price.
    Date published: 2013-12-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good I liked it for a while but then it wore and ripped at the withers.
    Date published: 2013-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I paid for A nice-looking, very-easy-to-wash pad for casual riding. No complaints.
    Date published: 2013-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle pad! Purchased two of these pads, been using them like crazy! They wash well and look great. Great basic pad!
    Date published: 2013-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Saddle Pads These are my favorite saddle pads - perfect size, not too thin or thick, and offers girth and billet straps. Mine have lasted! I just wish there were more colors to choose from :)
    Date published: 2013-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Medium Diamond AP Saddle Pad For this price the quality is astounding! I can afford more of these and have a clean one every day!
    Date published: 2013-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome AP pad! I am in love with this pad! I bought one in black and one in white (do wish they came in more colors). I have only washed them once but they came out of the washing machine just like new. They are light weight but nicely padded for an AP pad, I just throw a half pad on top. Great pad for the price!
    Date published: 2013-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Schooling Saddle Pad My new chestnut gelding need a schooling pad to complement his bright color. The pad in hunter green is a rich, deep green that looks great on him. The wither relief feature helps the pad fit his high withers very well. This is a nice schooling pad that is a good value. I can't recommend durability at this time as we have just started using it.
    Date published: 2013-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I love this saddle pad. It's just the right size/weight and it really is a great product for the price!
    Date published: 2013-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle pad I now have several of these pads. They wear well and are great value for the money.
    Date published: 2013-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle pad I bought a new saddle so I wanted a new pad but I spent all my money on my saddle. SmartPak's saddle pad was very inexpensive but boy is it great! I'm glad I didn't opt for a more expensive one. This is definitely is getting more for my money and I don't mind at all. It is lightweight yet it wicks all the sweat and fits my horse and saddle so nicely. I am thrilled and would buy more of these SmartPak pads in a heartbeat!
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saddle Pad! I love this saddle pad. It is the perfect size and thickness. The quality is superb, and looks as though it will last me for many years to come.
    Date published: 2013-06-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a nice saddle pad for the price. Not too slick, not too thin, and it is very pretty on my chestnut.
    Date published: 2013-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME PAD!!!! I really really really love this saddle pad! I think it is the perfect size because I ride anything from small ponies to large horses and it doesn't seem too big or too small. I got it embroidered with my name on it and it looks great! The embroidery is not too big, but it is still visible. I have gotten so many complements on it and my matching polo wraps and shirt.
    Date published: 2013-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday pad I have this pad in black and white. Nice mid-weight for every day use. I use in in lieu of a thinner baby pad under a leather pad. Small diamond pattern is attractive. It has a nice shape to allow for higher withers on my big guy. This pad washes well so far. I have not washed the black very much yet, so not sure about fading.
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Buy a stack of these pads and never worry again These are great schooling pads. I use the pad, wash the pad and repeat. They fit well under my saddles and the straps keep the girth in place. Also the cloth weight is not heavy but yet still sweat thirsty. If Under Armor made saddle pads they might be something like this saddle pad. They aren't fancy but they do the job better than expected.
    Date published: 2013-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value With SmartPerks this saddle pad, monogrammed, and shipped is a huge value. It holds up well, the embroidery was lovely, and the fit was great.
    Date published: 2013-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Just got this the other day, looks great under my saddle and great on my horse! I got the black and then got my initials monogrammed in green and it looks awesome!
    Date published: 2013-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Pad Favorite pad, especially for the price - fits my close contact saddle perfectly. It's not too thin or thick. I often find that other A/P pads look a bit too long for my 17.5 inch saddle but this one is perfect. I liked the navy so much, I bought one in white! So far everything has held up perfectly.
    Date published: 2013-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good pad for price A durable pad for the price. Stays black after a couple washes.
    Date published: 2013-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Wear and Fit Color doesn't fade, fabric doesn't pill. Fits well
    Date published: 2013-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect saddle pad Great saddle pad. I bought 2 when I realized how warn out my old ones were. I have already used mine several times and it seems to be holding up great and looks nice on my horse. I like that the underneath isn't white or the felt material you tend to see on saddle pads...I plan on just throwing these in the wash every so often as they get dirty.
    Date published: 2013-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful custom logo work I have had my barn logo put on a lot of items in the past and Smartpak did the best job! Just Beautiful. Very clean four color embroidery with my rider's names as well. They just love them! I'm ordering more now!
    Date published: 2013-03-29
    • 2015-03-04T06:58CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_112
    • loc_en_US, sid_9496, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.