Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Medium Diamond AP Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19496
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

We thought about what we want as riders when we’re shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styles, and unbeatable prices. A great schooling pad at an unbeatable price.

Favorite Features

  • Breathable to help keep your horse cool
  • Quilted with medium diamond design for classic styling 
  • Plenty of cushion for your horse's comfort

Poly/cotton blend.
Imported.

Sizing It Up

22" spine x 20" drop.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    99% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Medium Diamond AP Saddle Pad is rated 4.792 out of 5 by 125.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty pad Nice pad. Not very thick, but I ride with two pads anyway. Good dark color.
    Date published: 2015-01-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits great price is reasonable Excellent for the price! Fits my 16'3 hand TBs and I'm about to buy more! Great value would definitely recommend.
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits Horse And Saddle Well I like that this saddle pad has slight contouring for the withers. It makes it easier to fit my horse nicely. In addition, it fits my saddle nicely. I have long legs and thus slightly longer and more forward flats. This fits under my saddle nicely and keeps the horse comfortable.
    Date published: 2014-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! Will buy again! Absolutely love this pad!! I've had one for over a year with my horses name and breed logo and it has held up nicely. It looks professional and is made of great quality!! Sadly, I just came to buy one for my new horse, but her breed (Danish Warmblood) is not an option :( Sad day for me :(Love this pad and would buy again 10 times over!!!!
    Date published: 2014-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality at a great price So happy I bought this! Such a great quality saddle pad that feels like it will last a long time. I bought a thin, flimsy pad from a local tack shop for double the price of this and I had to return it. I will now be buying these pads for life. Thanks smartpak for once again making great products at great price points!
    Date published: 2014-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great everyday saddle pad! Durable and good looking. I'm very satisfied and would buy again
    Date published: 2014-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick! These are not the thin, cheap pads that most tack stores sell for around the same price. Feels very durable and the white has stayed clean even after several uses.
    Date published: 2014-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great saddle pad Great pad. Perfect for schooling, nice material, and the perfect thickness.
    Date published: 2014-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! For me this is the perfect saddle pad. It's lightweight, inexpensive, and simple. It has held up really well to numerous washes and still looks new. Thanks smartpak!
    Date published: 2014-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for the price Have only used it a couple of times but it's good so far. Hopefully it holds up after washing
    Date published: 2014-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great schooling pad I bought this as a schooling pad for everyday use about a month ago. The quality of the material and stitching is great. I've washed it a few times and it had held up nicely. The navy blue is a pretty color too. It looks great on my flaming red chestnut.
    Date published: 2014-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little heavy for my taste I also ordered the AP Lite saddle pad, and I prefer it over this pad. This one is quite heavy and left my mare sweaty even after a light workout in cool weather. If you're looking for a good, thick, heavy pad, this is the one! It is definitely high quality especially for the price, and could easily be a beautiful show pad for the jumper ring. My customization came out beautiful. I still gave it an excellent rating, because it's a great pad, just not quite what I was looking for.
    Date published: 2014-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pad! I bought this in navy, and it was a beautiful dark color, and I've washed it 5 times already and it has absolutely no fading! I bought this one because my old pad was really thin and didn't offer much protection, not to mention the fact that it would slide backwards even if my horse didn't sweat. This pad hasn't slipped back once and it's nice and thick but not to where it's bulky. This is a really good pad, especially for te price!
    Date published: 2014-08-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value. I just purchased two of these pads. Great quality for the price. I am going to purchase several more in black. I originally got white and of course they show dirt but they are white after all!
    Date published: 2014-08-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sharp appearance I'm very happy with the saddle pad for regular schooling work. It looks very sharp and washes well too.
    Date published: 2014-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Perfect my go to saddlepad I just love it. the personalization is nice and clear. I have thrown them in the wash and line dried and they are still holding up great. Looking Great.
    Date published: 2014-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Amazing I bought this about a month ago and it looks the same as when I took it out of the box! I haven't had to wash or rinse this pad at all I love it!!
    Date published: 2014-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice for the money, embroidery looks great! I bought this for a friend for her birthday and it came out looking very nice. She liked it as well. Embroidery looks very sharp.
    Date published: 2014-07-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from All purpose Saddle Pad Bought for my mom to ride her lesson horses in. Great quality pad for the price. Liked it so much we bought two.
    Date published: 2014-07-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good! Nice weight, lovely color, fits my saddle perfectly!
    Date published: 2014-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, durable pad! I love this so much. It is definitely the nicest pad I have!
    Date published: 2014-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice saddle pad This is a great example of the quality and functionality I have come to expect from Smartpak. High quality material and stitching. Washes well and has not faded in the 5 plus times I have washed it so far. I love the black pad with my dressage saddle on my liver chestnut. No bells and whistles, just exactly what they say it is and it performs exactly as you would wish for it to. Velcro is secure and I like the length.
    Date published: 2014-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great PAD!! I bought this pad as a gift and am very pleased with its thickness and quality. It was lovely. The embroidery was perfect! A Great BARGAIN and a VERY NICE PAD
    Date published: 2014-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Pad for the money! Love this pad and SmartPak was able to get exactly what i wanted for the monogram.Would buy another one in a heartbeat!
    Date published: 2014-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't beat for the price! The title says it all. Plus, I love the embroidery that you can get done on it! :)
    Date published: 2014-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartPak Saddle Pad I bought this for my horse and friend who is showing him in Classic Dressage. It was a great addition for the team that she and my horse ride for....
    Date published: 2014-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Geat Pad ! I like the thickness of the pad and good quality. The embroidery looks great and is good quality also. Overall, I am pleased with the pad.
    Date published: 2014-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this saddle pad! It id a great every day work pad. I like to have couple square pads on hand and, this one is perfect. I also love how you can embroider it. I got the black pad for my HUS horse and got his name embroidered in white. It looks really sharp! My only complaint is I wish there were more colors!
    Date published: 2014-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite I own quite a few of these pads and love them. Affordable and appealing to the eye. My favorite feature is the long spine that fits every single saddle. They hold up well and clean up very nicely! Overall I love these!
    Date published: 2014-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely beautiful! I've been wanting a certain pad for a long time now, but it was always sold out and now I think the company stopped making it. I decided instead to have SmartPak custom embroider it for me. So glad I did! The quality is awesome at half the price of the other company. Even better, they personalized it with my horse's Jockey Club name. Unfortunately, thanks to weather, I haven't had a chance to use it yet, but I know it will look amazing on him!
    Date published: 2014-02-16
    • 2015-02-25T06:42CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_110
    • loc_en_US, sid_9496, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.