Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Medium Diamond AP Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19496

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

We thought about what we want, as riders, when we’re shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styles and unbeatable prices.

A great schooling pad at an unbeatable price. Breathable poly/cotton blend with plenty of cushion to keep your horse cool and comfortable. 22" spine x 20" drop.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    SmartPak Medium Diamond AP Saddle Pad is rated 4.7872 out of 5 by 94.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the pad, but the stitching was much smaller then expected.  
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pad These are great for everyday use.  I like to use a clean pad every day and these work fine.  They wash up easily in the washing machine and I let them air dry.  They look and feel like new after multiple washings.  For this price they can't be beat!
    Date published: 2014-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Purpose Saddle Pad Great quality all-purpose saddle pad! Good weight, tight stitching and reasonable price for monogramming! Perfect gift!
    Date published: 2014-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from thick durable saddle pad I wanted a new black pad and decided I would try the SmarkPak brand pad. This pad is a thick durable pad with a diamond design. the pad will not fade when washed and the gullet straps are long and easily connect to the saddle.
    Date published: 2014-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Christmas Present I love these saddle pads very durable and wash up great. I buy them and have them monogramed for presents for my favorite people.
    Date published: 2013-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday pad I have several of these saddle pads and am very pleased with them.  Perfect fit and the length is just right to accommodate my Thinline comfort pad with sheep skin.  That means the sheepskin does not touch the horse.  That is important because the Thinlines are hard to wash, so you don't want skin oils and sweat on them if you can avoid it.  Great pad at a very reasonable price.
    Date published: 2013-12-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good I liked it for a while but then it wore and ripped at the withers.
    Date published: 2013-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I paid for A nice-looking, very-easy-to-wash pad for casual riding. No complaints.
    Date published: 2013-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle pad! Purchased two of these pads, been using them like crazy! They wash well and look great. Great basic pad!
    Date published: 2013-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Saddle Pads These are my favorite saddle pads - perfect size, not too thin or thick, and offers girth and billet straps. Mine have lasted! I just wish there were more colors to choose from :)
    Date published: 2013-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Medium Diamond AP Saddle Pad For this price the quality is astounding! I can afford more of these and have a clean one every day!
    Date published: 2013-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome AP pad! I am in love with this pad! I bought one in black and one in white (do wish they came in more colors). I have only washed them once but they came out of the washing machine just like new. They are light weight but nicely padded for an AP pad, I just throw a half pad on top. Great pad for the price!
    Date published: 2013-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Schooling Saddle Pad My new chestnut gelding need a schooling pad to complement his bright color. The pad in hunter green is a rich, deep green that looks great on him. The wither relief feature helps the pad fit his high withers very well. This is a nice schooling pad that is a good value. I can't recommend durability at this time as we have just started using it.
    Date published: 2013-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I love this saddle pad. It's just the right size/weight and it really is a great product for the price!
    Date published: 2013-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle pad I now have several of these pads. They wear well and are great value for the money.
    Date published: 2013-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle pad I bought a new saddle so I wanted a new pad but I spent all my money on my saddle. SmartPak's saddle pad was very inexpensive but boy is it great! I'm glad I didn't opt for a more expensive one. This is definitely is getting more for my money and I don't mind at all. It is lightweight yet it wicks all the sweat and fits my horse and saddle so nicely. I am thrilled and would buy more of these SmartPak pads in a heartbeat!
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saddle Pad! I love this saddle pad. It is the perfect size and thickness. The quality is superb, and looks as though it will last me for many years to come.
    Date published: 2013-06-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a nice saddle pad for the price. Not too slick, not too thin, and it is very pretty on my chestnut.
    Date published: 2013-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME PAD!!!! I really really really love this saddle pad! I think it is the perfect size because I ride anything from small ponies to large horses and it doesn't seem too big or too small. I got it embroidered with my name on it and it looks great! The embroidery is not too big, but it is still visible. I have gotten so many complements on it and my matching polo wraps and shirt.
    Date published: 2013-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday pad I have this pad in black and white. Nice mid-weight for every day use. I use in in lieu of a thinner baby pad under a leather pad. Small diamond pattern is attractive. It has a nice shape to allow for higher withers on my big guy. This pad washes well so far. I have not washed the black very much yet, so not sure about fading.
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Buy a stack of these pads and never worry again These are great schooling pads. I use the pad, wash the pad and repeat. They fit well under my saddles and the straps keep the girth in place. Also the cloth weight is not heavy but yet still sweat thirsty. If Under Armor made saddle pads they might be something like this saddle pad. They aren't fancy but they do the job better than expected.
    Date published: 2013-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value With SmartPerks this saddle pad, monogrammed, and shipped is a huge value. It holds up well, the embroidery was lovely, and the fit was great.
    Date published: 2013-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Just got this the other day, looks great under my saddle and great on my horse! I got the black and then got my initials monogrammed in green and it looks awesome!
    Date published: 2013-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Pad Favorite pad, especially for the price - fits my close contact saddle perfectly. It's not too thin or thick. I often find that other A/P pads look a bit too long for my 17.5 inch saddle but this one is perfect. I liked the navy so much, I bought one in white! So far everything has held up perfectly.
    Date published: 2013-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good pad for price A durable pad for the price. Stays black after a couple washes.
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.