Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Tredstep Giotto Paddock Boots - Zip

Tredstep Ireland Ltd.
- Item #19483
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Tredstep presents the "rebirth" of beautiful classically designed boots reinterpreted to offer the rider unparalleled performance, comfort, and fit. Incorporating the first ever design of a top class boot which flexes with the rider, enhancing the effectiveness and comfort of the riding experience. This innovation is enveloped in exquisite leather and beautiful lines offering unsurpassed sophisticated luxury.

The Tredstep Giotto Zip Paddock Boot combines the best of European styling with real performance and comfort. Made with sumptuous supple full grain nappa leather and is fully leather lined with padded sides and tongue to ensure unrivalled comfort and flexion. It is fitted with a moulded sport high impact cushioning footbed with a dry-lex moisture wicking top layer, and a forked Bartoli composite mid sole with an advanced shank providing stability and reducing foot fatigue. Field Master outsole, side spur rests, YKK zipper and punched toe cap.

Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Tredstep Giotto Paddock Boots - Zip is rated 4.2542 out of 5 by 59.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!! I just got these, so I can't attest to their durability, but they are AMAZING! They are MUCH nicer than I imagined. I have spent almost $200 on Ariat paddocks, and have never had a pair this nice. They are so comfortable and soft....I am in awe of them...
    Date published: 2012-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the money These are really nice for the money, but run big. I had to exchange mine for one size smaller.
    Date published: 2012-03-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice, good fit and padding, but.... I wanted to love these paddock boots. I have the Tredstep half chaps and wanted to have the matching paddocks. These boots are comfortable, padded, and an excellent value. But I ride in South Florida, and they are just too hot to ride in here. The padding makes for a comfortable boot, but doesn't allow the boot to breathe as much as I need. The fit is a bit less supportive than I expected, although I am used to Ariat paddocks, and Cavallo tall boots.
    Date published: 2012-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great so far! Love the cushion around the ankle area. I'm an 8 and bought the 38. Maybe could have gone a bit smaller, but better a little big then too small. If you have larger ankles, these may not work as they are really fitted on my ankles and they are super small. Great design, as long as they hold up i am hooked!
    Date published: 2012-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots ever!!! I love these boots! They are soft, comfortable, and fit really well. They are much more comfortable than my last pair of Ariats that I returned after 6 months because they were coming apart at the toe. I love the Treadsteps way more than the Ariats. All they need to do is last more than 6 months and I will be forever sold!
    Date published: 2011-11-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable! These boots are very comfortable. The broke in very quickly and I can wear them all day more comfortably than tennis shoes. The leather is soft, the zipper sturdy, and the padded ankle is a nice touch. They are actually pretty; although I never noticed myself, I have gotten compliments on their appearance. They don't clean up looking brand-new but they aren't coming apart at the seams and for the price, you really can't beat what you're getting!
    Date published: 2011-11-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from High Hopes, Low Performance I had really high hopes that I had found the alternative to Ariat Paddocks. The leather is soft which is nice, and looks like the leather will hold up to wear. They break in quickly as well. But after about three months of light wear (an hour or two a day), the stitching has started to come loose. They don't hold a polish well, so if you like the clean and polished look, this isn't the boot for you. The footbed looks wide and large. I'm a 9.5 in Ariats, ordered a 10 in these and had to put in an insole to make them fit. There's not much support from the footbed otherwise.
    Date published: 2011-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Boots!! These paddocks boots will not leave you dissapointed. Unlike other brands (Ariat) they don't pinch the instep and are easy to put on. They are comfortable from the minute you put them on, virtually no break-in needed!!! As with others suggestions, order a half size down... I normally wear an 8 and the 7.5 fit perfectly.
    Date published: 2011-09-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A decent boot The boots are quite comfortable but they need to come in a laced style. I got them large enough to wear thicker socks in colder weather, but the ankle of the boot is a little too small to allow it.
    Date published: 2011-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots I was an Ariat girl but I decided to give these a shot because Smartpak didn't carry the Ariat boots I wanted and it is far too convenient to have everything delivered together for free once a month! I usually wear the Ariat Heritage with the rounded toe because I like a roomier toe box, so I was concerned that these would be too tight. But I am glad I tried them because they are great! The quality for the price is better than Ariat. They do run a little large, I usually size up for boots to a 9 from an 8-8.5 but it was too large in the equivalent size 40, the 39 is perfect. I hope this helps you decide if you are on the fence! I also got the matching half chaps (the deluxe I think?) and they are great too, very attractive!!
    Date published: 2011-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boots! I'm in love with these boots! I've never had a pair of Tredsteps, but now I'm hooked! The leather is great quality, much better than ariat and so far they have held up really well.
    Date published: 2011-08-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable! At first, I ordered a 7 1/2, but ended up sending them back for the 7. The new size was shipped right away. I ordered the same size my old Tredsteps were, but needed a half size smaller in this style. I have only worn them twice, but I'm extremely happy with how comfortable they are. I loved the old ones. I am sure these will be just as good.
    Date published: 2011-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Great Buy Really love these. I've searched for quite some time on the best deal and best fit. These by far cover that and a lot more. They're of awesome quality n they're definitely beautiful. Worth every penny ill say. Buy them and You will LOVE them!
    Date published: 2011-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice boots beautiful leather. Sole more rigid than ariats, which I consider a plus. They do run a little large. Really like the spur rest.
    Date published: 2011-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Ariat This is just my second pair of paddock boots. My first were Ariats, which I've had for about 18 months. The uppers started to split a few months ago. The Tredsteps are better constructed, with a thicker (vibram?) sole and heel, and a padded front. I like them a lot and will be getting the tall boots. One note re fit: I'm a 7.5-8/38-39; Initially I ordered the 8 which was too big. I definitely have to wear very thin socks with the 7.5-- fine in this weather but I may need to revise in the winter.
    Date published: 2011-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Paddock Boots The most comfortable paddock boots I have ever used. I didn't need to break them in at all they felt perfect from the start.
    Date published: 2011-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Paddock Boots I love these boots! They are comfortable, yet sleek and traditionally stylish. The fit and quality are exceptional.
    Date published: 2011-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! This is my second pair of Tredstep paddock boots. I bought the first pair a size too big to wear with thick winter socks, and needed a new pair for summer. I was very happy to see this new model from Tredstep.The leather is very nice, and the boot is fully leather-lined. I found they fit true to size - I wear an 8.5 normally and bought the Euro size 39. They were quite stiff for the first wear, but after only 3 or 4 rides they had softened up nicely and were very comfortable. I did add a gel sole insert as I didn't find the footbed to be very cushioned.I have fairly narrow feet and ankles - the Tredstep is the only zippered paddock boot I have found that comes close to fitting in the ankle. I do find there is some extra room on the top of the boot, so my foot does move around a little, but I think with more use they will mold to my feet and this will stop.I think these boots are a fantastic value, and my barnmates were impressed with them right out of the box - even more so when I told them the price!
    Date published: 2011-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I won't buy Ariat anymore! These are true too size-just a bit long. The leather is great quality, and soft as butter. Zippers are also quality. I also bought there half chaps and was very impressed. Finally, something with quality and not manufactured in China! Thanks, Tredstep!!
    Date published: 2011-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultimate comfort I've had dozens of paddock boots over the years and none of them come close to the comfort and support of the Tredstep Giotto boots I just purchased. Every style of Ariat has been on my feet at one point or another as well as Mountain Horse and even a pair of Grand Prix but I will never go back to another brand after these Tredsteps. I'm so impressed with these boots I'm buying a second pair to put away ... god forbid they discontinue them and I won't have a backup. I will admit however that my sister tried them on and didn't like the fit for her high arches but for my narrow foot and flatter arch ... love, love, love these boots and the price is fantastic considering how gorgeous and well made they are.
    Date published: 2011-05-01
    • 2015-03-02T07:05CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_58
    • loc_en_US, sid_9483, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.