Product Image

SmartMare® Harmony Pellets

SmartSupplements by SmartPak
- Item #19477
Form: Pellets
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well



If you’re struggling with an irritable, cranky mare, SmartMare Harmony (formerly SmartMare Balance) is the ideal formula to help take her from moody to mellow! These tasty pellets provide carefully selected herbs including Chamomile and Passion Flower to help maintain a calm disposition, as well as Raspberry Leaf, Chaste Berry, Dong Quai Root, Ashwagandha Root and other specialized ingredients to support normal hormone levels and a balanced temperament in mares.

View Product Label

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    SmartMare® Harmony Pellets is rated 4.3865 out of 5 by 251.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart Mare- Super Mare !! I had read the reviews on this product, and decided to put my coming 6 yr oldHanoverian mare on it... so I ordered a one month supply, and within 2 weeks mytrainer asked what I had been doing with her, as my little spicy girl was behaving sowonderful, listening, no ADD. !! Out winter in CA has been exceptionally warm andsunny, and her cycle seems to be very painful, two ultrasounds with Vet, and keepingtrack of her work load closely, it was still a problem.. Till I found this. I have nowordered the Smart Mare in a monthly pack, along with a basic SmartVite for her. Great Stuff !!
    Date published: 2014-03-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mares Put my young mare on this a couple of months ago. She's young and a mare, so I'm not sure how much this is helping. I was just hoping to relieve some of her achiness during her heat cycles. We'll see how it continues to work as spring approaches.
    Date published: 2014-01-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very hopeful! My mare was the poster child for a moody mare! Pinned ears, nippy, etc, but after a month on Harmony smart paks, she definitely seems less moody. She still has her days, but much less frequently!
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a new sweet loving mare!!! I heard about chaste berries from a Facebook friend, I researched the product line and found this to be the best.  In about 2 weeks my mare completely changed from a mean cranky bossy scoffed at any riding queue to a $30K dressage horse (she is an Arabian rescue mare I got for free).  I am lucky my girl has an appetite for anything, so her consuming this supplement was a piece of cake.  All I can say is wow, what a difference a smartpak makes!
    Date published: 2014-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's magic! Started my mare on this a month ago, and noticed the change immediately. Awesome product! She's mellow as can be!
    Date published: 2014-01-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Switching products! I was sincerely hoping that this product would help my mare, but after using it for almost a year, I have yet to see a difference. I love my horse but I’m disappointed that she is still noticeably moody and irritable. It makes me sick that I have spent a lot of money (11 months worth) on a product that probably has the same effect as drinking Chamomile tea. I use another SmartPak product that I am happy with, I just wish SmartMare preformed like promised. 
    Date published: 2014-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW This works better than any other mare supplement. My mare can be aggresive especially when she is in heat. This has helped a ton!
    Date published: 2014-03-23
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from I tried this product on my mare for 2 months and did not see a difference. 
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aggressive Stall Behavior has Stopped I started this product less than a month ago and have already seen results in my young mare. She had previously been quite tempermental towards horses in adjacent pens, even towards her stable mate, kicking at the bars, behaving aggressively, particularly at meal time. Her bad behavior has stopped, she is more compliant, generally seems to have mellowed. I am quite surprised that it worked for me and so quickly. I will definitely continue to purchase this product.
    Date published: 2014-01-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure yet! I bought the product 6 weeks ago and just ordered it again. I cannot say anything yet about the impact on my mare. She eats it, which is a plus since she is very picky, but need to see if it works against her mare moodiness. Cycles in winter are not very defined which makes it difficult to say if it works or not. Will need to review in spring again.
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought this over a month ago and not seeing much of a difference in my horse...
    Date published: 2013-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this supplement! Put my moody mare on this supplement just overa month ago along with the Smart Calm and she's doing quite well. She's doing great out in the pasture with the other horses! She still has her feisty attitude which I'm glad but there's definitely a difference in her overall attitude!   
    Date published: 2013-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this it is working great for my daughter's mare. she is calm and focused.
    Date published: 2013-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Owner! I started using this product a month ago and I have seen a big difference in my mare. I am extremely pleased.   
    Date published: 2013-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even Tempered SmartMare Hormony pellets have been a miracle. She can be worked all month instead of only three weeks a month. Overall she is some much more pleasant and easer to handle..
    Date published: 2013-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle in a Bucket I got this two months ago because my mare was a pistol, she'd freak out so bad at the smallest things while I was riding and she'd kick and bite at the horse in the stall next to her. My trainer recommended that I put her on this. After two months, she's a different horse, she's more relaxed and I enjoy riding her more because she isn't fighting me the whole time. Although it hasn't corrected her reaction to the other horses. It may be something else, but all and all this is stuff is a miracle.
    Date published: 2013-11-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice to have a happy mare! My mare has been on this for 2 months now and she really has showed me a difference in her attitude. She still has her days but for the most part she's easy to handle at home and at a show. I have used other supplements in the past and this seems to be the best and is also cost effective. 
    Date published: 2013-10-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't work for my horse I gave this supplement to my horse and it didn't work. She just didn't change her attitude at all. I even tried giving her 1 and a half doses per day and there was no change. It happens sometimes. She's fun, she's not dangerous to others, she's just mareish on her heat cycles.
    Date published: 2013-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase I believe that Harmony Pellets have calmed down my mare, Sugar, a great deal and allowed her to be trained more quickly of late. She had been rather an ADD type of girl for quite a while, getting into bad habits and trying her tricks on other trainers. But now I am able to ride her, which pleases me a great deal. I would recommend Harmony to others whose mares are unstable, temperamental or just plain stubborn, yet perfectly smart and loving.
    Date published: 2013-11-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used for certain days I used this product when my mare, Eva, went into heat or when I showed her one weekend. I used it just enough to take the edge off, as she doesn't have "mare-ish" behavior every day, just during certain times. The pellets seemed to help her keep her mind in order. I got it in a bucket, and the price is pretty good. I'll probably get more when I start showing again in the spring.
    Date published: 2013-11-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great results My mare has really evened out w harmony. She is still a mare but its not so severe in her mood swings i havent seen the whites of her eyes in weeks. That makes life easier for all of us!
    Date published: 2013-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Same as Mare Magic I found this product to be the smart pak equivalent to Mare Magic. I chose it because I feed smart paks and wanted something with that convenience. As far as how well it actually works to improve mare moodiness, I have found that none of these products works as well as playing with my mare regularly and keeping her mind in a good place. If you like these kinds of products, or notice a difference when using them, this one will be as good for a better value :)
    Date published: 2013-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The miracle supplement I call the SmartMare Harmony pellets the miracle supplement! My mare Mercedes was previously overused as a brood mare which left her with the worst heat cycles I have ever seen in a horse. She was in heat more than she wasn't and it was so bad I really couldn't even ride her (not well anyway). After about a month of giving her the SmartMare Harmony her heats were beginning to quiet down and she seemed so much more at ease. She was no longer presenting herself to everything that moved and stopped flirting with her favorite fence post. It was amazing. Her cycles following that as time went on became virtually unnoticeable, it was for me a miracle, I could exorcise her properly on a regular basis again and she went back to being the sweet quiet mare I knew her to be. I highly recommend this supplement to anyone who has a mare with bad heats or undesirable behavior during heats, it worked wonders for us!!!!
    Date published: 2014-02-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from giving it a try I have only been feeding the Smart Mare Harmony for 30 days so far. I always feel it is best to feed a supplement for at least 3 months before I form an opinion.
    Date published: 2013-11-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from :( I purchased this product for my moody more, who generally pins her ears and runs when trying to catch her, sometimes swinging her butt around and hinting at a kick. I had her on it for two months, and worked with her 6 days a week. Unfortunately, my mare just didn't respond to this supplement! But, I know people who have seen results with it. It's not the quality of the product, just how each individual responds to it! She did LOVE the taste, and ate them first out of her bucket! I ended up putting her on a low dose of magnesium, which helps mellow her out.
    Date published: 2013-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mare-ish Product I've tried the raspberry leaves (Mare Magic), the Hilton Herbs (crumble and liquid gold) products, and SmartMare, as well as different combinations of the three, and I've found that just both a.m. and p.m. doses of SmartMare Harmony keep my 6 year old girl acting like a lady. The Mare Magic worked well for the previous year, but now that my mare has reached maturity, she needed a little more help. Just staying consistent with this product through 2 cycles has netted the best improvement.
    Date published: 2014-04-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from No tangible impact So, I used this supplement before I tried Regumate, which is a prescription hormone medication. I was hoping that my mare would react as much as some rators raved, but sadly, it did little, if at all, for my mare. She is a 9 yo, healthy warmblood, and came from Europe about 6 months ago, so the changing of the climate (and rider and training and food and water) could be the cause. I don't mind using this supplement during the winter season, when my mare's 'heat symptoms' are not expected.
    Date published: 2013-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Without SmartkPak? I Don't Think So! It sadens me to see that American Saddlebreds are not represented in reviews and in SmartPak literature. Saddlebreds are very versatile animals and are put under significant amounts of stress with daily rigorous workouts as well as high performance expectations. They suffer a great deal of joint pressure and breakdown as they age and keeping them in top notch condition is a full time job. It is also desired that they have a game personality combined with a willingness to work. Several years ago one of our young mares, that had begun her daily training routine, began to show signs of an unwillingness to work and became very grouchy in the stall and during training. You could not touch her or correct her while riding,jogging or long lining without her squeeling and pinning her ears straight back on her head. I discovered that she was also showing some signs of discomfort in her hocks and back as well. So, SmartPak to the rescue! I reviewed several supplement options via the consumer freindly catalog, talked to one of the super friendly customer reps and got "Bang" rolling with her SmartPak consisting of Smart Mare Harmony Pellets and Smart Flex 111 Resilience Pellets. Almost instantly her attitude did a complete 180 and she began to get stronger in her back end and decreased signs of pain associated with workouts and grooming. She is also better able to connect with in the stall/training and uses her ears great. This summer we took "Bang" to her first show and she was an absolute delight. She was calm and focused in the stall while she munched on her hay and got saddled up, and was more than willing to perform when called on in the ring. We were up against a field of eight horses and she brought us home a blue ribbon! She has also been shown as a Model Horse in hand and is very sweet, calm and focused in the ring. With SmartPak's guarantees and natural ingredients, I can feel confident while showing at recognized shows. SmartPak - I can't thank you enough. When someone asks me how I keep my crew in such great shape I simply reply - SmartPak.
    Date published: 2014-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! I've been feeding SmartMare Harmony for about a year now and it really works. She's still opinionated, but she's more willing to work with me. It takes the edge off the mood swings and keeps the teeth out of my arm when I tighten her girth. I had been feeding RelaxHer prior to SmartMare Harmony and I find with the SmartMare Harmony she is calmer, but still herself, no droopy eyes and grogginess. The pellets are much neater to feed (rather than powder) and she isn't leaving it in her feed bucket and I'm not inhaling it while I portion it out. She's 1500 lbs so I give her a scoop in the morning and a scoop at night and peace reigns at our house.
    Date published: 2013-09-05
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2013 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.