Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Equine Couture Bobbi Breeches

Equine Couture, LLC
- Item #19430

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Equine Couture Bobbi Breeches are a stylish riding breech made of stretch denim fabric with contrast stitching. Made with jeans style 4 pockets, these breeches come with the CS2 bottom for comfort, ease of wearing and better fit.

Imported.

66% Cotton, 26% Nylon and 8% Lycra

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Equine Couture Bobbi Breeches is rated 4.1471 out of 5 by 34.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I wore these to work! These denim breeches are so cute that I ended up wearing them to work with a long sweater and boots - and the best part is that when I leave work to go ride, I do not have to change out of these! Seriously cute enough to wear as regular pants. Euro seat does wonders for the backside too.So far, they are great in the saddle. Like some of the other posters wrote, the fasteners in front can be uncomfortable when you bend over. I have not yet worn them while jumping but I usually always tuck in my shirt so I don't think it will be a big issue. I did end up cutting off the bottom of the tight sock bottoms. I have thin calves too so these might be really tight if you have regular or wide calves. That made a huge difference. Can't speak to the durability yet. I only ride one horse about 5 times per week so my stuff doesn't get too worn out quickly. They are not super slippery like riding tights can be and the weight of the fabric is perfect. They seem to run a bit small, I wear a 4-6 in jeans and the 28 fit great.Love these!!
    Date published: 2013-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jean Breeches Love these! Now I don't have to feel weird wearing breeches to the grocery store after I ride because they are super cute. Very comfortable and super stretchy. I did order one size up as recommended by other reviewers and they fit perfectly. Definitely require a belt because of how much stretch they have. Can't rate durability yet as I've only ridden in them a handful of times, but so far so good. Love the stretchy bottom too with no velcro, very comfortable. Overall, I love these breeches and would recommend them!
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very cute but not comfortable for riding On the plus side these breeches are very flattering and I've received a ton of compliments on how they look.The down size is, as another reviewer has also mentioned, there's no protection from the snaps rubbing against your skin. Any folding at the waste (2 point, putting on polos, picking out hooves) is very uncomfortable and by the end of the day I had a huge red spot on my stomach from it. I usually prefer side zip but these breeches were so cute I decided to try them anyway. My recommendation is not to order these unless you plan to always wear them with a tucked in shirt.
    Date published: 2012-10-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible breeches Wow, I was really disappointed with these breeches. After one ride, all the stitching came out of the crotch area and threads came loose on the kneepatch. While they fit well walking around, when riding they bunched up horribly behind my knees. Also, the clips inside have no backing and robbed my skin raw in a 20 minute ride. Literally forgot my bridle and was riding in a rope halter doing nothing strenuous. Would not recommend these breeches at all. Unfortunately, mine came from a tack store a ways away on sale so I am going to have to sew these back together. Really regret this purchase
    Date published: 2012-10-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Stuff! These breeches are extremely comfortable and stylish. I can wear them around the barn or dress them up with a nice Polo when I trailer out for lessons! Also great quality and Affordable!I have gotten many compliments on mine :))
    Date published: 2012-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breeches I purchased my second pair because I loved the first pair so much. They fit great and the sizes run true. I love the sock bottom, very comfortable. I highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2012-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase These breeches were recommended by a friend. They fit great and are very comfortable. Will be purchasing another pair.
    Date published: 2012-06-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good pair of breeches I have been looking for a pair of demim breeches that are reasonable in cost. Although I am a English rider, I do not feel comfortable in regular breeches. These have a lot of spandex and not as much cotton, so while they are very stretchy they don't really feel like true denim. However, I am pleased with them, and for me the fit and style are good. I originally ordered a size larger based on the reviews, but had to return them and get my usual size which was perfect.
    Date published: 2012-06-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wanted to Love these I was very excited to receive these breeches as I had been looking for an affordable pair of riding jeans. Unfortunately, there is just not enough stretch in these breeches to make them comfortable for riding. I felt like I was wearing cardboard. The fit and style are great, but just don't see them having the mobility needed for riding. Am sadly returning them.
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed This was my first pair of denim breeches and I wasn't sure if I would like them. I found these to be VERY comfortable, functional, and stylish! They have the right amount of compression for muscle support, and just enough give, not stiff at all. I get compliments everywhere I go! They do run a bit small. I recommend ordering a size up, but this seems to be with all Equine Couture breeches.
    Date published: 2012-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Breeches! has it all! comfort, fit, style! and fun to ride in!
    Date published: 2012-03-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute breeches I agree that these breeches run small. It's best to measure your jean size and compare before buying your size. I am normally a 28 and had to buy a 30. The fit isn't perfect but it is jean-like material and has less stretch. For me there was some bunching in the crotch, the bottom of the sock is a little tight and the knee is baggier than I would like. You're paying for the cute look...not necessarily a perfect fit. I still love them and think they look great!
    Date published: 2012-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them I rode in these breeches for the first time yesterday and loved them. The look was exactly what I was looking for as a schooling breech. I would say they run a little to the small side. I traditionally wear a 28L and I ordered a 28. I can wear them but if you don't like them super tight I would order a size up. They were plenty long for a schooling breech as well. Really happy with this purchase.
    Date published: 2012-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs Small Sizing runs small in the waist. Really cute styling with alot of give in the fabric. Should be a comfortable wearing breech once bigger size arrives!
    Date published: 2011-12-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bobbi breeches these breeches are very stylish but run very small. I am a 27-28 and I ordered the 28 and could not even button the waist. I am exchanging for a 29.
    Date published: 2011-11-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice pants. a little lower in the waist than expected
    Date published: 2011-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pant This is a great pant, great fit slimming and a very flattering pant. Only complaint that I have is one of the stretch cuffs was sewn smaller, but rather than send them back I fixed them myself. This was not enough to change my opinon of this pant. Definitly will buy these again.
    Date published: 2011-09-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Navy Blue Breeches These breeches didn't look denim to me. They looked navy blue. I was still onboard until I tried them on. The waistline kinda cuts in a bit and it just wasn't a good thing. I am usually a 24 in TS breeches, a 22 in Ariat. I ordered the 26 in these and they were just kinda funky at the waist. Not comfortable. I have another pair of EC breeches in a 28 & they are huge -- I'm constantly hoisting them up as a walk. So I was optimistic for the 26, but I think this is just not my breech. Returned them.
    Date published: 2011-09-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute and fun! These are cute and fun to wear, but run really small-like 1-2 sizes. The back does gap b/c its a hipster, just wear a belt. I got mine on ebay for $20 and glad I did not pay $75. I do like them but would not pay $75 for them at the same time. They are not made well enough and the fit is not good enough to be so pricey.
    Date published: 2011-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best breeches ever These breeches are stylish, comfortable, and fit like a dream. Highly recommend. Am ordering another pair right now!!
    Date published: 2011-06-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love, but could be better Fit runs small and back gaps. Definitely a low rise breech. Love the look and color though
    Date published: 2011-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from adorable, well-fitting schooling breeches I rarely write reviews, but wanted to give a heads up to the smaller adults among us -- if you, like me, often find yourself swimming in size 24 breeches and can never find anything that fits, you may want to check these out. For reference, I am a consistent size 24 in designer jeans (Joes, Seven, Hudson, etc.) and a 0 or sub-0 in street clothes (i.e., size 0 is often too big) but I am usually too tall or too curvy for children's sizes. These breeches run true to size, which is to say that most people will think they run small, but the 24 really is a 24" waist. Most breeches run VERY large -- I can usually pull on size 24s without undoing the snap and zipper, and could fit another pair of pants under them, although my waist is actually more like 25.5" or 26" on a fat day when measured by tape. I ordered these in a 24 and could barely get them fastened, which I consider perfect because I hate wearing belts with breeches and denim relaxes a bit with wear, even stretch denim. They are also cut rather narrow through the hip and thigh compared to most other breeches. The denim is nice and substantial with some give, but not very much. The waist itself has very little give at all and is contoured, so they don't fall down. I have a 29" inseam and the sock bottoms bunch a little but not enough to matter; if I were a couple of inches shorter they would be too long. They are definitely low-rise for breeches, but not anywhere close to as low as the aforementioned low-rise designer jeans. I recommend actually measuring your waist and ordering the size closest or maybe 1" down.Very comfy and super super cute. You will get compliments on these breeches. For $75 I think they are a great value and like the other reviewers, if they came in different colors/full seat I would buy more.
    Date published: 2011-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good breeches These are good denim breeches for the money. They are slightly thicker material than regular breeches, they wear well and are definitely a low-rise fit. They look great and my trainer thought they were normal jeans until she saw the knee patches.These *do* seem to be hotter than normal breeches though, so you may want to wear something else on very hot days.
    Date published: 2011-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Pants Ever They are so comfortable and strech so nice even better then some of my favorite pants. Love the ankle being strech fabric. Only wish they made these pants in a full seat breech.
    Date published: 2011-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable and stylish! These breeches are absolutely adorable. I actually had someone at the barn say "I love your jeans!" They do run a little small and are definitely low rise! The good news is that the fabric is heavy enough and has enough compression that they keep everything held in nicely and in the correct place:-) They are very comfortable and despite the definite low rise, I did not feel like I was showing my goods to the world while I was riding. Really great price point. I wish there were more color options.
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.