Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Calm Coat All Natural Spray

Item #19411
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Calm Coat All Natural Spray provides immediate relief to itching, allergies and skin irritations. It also provides relief for summer sores, fungus, ringworm, rain scald, sweet itch, cuts, insects bites and much more. Calm Coat Spray is a made of a blend of all natural essential oils. It encourages healthy skin and hair growth and helps speed natural healing.

8 oz.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Calm Coat All Natural Spray is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 18.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tropical Vacation in a Bottle This stuff smells so good and works very well! Its a little on the pricey side but it is worth it. The oils help to promote hair growth and general skin health. I use it on my horses withers where the pad rubs and along his tailbone. I have seen good results with dry flaky spots of his coat too.
    Date published: 2013-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Great and Keeps Bugs Off! During the summer, my horse gets tons of bug bites on his chest and face. It's all I can do to keep swat, spray, and his fly mask on him. He also has very sensitive skin and can sometimes break out in hives . I tried Calm Coat, because it's a natural spray I thought it would be best for his skin. It smelled wonderful! Which made me believe the bugs may think so too--Wrong! The bugs stayed off and his skin was clear of any hives. I also noticed it made his coat even shiner. Although it is an oil based spray, I did not find it to be greasy or too oily. My only complaint would be that the bottle is very leaky, and I would highly suggest transferring the spray to a different spray bottle.
    Date published: 2012-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Oil based - I love this spray, especially since it's all natural. I rub it in my horse's ears. It's great at keeping them free of those pesty insects. I also spray my tail brush with it. The brush slides easily through Bowie's lush tail. Smells wonderful. Thumbs up.
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Usually don't take the time to do this but this product is excellent - use it on itching tails, cuts , helps hair grow back fast ...used it last week on a sunburn I had myself that was itchy- took the itch away instantly ! My husband has used it on cut .... have used it before Smart Pak carried because of the essential oils in it ...the stuff is great ....
    Date published: 2012-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with this product I have used Calm Coat for the past two years. I am not thrilled about the new label but hope it still has the same ingredients. This product works great on most scrapes, skin irritations, etc. Helps in the healing process and for the hair to grow back fast. I have also used this on dogs as well with skin irritations.
    Date published: 2012-05-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works, but tail looks and feels dirty I am using this product for an itchy tail and it seems to be helping. The down side is, it makes the tail feel extremely dirty. My horse is gray and this product is attracting dirt to his tail, so his tail is brown now.
    Date published: 2011-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product I've found I got a new mule that broke out terrible with welts the day after we brought him home. I tried everything assuming it was a fly allergy since we have another mule that also suffers from this. Nothing seemed to help until I sprayed him with calm coat - the very next morning the welts were gone and within a few days the hair he had rubbed off began growing back. I have dealt with this problem for 15 years with my other mule and have never found a product that worked like this! Its like a miracle! Thank you Smart Pak for having it available.
    Date published: 2011-08-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Provides some relief I purchased this product to provide some relief to my elderly pony who is plagued by itchy skin. He scratches himself on everything and produces many sores as a result. I was moved by the name, however I have not really found that the product is providing him much relief. He already takes allergy medication. The product does smell very nice
    Date published: 2011-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I love this product - I use it on any skin problem or hair loss and it really smells great. It is oily - but it doesn't seem to attract dirt, and you just spray it on.
    Date published: 2011-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product saved my horse! After purchasing my rescue TB he was covered in gashes and scars from just pure neglect. Calm coat saved his gorgeous chestnut coat! All cuts and scars healed and gorgeous chestnut fur grew back. I would definitely give this product a shot!
    Date published: 2011-03-11
    • 2015-03-06T07:29CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
    • loc_en_US, sid_9411, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.