Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Bogs Classic High Boot

Bogs Footwear
- Item #19189

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The most comfortable footwear for the most uncomfortable of situations - keeping your feet warm and dry all day long. Footwear design integrating ground-breaking function with style.

The Bogs Classic High Fern Boot is an industry pioneer in breath-ability. Engineered four-way stretch insulated upper actually breathes. BOGS unique inner construction is impervious to liquid water but pervious to water vapor - waterproof materials that release perspiration! 100% waterproof, all the way to the top.

  • Comfort rated from temperate to -40F.
  • Non-slip outsole.
  • Aegis Anti-Microbial odor protection.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Bogs Classic High Boot is rated 4.8205 out of 5 by 39.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Great boots. Great in snow and mud! Very warm and comfortable!. Worth the money.
    Date published: 2013-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boots It's only been a week but after wearing the boots every day I have to say they are the most comfortable all around footwear I've owned to wear to the barn. There is snow on the ground but my feet stay warm and dry. The boots are easy to put on and take off. They fit good. The height is just right.
    Date published: 2013-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haha so cute I love these, they are very comfy, warm, and durable. They are easy to clean and waterproof. I love the design too! Don't ride it them, though, they are bulky and might get stuck in the stirrup. Perfect for barn work.
    Date published: 2013-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Florida Boots I live in Florida where we have rain. And mud. And hurricanes. But mostly, heat. These boots have kept my feet dry through all that Florida has to offer. I just wore them non-stop for 3 days when our first Tropical Storm of the season blew through, and not only was I dry, but I was comfortable and not hot! I am actually glad that my old Hunters got a hole in them. :)They do run small. In most shoes I am a 7. In Ariats I am a 6.5. In these I had to get an 8.
    Date published: 2013-06-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Boots! I was looking for a boot that I could get on easily. The built in handle are fantastic. The boot shaft is rigid and stands up nicely but still is soft on your calf. I can't comment on durability yet as I have only had them a short while. They do run a little small but I think ordering a size up (I wear a 10) would make them too sloppy. I feel that they will stretch out enough. I do wish they had a more pronounced tread on the bottom for more traction and if they had a heel I could ride in them too!
    Date published: 2013-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are the BEST winter boots This is my second pair of bogs high boots and I love them. They are warm, waterproff, easy to get on and off and they clean up well. My first pair lasted 3 years and the tread finally wore off.They are too bulky to ride in but they are the best boot for barn chores.
    Date published: 2013-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best. Muck. Boots. EVER! I recently purchased a pair of Bogs classic tall boots in one of the sale colors (I did not purchase the black, but they are the same style - just a pretty pattern instead!). I've been purchasing muck boots for about 5 years now, and the current brand that I've been using usually lasts about 6-12 months before cracking in the same place on either side of the foot. I had Bogs recommended to me as an alternative, and was told that the way the boots were made is unique, and that they are truly waterproof. I was interested to see that they are rated to negative 40 degrees! I ordered a pair, and was SO excited for them to arrive. The day that they were waiting on the porch, it was in the 20s here...I brought the box & tore the package open. Of course, the boots felt like they came right out of the freezer, but I was anxious to try them on...so comfortable, and they ran true to size! No exaggeration, within 5 minutes, my feet felt warm, even though the outside of the boots still felt cool to the touch. One of the downsides to my old muck boots was that my feet were always cold, even when I worn 2 pairs of socks under them to do barn work in cold weather. The Bogs require no second pair of socks, and they keep my feel warm! They are also comfortable, and the handles are nice & handy to use to pull the boots on. They feel much more heavy duty than my old boots, and I'm expecting these to last. They are absolutely waterproof, but your feet don't sweat, because Bogs are made to wick away moisture (and they do!). Highly highly recommend that you try Bogs for muck boots!
    Date published: 2013-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Boots! Boots were given as a Christmas gift last year and are worn all year long! Step daughter loves them. Keeps her feet warm in winter and she even wore them all summer working pony camp.Given that they are worn almost daily, even to school, they have held up wonderfully. The inside fabric at the heel has worn some but it's understandable for the use the boots have received. Great product and as always, great service from SmartPack.
    Date published: 2012-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Boots! These boots are amazing. They keep my feet comfortable from 10-65 degrees. In the summer I still wear them and just fold down the top. The handles are super, they make pulling the boots on a breeze! The only thing I would complain about is that they were about a 1/2 size too small (I ordered my normal size) which only starts to get annoying after wearing them all day. They are warm, waterproof and durable, what more could you ask for?
    Date published: 2012-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for! My Hunter wellies finally wore out on me and I was in the market for muck boots that were waterproof AND warm. The Bogs definitely are both! And not to mention, fashionable! I get compliments everywhere I go. And most of all, they are soooo comfortable. I have plantar faschitis that flares up frequently when I'm on my feet all day or wearing shoes that aren't supportive. The Bogs are very supportive without being rigid. I can wear them all day pain free! This boot has delivered everything I need!!
    Date published: 2012-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the boots!! Bought these boots for my son and I got a size I could wear as well. They are perfect for working around the barn and look like they will last for years.
    Date published: 2012-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots, weird sizing These boots are the best! They keep my feet warm dry and overall comfortable. Whether I'm running around the barn or walking to and from class(I'm in college), these boots are fantastic! The only issue I had was sizing. I originally ordered a 9, based on what other reviews told me(I did research before buying them, they said order up) and I ended up return them for an 8, that fits like a glove. And of course SmartPak was WONDERFUL about my return!
    Date published: 2012-03-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good mudders I would totally love these boots if they came in 1/2 sizes. They are too big at the next whole size and it makes them sloppy feeling. But they really keep your feet warm.
    Date published: 2012-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cadillac of Rubber Boots These boots are the most comfortable rubber boots I have ever worn. My daughter agrees. Well worth the money. They keep you warm and dry.
    Date published: 2011-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Muck Boots, and pretty. I was surprised by these. I was expecting something I could comfortably slip-on for perhaps a few hours while mucking or collecting horses in muddy conditions, but these are so comfortable I've worn them all day. Not sweaty like my Hunters, and they seem to regulate tempurature. I was doubtful, based on the neoprene, thinking it would be far too hot and maybe slippery. But alas! These are fantastic, and I don't think I could buy another pair of Hunters or Davs even as pretty as they are. And the floral pattern is nice, It is somewhat feminine, faded not to be too obnoxious with a touch of vintage flavor. Easy to hose off and convenient clever "handles".Personal Notes:I have a large calf, and these were comfortable. I have plantar fasciitis and arthritis and the foot bed was nicely-cushioned, but not too squishy.
    Date published: 2012-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable and Warm! Highly recommend these! Keeps feet warm, dry and they are very comfortable!
    Date published: 2011-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots These boots are very comfortable and warm. I normally wear a 7.5 and the 8 fits perfect. I just got them but have worn them on a couple of long walks and they are great for walking and also tried them out on snow and ice and they do seem to grip good. Cant rate durability yet as too new, but they seem as if they'll last a long time!
    Date published: 2011-11-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too big The boots are nice but they are very roomy. I got a size 9 and could have worn an 8.5 but they only come in full sizes. I can't find anything better than what is out there on the market now so I am going to keep them. Otherwise the boots are of high quality and perfect for mudddy days.
    Date published: 2011-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Mucks hands down! I love these boots. I have worn Mucks for years. These are sized for a women's foot and are so much more comfortable. In regards to sizing..I think they run a tad small. I wear a 9.. but a 10 felt better for toe length. I am so glad I finally made the switch and gave these a try! Thank you Bogs.. I can finally walk pain free while performing wet barn chores.
    Date published: 2011-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots These boots are great! Wear them at the barn and they are comfortable, easy on & off, warm, and easy to clean. I already recommended them to a friend.
    Date published: 2011-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot Love the Bog Boot they are very warm and comfortable. Great for work around the barn in wet and cold weather.
    Date published: 2011-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without them my feet are ALWAYS cold. I was resigned to a life of frozen toes until these boots came along. They are perfect in every way. They have great traction, are toasty, toasty, TOASTY and are very supportive and comfortable. I can wear them in MI where it can go from 40 to -13 degrees in 12 hours and be a-ok. I would recommend them to anyone.
    Date published: 2011-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Boots Ever I use these boots for everything! Walking the dog, shoveling snow, early morning barn chores... these boots do it all. They are so warm and comfy I wish I had another pair to wear when I am in my house. I even wear them out to dinner with jeans tucked in! Best purchase ever!
    Date published: 2011-01-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from too tight These boots are well made and comfortable, but when I put them on for the first time, they were super tight on my calf. I could hardly get them off! I am SO disappointed because these had gotten such great reviews...the foot part was super comfortable and fit just right plus they are CUTE!back to my old icky winter boots... I think this is the only thing I've bought from SmartPak that I had to return. :-( SmartPak is a great company with quality products!
    Date published: 2010-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these boots! For years I have struggled with "barn boots". They are OK in the summer, but for fall and winter they were just plain COLD. These boots fit well and are very warm. Good thing, we are already experiencing a "real" winter.
    Date published: 2010-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! They are warm! Water proof, comfortable, warm, The perfect Muck boot!
    Date published: 2010-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't wait for Winter! I purchased these boots in preparation for winters at the barn, but I have to say that I have been using them in the garden and in the early morning when there is dew on the grass. I absolutely love them! Unlike most rubber boots, the Bogs have a breathable, 4-way stretch upper that allow them the fit close to your calf. I don't feel like there is any danger of walking out of them but they have a little give so I don't feel constricted in them either. They have been such a wonderful addition, that I can't wait to try them this winter!
    Date published: 2010-09-15
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.