Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Saddle Cover

SmartPak
- Item #19077
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Saddle Cover offers a custom look without the wait time!  Love our line of custom SmartPak gear bags, but don't love the wait time? We now stock select colors for immediate ordering.  

No matter what discipline, quality tack will last longer and stay show-ring-beautiful when protected from the dust, dirt, and scratches that go along with barns and traveling with horses.

Favorite Features

  • Durable 400 denier and Cordura® exterior
  • Lined with thick plush that cushions and protects your saddle
  • Drapes over the saddle, with a fitted cantle piece and web straps to secure the cover under the flaps
  • Embroidery available!  Just select "Get Started" above to add a personalized touch to your saddle cover

Sizing It Up

AP (fits saddles up to 17.5" with a moderate knee roll)
Close Contact (fits up to 17.5" with a prominent knee roll)
Dressage (fits up to 17.5", 19" pommel to cantle, 24.5" flap length, 15.5" flap width)
Pony (fits most pony saddles, 17" pommel to cantle, 22" flap length, 13" flap width)
Western (fits most western saddles).


Please note: colors may fade if placed in direct sunlight for extended periods of time.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Saddle Cover is rated 4.8077 out of 5 by 26.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits great love it I love this saddle coverIt is excellent quality and fits greatlooks great too!!!
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good size for dressage saddle, sharp looking Had trouble finding a good dressage saddle cover that actually fit my saddle (18" seat). This is a perfect fit, looks great, and has a nice soft lining to protect saddle.
    Date published: 2013-05-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs Very Large I ordered this for my son's 16.5" Beval Devon saddle. I ordered a size 16.5-17". It looks fantastic but it completely swallows my son's saddle and is large on the 18-18.5" saddles in the barn. The sizing is way off.
    Date published: 2013-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT SADDLE COVER After looking high and low for a good quality, well-fititing saddle cover for my County dressage saddle, I finally found it here at Smart Pak. The quality is excellent, the interior soft and fleecy, and the fit perfect. It slips over the cantle and just rests on the rest of the saddle, with no border elastic to deal with. For traveling, you can slip the flaps under a sturdy keeper on each side. I've already recommended this to a number of other riders.
    Date published: 2013-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful saddle cover! I purchased this cover to use on an 18" dressage saddle. It is a wonderful fit, covers everything it needs to, and has a wonderful soft lining to protect the saddle. I plan on purchasing another one of these for my all purpose saddle in the near future.
    Date published: 2012-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even better than expected! This saddle cover was definitely worth the cost! I was pleasantly surprised at the acutal size of the cover and how it truly covers my entire saddle - stirrups and all (I have a hybrid-type saddle, which is a combo of endurance and western). The material that it's made from is also of high quality and it's lined with a soft fleece. I had been keeping my saddle covered with an old sheet (my barn is pretty dusty), and this is much, much better! I would definitely purchase this again!!
    Date published: 2012-09-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I liked the ability to have it monogrammed.I wish the side cover were elastic, but overall a good purchase
    Date published: 2012-09-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice saddle cover The cover fits nicely on our dressage saddle. It is sufficiently padded and covers the entire saddle, protecting it from dust/dirt.
    Date published: 2012-05-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Quality Wish it were elasticised around the flaps instead of just sitting on top of the saddle. It does tuck around the cantle and there is a strap to tuck the flaps through but I wish it had elastic. Slightly expensive too.
    Date published: 2012-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Saddle Cover We bought this saddle cover for my daughter's "new to her" dressage saddle. It's fabulous! LOVE the colors! We went for black with red piping, and white initials. VERY well made product! No loose threads, and the font is perfect! It fits perfectly over her saddle, which is 17.5 regular tree. In fact, it's a little generous in size, which is good for anyone who has a larger dressage saddle. It easily lays over the saddle and has straps to hold it on. Easy to take on and off. VERY happy with our purchase! Will most definitely shop here in the future!
    Date published: 2012-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great saddle cover Dressage saddle cover, excellent item - works well with forward flap, goes on easily & stays on well. Recommend to others.
    Date published: 2012-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very spiffy-looking in the red and black. Accommodates high cantles on dressage saddles. Could be a tad longer in the top line to fully cover large saddles.
    Date published: 2012-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just What I Needed I was looking for a cover to keep dust and cats off my saddle and to identify it as mine in a tack room shared by a number of riders. The Smart-Pak cover fits my saddle perfectly, and they embroidered my name on it at no additional cost. The soft lining gives additional protection to my saddle.
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made western saddle cover I ordered a custom colored western saddle cover for my daughters birthday.with monograming. It is beautiful and looks comfortable to sleep in since it is lined with a fake fur.Too bad the saddle can't talk. I liked it so much that I ordered one for my new saddle.It is very long which is good. It will keep the saddle free of dust.
    Date published: 2011-02-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good looking in the tack room I bought two, one for my jumping saddle and one for my dressage saddle. They look very nice hanging in my cubby in the tack room. Don't cover the saddles completely, but with the fuzzy lining should protect them from bumps as well as dust.
    Date published: 2010-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Great for taking to shows and just around the barn. Previously had a saddle case. This is so much better. I do not have to take the saddle case off and on every time. This simply lies on top. Ordered the Navy standard color combination--gorgeous. Top quality product. Very nice for you or as a Christmas present.
    Date published: 2010-11-09
    • 2015-03-05T07:24CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_24
    • loc_en_US, sid_9077, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.