Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Plymouth Decorated Browbands by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #19054

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Spice up your existing bridle with fun padded Plymouth Decorated Browbands. Choose from "Mirror" design or "Funky Clincher".

Full size.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Plymouth Decorated Browbands by SmartPak is rated 4.7907 out of 5 by 43.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value Attractive headband. Runs a little small. Seems to be stretching a little. Well made. It is a very good value for everyday use. Looks flashy but not gaudy. Good choice.
    Date published: 2013-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Blingy" Browband I purchased this browband to dress up ablack Micklem bridle I plan to use for showing. I can't rate the durabilty as I have not used it yet but for the money it is just the right amount of "bling" for the showring without breaking the bank!
    Date published: 2014-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deal Browband I got this brow band on sale and it really looks nice. I have had several compliments and people are really surprised when I tell them the price.
    Date published: 2013-03-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a cool browband! This is such a cool browband. I love the funky clincher detail! The only thing I would change would be the color selection. I wish there were more colors. I will buy it again in an oakbark/chestnut color if you ever come out with this browband in that color. The leather feels really nice for the price you pay. Nice job, folks!
    Date published: 2013-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great low-bling browband I purchased the Plymouth dressage bridle for a mare I only occasionally ride, and since she's just a plain bay, I thought a browband with some bling would give her some distinction on our trail rides. It matches the Plymouth bridle perfectly and look great on her.
    Date published: 2014-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Browband I bought this in brown with the funky clincher to go with the Plymouth bridle I'd purchased earlier. My horse has a cob-size head with a large forehead, and this browband fits him perfectly. The leather is really great quality for the price (padding is soft and supple) and the clincher is beautiful and unique without being obnoxious. I can't wait to take him to a show in it!
    Date published: 2012-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just a little bling... I was looking for just a little something to add to my schooling bridle - it is a plain raised edgewood figure 8. This browband looks fantastic with the bridle. It is soft, the padding is nice, and it is just the little bit of bling I had been looking for :)
    Date published: 2014-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right amount of bling! I love this browband! I got it on sale, plus a 10% SmartPak VIP discount - a real bargain. Soft, padded leather of excellent quality, and the clinches are symmetrical and firmly attached. I have the Plymouth dressage bridle, so this browband fits both the bridle and my horse beautifully. Well done.
    Date published: 2012-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this browband I bought the mirror browband for my OTTB dressage horse. I have it on his show bridle and I love it it is good quailty and durable and. It looks great on him, especially when the sun catches it it sparkes and looks really cool. I get tons of compliments on the browband people are aways asking me how unique it is and where I bought it.
    Date published: 2012-09-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice for the price, but very nice browband. I purchased the "mirror" one. I like it alot but am unable to use it as its more of a "cob" sized browband. horse I purchased for has a wide forehead
    Date published: 2012-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharp dressed man! My trainer and I saw this browband while shopping for a replacement; I had such a good experience with previous Plymouth products that we decided to try it. Now I have the sharpest-dressed man in our barn - just enough bling to make you look; not too much for a proud gelding. Love the padded edges, beautiful finishing, and GREAT price.
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Comfortable Fit I'm very happy with this brow band. The price was low and I wasn"t sure how the quality would be. It is made very well and looks wonderful on my quarter horse mare.She has a wide, full forehead so I needed a browband that would be comfortable for her as my other browbands were too small. She is now happy and comfortable and looks stunning with the silver studs on this browband. Thank you!
    Date published: 2012-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value, snappy appearance I will confess to being overly fond of decorative browbands, being of the opinion that all my horses deserve a working one, a casual one, at least one show version, and maybe a spare for various mood changes.....I have been overheard telling people that my horses know that they will get to wear a certain one if they earn the right to do so, perhaps thru good behaviour, or winning a class...Regardless, I feel this has made me a bit of an expert on the subject. This browband is well constructed out of sturdy, attractive leather, and the padding is cushy and of cosy glove like richness. I got the funky clincher and found it to be very eye catching without excess glitter or glitz. Tasteful! My gelding was relieved. It fit snugly with the padded poll cushion I also ordered. Sale price made this a true steal. Buy one before they're all gone!
    Date published: 2012-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Major Win! Ok, so I love a little bling, but I am relative conservative so this was the absolute perfect happy medium for me. Its not blindingly blingy, but its just enough to be a little different and catch your eye. (I bought the funky clincher in black) I put mine on my Plymouth Dressage bridle and it sites perfectly. Considering the price and the quality this is an unbeatable deal. I am buying a brown one for my jumping bridle now!
    Date published: 2012-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very pretty I decided to try something new and say a polite no thank you to rhinestones on my dressage bridle, but I couldn't resist having something special. I choose the mirror finish browband and think it looks really sharp! Great price, and it gets a lot of compliments! My very fine TB usually wears cob size everything, and this horse size browband fits a bit large. Works out though, since with his SmartCrown things snugged up a bit. It does fit better than the (too small!) browband that came with his bridle originally though.
    Date published: 2012-07-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the money I was pleased with this browband overall. The only thing I would like is if it were available in a larger size, it's a little tight for my horse, a Friesian who normally wears full/horse size headstalls, etc (not a particularly large head for a 16 hand Friesian). The loops at each end could also be a bit larger, it's a tight fit for everything to fit thru. But it is nice leather, doesn't look cheap and it adds a little bling for everyday.
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit right I needed a browband for my cobb sized horse with an almost full sized brow. Other full size browbands were too big. This was just right.It is well made and supple. I like the brass detail.
    Date published: 2012-02-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value Browband This looks really pretty on my horses bridle. It's a fun way to dress her up for everyday training. Good value too, and the leather is nice! :)
    Date published: 2012-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Browband I am very happy with the purchase of this browband. I ordered the mirror design and love it. It's nicely padded, has soft leather, and is very flashy. Very nice quality and priced budget friendly. Would highly recommend
    Date published: 2011-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice for the price I got this mirrored browband included when I bought the Plymouth bridle, and I am very happy with it. I would have bought one even if it was not included, since it is so cute and really makes my horse look super nice for the show ring. Excellent flexible leather and it doesn't look cheap and I believe it will hold up really well. Thank you smartpak for another awesome product!
    Date published: 2011-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snazzy! The quality of the leather on this browband is awesome as was the fit. The mirrored pieces add a subtle sparkle to my mare's face without overloading her in crystals. This is a very classy and fun browband for an excellent price. Would definitely buy again!
    Date published: 2011-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect this browband is exactly as stated. it looks perfect on my pony mare. she has a cob sized head and most browbands are too bulky. this one fits just right. not too flashy, either.
    Date published: 2011-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price You just can't beat free! We actually decided to get the brown one to use on my girlfriends horse and it went very well with her bridle. Seems to be well made and quite pliable. We'll see how it stands up. I might even purchase one for my horse.
    Date published: 2011-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value! This browband is really nice for the money! It looks perfect on my very masculine gelding's head, just the right amount of flash, and not too feminine. It seems durable, a tiny bit stiff at first, and the fit seems about average for a "horse" sized browband.
    Date published: 2011-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality with Elegance The mirror design on this good quality browband is especially elegant on my gray mare. As a warmblood with a refined head, she has had to try a few but this browband fits perfectly. It is durable enough for every day schooling and elegant enough for showing.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the browband !! Like it even better in person. Really nice design. Just the right amount of bling !!
    Date published: 2011-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great surprise! I ordered the plymouth dressage bridle about a month ago, when another website 'ran out of' and then 'discontinued' the bridle i ordered, I checked out smartpak and found the plymouth dressage bridle. I ordered from the catalog and didnt realize a second (mirrored) browband came with it.this browband was a great surprise in my mailbox, I cant wait for my next show so i can use it on my great plymouth bridle.thanks smartpak! i'm shopping here first next time.
    Date published: 2011-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flashy! I bought the mirror browband and I love it! The browband is nicely padded and the leather quality is great for the price. The look is unique, different from my crystal browbands-it really catches the light and looks fantastic! Also adds a more masculine edge for my gelding.
    Date published: 2011-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really gets compliments I love this browband! My horse is a bay roam and everyone loves it on her!
    Date published: 2011-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I wanted a bling band for the show ring...but I have a gelding and didnt want him to look too girly. This is a nice classy browband that adds a little flair without too much. I like how its padded too. Very nice.
    Date published: 2011-05-23
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.