Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Dublin Pinnacle Boot

Weatherbeeta USA
- Item #19029
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Who says that waterproof boots have to be boring? The Dublin Pinnacle Boot is a stylish option for everyday wear from saddle to turnout. With a reinforced patch on the inside of the calf, these boots will hold up for light riding. After your ride there's no need to switch boots. These boots are great for bathing, chores, turnout, and everything else around the barn. Wear with your favorite pair of breeches or a pair of jeans for all day comfort.

Favorite Features

  • Waterproof Redskin leather
  • Rider Comfort System (RCS) insole for all-day comfort
  • HBR waterproof membrane offers complete waterproof protection up to 160mm
  • Full side laces and touch-tape top closure accommodates various calf widths easily
  • Lightweight and durable Tough Tech sole is designed to fit into a stirrup for riding
  • Wear patch on inner calf provides added protection while riding

Sizing It Up

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Dublin Pinnacle Boot is rated 4.6761 out of 5 by 142.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Want These, BUT... I want these so badly, but since I have a very large foot for a teenager, Dublin does not make these in my size, which would be an 11. I know the reviews said they run big, but my foot is very big, so the 11 would be my best bet. Maybe Dublin could make these in an 11...
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and Practical! I've owned a bunch of "winter" boots in the past that got the job done but I've never had one so stylish and attractive until the Dublin Pinnacle boot. I love them! It has a laced calf, so you can fit it as tight or loose as you want. I can tuck in my jeans, wear it with breeches and add heavy socks with no worries about pinching or being too tight. The boots fit large. I ordered a 7.5, usually wearing an 8 in boots. I could have gone down another 1/2 size to a 7 but with innersoles added and med-weight socks, the boots fit well. They are grippy enough for riding, too! I highly recommend these boots.
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Them - Can't Wear Them Yet OK, I've been wearing them around the house, and I can imagine that they will be extremely comfortable for riding. However..... I got them specifically for my riding vacation to Iceland (in June! How am I going to make it another 5 months??!!), where we will be riding through rivers and in the rain. Since Icelandic Horses cannot be exposed to other horses' cooties, especially leather products brought into Iceland for riding purposes have to be either new or disinfected by a veterinarian, which is completely understandable because Icelandic horses are extremely healthy, not vaccinated and very susceptible to any horse bug brought into the country. My friend, who is coming with me, bought the same boots and loves them, as well (while wearing them around the house :)). Perhaps, I will write an update to this review after we come back.
    Date published: 2013-01-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really versatile boots I have a short leg and a large calf making it almost impossible for me to find tall boots that fit without going to a custom boot. I've been trying boots on and returning them all winter, searching for something that fits, is durable and waterproof. These Dublin Pinnacles are a great match for me. While I haven't owned them long enough to fairly rate the durability, I can say they felt/fit great right out of the box and appear to be well put together. I love that the shaft is adjustable so I can wear pants tucked in or out. I also like that they run a tad large, to accommodate warm socks. They look great at the barn or out and about which kind of makes them two for the price of one boots, right?!? Looking forward to many years of wear.
    Date published: 2013-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I love these boots! I've been eying these boots for two years and have now lost enough weight that my calves will fit in them. I have 16.5" inch calves. I can wear these boots with jeans tucked into them and they fit. They are snug but not tight. Someone with a skinner calf can tighten the laces to tighten the boot. The ankles are a little stiff at first but don't take long to break in. I wore them for about 2 hours the first night (out to dinner) and then to work the next day. By the end of the day they were completely comfortable and broken in. They do run large as other people have stated. I use inserts in all my shoes so I ordered my normal size. I leave the insert in that came with the shoe, put my insert in on top and they fit perfect! If you don't use inserts or remove the "stock" insert before putting a custom one in I would order a half to full size smaller.
    Date published: 2013-01-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Boot for the price I have been riding in these boots for about a week, at first they were hard to get on ( through the ankle area) of the boot. But other than that they have been great. My spurs fit on them fine, and my feet and legs stay warm while I am riding. I also was afraid my jeans would not fit inside of the boots but they fit just fine. So far so good!
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy Boots So far the boots have been very comfortable. I have both wide feet and larger calves and still have room to tuck jeans into them. I have worn them to work (casual setting) and have ridden in them.
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Boots These boots are amazing!!! They are so comfortable to ride in. I use to muck stalls, ride, and the long walk up to get my horse. When they say waterproof they mean it. Overall a great purchase well worth your time and money.
    Date published: 2012-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these! So I really don't ever write reviews but the reviews on these really helped me make up my mind to buy them so I thought I'd share my experience with them so far! I set out on a mission to find a boot I could ride in and work in, but im only 5'2 and I have large calves so I was having a lot of trouble finding a boot in a lower price range that would fit my calf and not be too tall, SO ANNOYING. I almost got to the point where I was just going to give up and buy a new pair of paddock boots for winter and some muck company boots for working in. But that would be so expensive!! So I read tons of reviews on tons of different boots, and decided I could spend around $200.So I decided on these since the calf is adjustable which is a HUGE plus. I can where thicker pants when its colder no problem! The height on them is PERFECT for me, they do run a little large as other reviewers said so I ordered a 7.5 instead of an 8. A 7.5 is still slightly big, but I like the little extra room so I can stuff more in there when needed. They are working out GREAT to work in. I live in the DC area, so we just got hit by the hurricane (kinda) so it was a muddy mess at the barn. I was walking around in like 6" of mud and my feet didn't get wet at all, I just hosed off the boots before leaving too and they were good as new! They have plenty of support for me so my feet aren't getting tired walking around in them all day either. For riding in they have been great too! They aren't too bulky at all, fit in the stirrups perfectly, and are very flexible and easy to put my heel down in.These boots are perfect for me and exactly what I wanted, I've only had them a few weeks now so I can't say how well they hold up over time yet but they seem good quality so i think they will hold up well. I definitely recommend especially if your a shorter rider like me with larger calves and have trouble finding boots that fit.
    Date published: 2012-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these boots! These do run big...I wear a 9.5 ariat paddock boot and got a 8.5 in these and they fit great! I can wear them with jeans or breeches and they clean up easily. They were comfortable from the first wearing...no scary break in period! I have gotten several comments on them around town! I should also mention that I have a 16inch calf and have no trouble getting in or out of them (so many tall boots don't fit big calfed girls!).
    Date published: 2012-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these boots! I recently purchased these boots after coveting them for months, and they were definitely worth buying! They are extremely comfortable both for riding and walking around. I wore them for an entire three day weekend of trail riding right out of the box and was extremely pleased. After wearing them out and about I have even received many compliments from my non-horsey friends about how cute they are! I ordered a size 7 (my normal size) and ended up returning them for a size 6.5, so I would agree with reviews stating that they run a bit large. SmartPak customer service made the exchange pleasant and easy, they are truly awesome! The foot area easily fits a thick winter sock, and the addition of an insole snugs it up nicely for thin socks. I am 5' 2" tall with a very slim calf and did not have any problem with the width or height of the leg; I wear the laces at their tightest unless I have very thick socks on, there is plenty of room for adjustment for someone with thicker calves. Overall, I would say that this was an excellent purchase, I wear these pretty much everywhere and am very happy with them.
    Date published: 2012-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! I just got these boots last week and they were really comfy from the first wearing! They do run large (I wear a 9.5 Ariat paddock boot and I ordered an 8.5 in these and they fit perfectly!). I also note that getting into them is tough at first because the fit of the ankle is snug, but it seems to get easier with wear/breaking in. The leather is really soft and pliable, so once you're in, you're in! I am only 5'6 so the height of the boot on my calf is good. I love them! I have a 16 inch calf, and they fit comfortably.
    Date published: 2012-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! I have lusted after the more expensive Dubarrys forever, but am soooo glad I bought these instead. The footbed is very similar, but the difference is the lacing on the exterior of the boot - Two thumbs up to Dublin for adding it!! The lacing system allows you to slide the boots on easily and wear them loose when slogging across the xc coursewalk, but then tighten up the calf for a much more comfortable ride. I read the reviews online before purchasing, and ordered a full size smaller than I usually wear - they are still loose enough for a thick pair of warm winter socks (that will stay DRY, yay!!). I out them on straight out of the box, mucked, walked a course, rode and bathed ponies in these boots, and NOT A BIT of water came in. They were comfy from the getgo, too.
    Date published: 2012-10-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable, but not Durable Initially I purchased the Dublin River Boot, after less than a year the lining behind my heel started ripping out, leaving the back of my ankle up against the leather. I contacted Dublin and they sent me the Pinnacle. Initially I loved them, so comfortable and warm, and oh so many compliments. The first thing I noticed was that these are NOT completely water proof. If you are in water that reaches to the laced portion, you will get wet. I do ride hard in these and walk in them for several hours a day. Now over a year after having them replaced, the lining behind my ankle and heel has ripped out. I know these are Dubarry knockoff's, but I'm tempted to just pay it to have boots that will last for more than just a year. I would recommend them if you are looking for something comfy and fashionable and won't be wearing them for 8+ hours a day, but if you are looking for something durable, I can't recommend them. As this has happened twice--so clearly not a defect as I had initially hoped.
    Date published: 2012-09-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loving my Dublin Pinnacle Boot Just had for a few weeks. Ridden and worked them. They do keep my feet dry in the wet mornings when I feed. So far they have had light duty, but winter is coming and I will know better then how they hold up. They are very comfortable, took only a day to work in on my feet. I love how easy they are to get on and off. They are very comfortable. They do run big, but they do not flop on my feet, nor do my feet slide in them. I plan on using the spare room for wool socks in the winter. They fit in my barrel stirrups, which I can go straight from working to riding w/o changing boots! My reason for purchasing. The Smartpak customer service recommended them for me. So far I am very pleased.
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed with Durability Honestly I was disappointed with the lack of durability of these boots.I got them around December 2011 and by April 2012 they were unusable because the inside of the leg has fallen apart. The inside patch is not an extra reinforcement patch, it is just a flap sewn over a hole. I ride maybe 15-20 horses a week and don't consider myself to be unusually hard on equipment.Maybe for a very occasional rider these boots would suffice but for someone with multiple horses and an active program they don't hold up. It is a shame because I loved the fit and warmth.Now I am scouting around for a comfortable pair of schooling boots that are warm, soft but also durable enough to hold up for more than one winter season.Fit wise they were also a bit short and thus would catch on the edge of the flap, particularly of a hunt saddle. I am however unusually tall so someone with a shorter ankle-knee length may not have this issue.
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I am a very picky buyer and I have to absolutely love something in order to pull the trigger. These boots are fantastic- they will be glued to my feet this fall and winter! I will be dressing them up and down!
    Date published: 2012-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! I wear these boots every where. Have not ridden in them, and probably won't b/c they do not come up quite high enough for me (ride in a dressage saddle mostly). They are plenty wide, the side has ties that you tighten after putting them on, and I have them as closely tied as possible. So if you have a heavier calf, don't worry, there should be plenty of room.I wore these boots all day (over 14 hours!) at the Equine Affair in Columbus last week and my feet did not hurt a bit. They are also totally waterproof, although I have yet to really test that part.All in all, I love the way they look and get many compliments on them when I wear them.
    Date published: 2012-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice boots! I am a true size 8.5 and these run just a little large. They fit great with an insole added. I bought them for trail riding, and they are very comfortable (only worn them on one ride since I just got them). I would prefer a zipper instead of just the laces. Overall, I'm very happy with these boots and hope they last a long time.
    Date published: 2012-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these boots!!!!!! Boots fit true to size. I love the style of the boot because the lacing on the side allows for better fit if you have a wider than average calf. The foot is roomy enough to be able to wear thick socks winter and still perfect with thinner socks. The leather is semi stiff so the boots do need to be broken in some but just couple of days. I like the inner leg patch of leather. Overall these boot are well made and comfortable. The only complaint I have about then is that they don't come in black. If can find a similar boot to this in black I would buy it.
    Date published: 2012-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haven't made it to the barn yet! I received these boots for Christmas, and have loved them ever since. It took a week or so of constant use to wear in around the ankles (just a few BandAids required). Since then, I have worn them nearly constantly. I work for a university, and these are perfect for long walks across campus in the snow. They look nice enough to wear right into my meetings too! I am sure they will hold up well at the barn, but they just haven't made it there yet!These do fit wide in the foot, and if you are between sizes, you will want to order the size down. For winter wear, they are excellent with heavy socks!I have wondered the best way to clean and condition these. The leather is sueded, so I am hesitant to use a typical leather conditioner. I may just decide to do it on the foot section, which is of a smoother leather.
    Date published: 2012-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Dublin Pinnacles! LOVE LOVE LOVE them! I love the adjustable calves. No break in time. Waterproof works! Get lots of compliments on the looks too!
    Date published: 2012-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! I bought these boots for work and riding in mind. I have had them almost a month now and I am very pleased with them. They are comfortable to wear all day working around the barn and have no issues riding in them. I followed the other reviews and ordered smaller than I normally would. I should wear a size 7 but ordered a 6.5 though I think I would have been okay to even order a 6. But the bit of wiggle room allows me to wear double socks on the really cold days, and for the summer I plan on adding in a insert. So win win!
    Date published: 2012-02-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from too large on me I have never before had to wear such a big size 8 and the calves are huge too even adjusted to the max! Does not fit into my stirrups!
    Date published: 2012-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Comfortable Riding Boots on the Planet! These are by far the most comfortable riding boots ever made! Way better than regular tall boots. Super warm - my feet stay toasty even in zero temps. I normally wear size 8.5 so I ordered 8 based on fit reviews. Still too big, so SmartPak sent out size 7 right away. I've been one happy warm rider since the day they arrived! And they're cute enough to wear around town too.
    Date published: 2012-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! I love these boots! I was thankful I read other reviews, as they do run large. They are a very nice quality and super comfortable from the minute you put them on. I purchased them for casual boots, not riding/barn boots. Once they get old, they will become barn boots. My only wish is that they came in black!
    Date published: 2012-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Boots! Keep the toes warm & are very functional and stylish!
    Date published: 2012-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! I just got these guys after drooling for MONTHS over them, and I'm so glad I did! They are gorgeous and comfy. I wore them out in the snow this week, as well as the mud and slush and salt that comes with, and they've kept my feet snug and dry both around the barn and running errands.I did NOT find that they run large - I have the Dublin River boots in a 9, and ended up needing these in a 9.5 instead! The calf fits nicely, though I'm hesitant to ride in them because they are a little short on my calves. I have long legs, and it may just be me, but I'm sure they'll be nice for days when I just want to hop on bareback or need to get on something on short notice!
    Date published: 2012-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THEM!! I've been wanting these for so long and finally got a pair for Christmas. Completely waterproof, super comfortable, very durable, AND still fashionable enough to wear out on the town with jeans!!! It's a super boot!
    Date published: 2012-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased The boots have met all my expectations. I have shorter, thin legs and most all boots I try on are a little too big around and tall as our these but they are stylish and comfortable.
    Date published: 2012-01-18
    • 2015-03-05T07:26CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_134
    • loc_en_US, sid_9029, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.