Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Cordoba Andalusian Riding Boot

Item #19004
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
A beautifully styled two-tone brown calfskin leather boot. Our specially selected Andalusian Riding Boots have been handcrafted since 1954.

Favorite Features

  • Heavy duty full-length zipper has a long leather fringe pull and single buckle closure for a  stylish look
  • Scalloped leather and intricate eyelets 
  • Low heel with smooth rubber sole for long-wearing comfort
  • Carefully constructed with the utmost attention to detail, including Goodyear Welting, a time-honored process in which the upper leather is stitched directly to the sole of the boot, for outstanding comfort and durability

Imported

Sizing It Up

Please click here to see this item in Black.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Cordoba Andalusian Riding Boot is rated 4.6509 out of 5 by 106.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking boots! These boots look every bit as good as they do in the catalog. Soft supple leather. Love the tassels!I think they are more of a fashion item than a boot for riding. I normally wear a 6 1/2 or 7 and the 37 fits me perfectly. I am really happy with these boots. I couldn't really comment on the durability since I just received them.
    Date published: 2012-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cool! These boots are unique and different from any I have ever seen. I wore them out in SF, and the woman at the Louis Vuitton store was asking me, "where did you get those beautiful boots?"...um, SmartPak... They would be more perfect it the toe had some more interest, and the inside liner tends to roll up when you pull your foot out of the boots, but other than that they are great. I have yet to ride in them, want to keep them looking good for awhile at least!
    Date published: 2012-10-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too good to be true I loved the side view of these boots. However, I was really disappointed in the view from above looking down at my feet. The toe is very round and clunky looking. I saw another review which said the ankle area was slim fitting but I didn't really think so. The boots were also too short to actually ride in. I was hoping to use these as my schooling boots instead of having to put on paddock boots and half chaps. I noticed the height of the boots didn't change as the size of the boots increased. I think that's a huge design flaw. Obviously someone with a bigger feet will have longer legs. I wear a size 10 and am 5'8" these were about 2" too short. The leather felt great. I returned the boots.
    Date published: 2012-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super nice, but agree these run small My feet are size 8.5, but a 39 is WAY too small (too short for foot length and also too narrow). Size 40 fit great. I have ridden in them once so far, and they are comfortable, but I think they will be even better as they break in. LOVE the way they look!
    Date published: 2012-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful I really like these boots. I wanted something different from the classic black and these fit the bill.They broke in fast and are very comfortable to ride in plus they look stunning. I am normally a size 8 but they did not have that size so I went with the 8.5 and it fits great. My only complaint would be that when you take off the boot your foot will catch on the bottom inside pulling the fabric back; I easily fixed this with some handy dandy supper glue .
    Date published: 2012-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great riding and work boot Although this boot is heavier than traditional riding boots, it is great for barn work too. Saves those good boots when done with riding then do your cleaning.
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fashion/can't be beautiful&comfy@ the same time! I heard this saying once..."In fashion you can't be beautiful and comfortable at the same time!" Well,that pretty much sums up the experience of wearing these boots!Absolutely gorgeous boots,love the tassels (tassels can be left out to swing around when walking or they can be tucked neatly under the strap that snaps at the top of the boot.) They ran very true to size (I wear an 81/2 and have a 16 1/2 inch calf) and they fit beautifully!Problem is that they have hardly no insole support at all! I do recommend purchasing smartpak's set of equi-fit gel bands that you can wear to protect your heels while breaking in boots.You definetely will need them! Worth the price for a beautiful pair of boots.I would highly recommend if you are debating on purchasing them!
    Date published: 2012-08-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flapping tassels Bought this boot for casual riding on my young Lusitano... comfortable and easy break-in, but beware of the long tassels. They were fine at the walk and the trot, but when he jumped into canter they flapped against my young horse's sides. Off we went on a bucking rodeo! For now I will keep the boots for street wear (very fashionalble) or walking trail rides. Maybe vetwrap around the tassels if I want to canter.
    Date published: 2012-08-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from *you will need to buy the equi-fit gel bands also! Gorgeous bootsVery true to sizeWill get many complimentsNo footbed at allStiff-will need breaking in*also purchase equi-fit gel bands if you don't want rubs, blisters.*boot tassels are a fabulous feature!*need to also buy insoles for much needed comfort*worth the price & I would highly recommend buying!
    Date published: 2012-08-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good boot Attractve boot and I get a lot of compliments.I ride 2 -3 times a week dressage and trail and one of my main complaints is that there is no padding on the foot bed. I wear thick socks but would prefer a cushy foot bed.The rest of the boot is comfortable and It seems to fit true to size.Regarding wear I find the leather hard to keep shined.I would recommend it with the above reservations.
    Date published: 2012-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value The best price I've seen for such good quality. The leather is very soft through the calf. I read the reviews abut the boot running small, so I bought the size 40 (I wear between 8.5-9). The fit was good overall, but pinched a bit on one toe and ankle before breaking in. Overall I am very pleased with the boot. It looks and feels expensive, which is a nice change from looking at some of the $900+ boots which still look cheap.
    Date published: 2012-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Fine Boots I bought these boots mostly for non-riding wear. They are very well-made with good materials and stylish, too. They are big in the calf for me but the foot fits snugly--I needed some break-in time for them to feel really comfortable. I expect them to last well with good care. I doubt I'll ride formally in them much as they are gappy at the top and on the short side (I'm 5'10" with long legs) but I did wear them while using a bareback pad and might trail-ride in them. They do get noticed and complimented, for sure.
    Date published: 2012-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these Really like these boots, seem way too nice to ride in. My only complaint is that the instep lining is already coming out. It only goes half way and when you pull your foot out it rolls back on itself. Will probably need to put a sole liner in.
    Date published: 2012-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! After spending a lot of time researching and viewing different riding boots I chose this boot and am very happy with my selection! I get complements whenever I wear them out and am very happy with how easy they were to break in. I highly recommend these!
    Date published: 2012-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these These boots arrived looking just like the photo, fit me very well (I ordered half a size larger than my regular shoe size) and were comfortable with a zero break in period. I am 5 feet tall and have slim calves, so I was very satisfied with the fit. Be aware that the leather 'lining' has a nap, so don't expect smooth leather. They appear durable, but time will tell. In any case, I didn't buy them for riding. Attention fashionistas: Kate Middleton was photographed wearing a similar pair.
    Date published: 2012-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice boot! I read the reviews and ordered a size up (38), however they were too big when they came in. Smartpak quickly exchanged them and they are very nice.I ended up in my usual size (37) in this boot and usually wear 6 1/2's and 7's in other shoes. I have an average size calf (14") and they fit well with skinny jeans, etc. inside them. The color is darker than in the picture. Very nice leather and firm heel. Solid boot, should take a few wears to break them in. Zippers seem very sturdy too. They also curve in very nice at the ankle so they are very flattering. There is that slight line up the front on the leather as other reviewers noted. Not a deal killer by any means.These are just a good all around boot.
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Boots Ever!! I bought these boots in France 6 years ago before anyone started selling them here in the U.S. I still wear them! I have never had a pair of boots last this long! I ride 18 horses a day and wear them from sun up to sun down, they are so comfortable! Then I clean them up and wear them out to dinner and still get compliments on them! Only gripe I have is they only cost 50 Euros in France! Kind of a big mark up...but I'll still buy another pair if these EVER get worn out!
    Date published: 2012-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look with britches This boot is a fantastic look with britches, they are breaking in nicely and molding to my foot after a week of wearing.Quality of leather and workmanship is outstanding. I would like more arch support but my true size is becoming roomy enough for added thin arch support. Color is great, fit is true to size and getting more comfortable everyday, I get many compilments on this boot. I wear them to teach over my britches before and after my riding boots/ show jumper... however i think you can pleasure ride in this boot. Use a little tack conditioner at the end of the day and I love keeping them on to go shopping or to go out anywhere. Highly recommend them, I cannot judge durability yet but after owning many boots they seem the type that will hold up well.
    Date published: 2011-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase! These boots are as amazing as all the reviews say! They're comfortable right out of the box and the complements keep coming. I haven't ridden in them yet though that was the reason for buying them; I'm enjoying wearing them too much to work and when going out. Don't miss out on these!
    Date published: 2011-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from FAB boots... but run narrow. I so wanted these beautiful boots to fit. To be fair, I need about a 16.5" calf but, having read a review that said they fit the purchaser's wider calves, I took the risk. The boots are as gorgeous as they look online--the leather is supple, the stitching is perfect, the hardware and details are spot on. I wear a size 10 shoe and ordered the biggest size: a 41. The foot bed was fine---with a thin boot sock. The ankle was close and made for a very flattering line. But, sadly, about three inches above my ankle, the dream ended. These run very small in the calf---the pair I got measure about 15.5" at the widest point. With regret, I'm returning them but those of you with normal or narrow calves should buy immediately!
    Date published: 2011-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love 'Em, & So Does Everyone Else! I love my Cordoba boots, and compliments abound whenever I waear them! I've just begun wearing them for dress, not for riding (they're too nice!), and you get noticed wherever you go. Though they are not broken in yet, I've worn them several times, all day, and my feet were in total comfort from day one. They do tend to run small, and it took one re-order for me to get the correct size. One note: I have average-size calves, and I don't think these boots would work for someone with a large calve size. They are very snug on me and I was afraid that I couldn't wear them over jeans. But I've found the leather does stretch a little, and it's gotten easier each time I wear them over jeans to pull up the zipper, which is super heavy. The quality leather is beautifu,l as is the detaililng, though I wish they could get rid of not-terribly-noticeable line that runs up the front. They are a classy boot with a low heel that you can go in style all day in complete comfort . Overall, I absolutely love my Christmas present to myself!
    Date published: 2011-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Style and Quality I just received the boots and they are terrific and, surprise, they fit perfectly. I love the look and feel of the leather. I can't decide if I should ride in them or save them for street wear(buy another pair?). They are quality all the way and I'm sure a lot of people will be asking where I got them. I have short calves and they go all the way to the back of my knee so if you have longer calves expect them to be a little shorter than you are used to in regular tall boots...
    Date published: 2011-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My FAVORITE pair of boots! Overall: LOVE these boots.- Quality: Beautiful, soft, supple leather and very solid construction, heavy duty zippers - I expect these to last. Leather is a BIT darker in person (I like that!), not quite as warmly toned or "reddish" as in the pictures.- Value: If these boots are this nice and can hold up to riding and every day use, I would say this price is a steal.- Fit: Fit me perfectly. I got a 38 - I normally go between a 6.5-7 US. I have short legs and these boots, while tall on me, do not interfere or rub behind my knees. I would say they probably do run a bit small, so if you are on the border, order a size up.I get compliments on these everywhere I go, they are absolutely stunning!
    Date published: 2011-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots for riding and walking Love, Love, these boots. Fit like a glove, they are so soft and yet sturdy. Zipper is solid and easy to use and I love riding in them and they are stylish..many comments from others!
    Date published: 2011-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE these boots! They are absolutely gorgeous. After reading the other reviews I did order the next size up from what I usually wear and they fit perfectly. They came out of the box feeling like I had been wearing them for months. After riding - I ran to Best Buy to shop for a gift and had two clerks tell me how much they liked them and where did I get them! They are a bit pricey - but I would buy them again in a heartbeat!
    Date published: 2011-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Boots Saved My Vacation & Ankle! I'll preface this review by noting I live in LA. Warm and sunny rarely rainy LA. And of all the weekends in the year I picked the first nor’easter of the season to visit NYC. My boots arrived two days before vacation, and since they were such a perfect fit (I'm one of those people who gets blisters in everything from trainers to flip flops) and I didn’t have anything else I could possibly wear walking the stormy streets of NYC I decided to bring them along. These boots saved my vacation from complete ruin, not only did they keep my feet warm and dry trudging the sludgy sidewalks of NYC during the storm they were tremendously comfortable despite walking 10-12 hours each day all of the City.Also, at the airport, the taxi driver started to drive over my ankle, if the boots hadn’t been so stiff and firm, I have no doubt my ankle would’ve been severely broken.Moral of the story, these are not just the best boots ever, they are the best shoes ever! Warm and dry even in dreadful weather; comfortable from the first wear, even after walking several miles a day; and so fashionable, every time I wear them I receive so many compliments. I spent 5 years looking for the perfect pair of boots, these were more than worth the wait.
    Date published: 2011-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing boots...received so many compliments! I received my boots and they were absolutely gorgeous! I ordered a size up like others had posted in their comments and they fit like a glove....just beautiful!I highly recommend these boots...also I have a full calf and they fit perfect! I was so pleased with my purchase!!!
    Date published: 2011-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The way boots used to be made My boots arrived and I wore them right out of the box for 12 hours without ANY problems. The leather is soft and molds to your foot. The sole is flexible and rubber so there is no worries of slipping as with leather soles. I love wearing boots and this is now my "go to" boot. I have even researched El Estribo boots to buy another pair. I took back a much more expensive pair of Frye boots and bought these. I am very impressed with these boots. They run true to size and width.
    Date published: 2011-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots I needed a new pair of boots, and am pretty picky about quality. I was happy to find these unique boots that are made in Spain.. I usually wear a 9 or size 40 so that is what I ordered, and they did feel a bit snug at first. I even ordered the 41 to compare, but ended up sending the 41 back as it didnt fit my leg as well and felt too big. Wearing a thin sock in the 40 for a couple of weeks stretched it out to fit beautifully. The quality is excellent. I hope to see more boots by El Estribo from Smart Pak..especially a more traditional black.The Cordoba boots get a lot of compliments. Great purchase.
    Date published: 2011-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Boots!! Received them as a present. They are comfortable and ride great and then can wear them with jeans. I've gotten loads of comments on these boots. They are durable and comfortable and hold up to heavy use.
    Date published: 2011-10-12
    • 2015-03-04T07:11CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_103
    • loc_en_US, sid_9004, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.