Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Der Dau Boot Stretch

Der Dau
- Item #18999
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Give long break-in times the boot!

The Der Dau Boot Stretch Spray helps soften and permanently stretch all leathers or suede. It helps relieve tight boots or half chaps. The unique formula will soften even the stiffest boot or shoe, making it so comfortable you'd swear it was custom-made! 8oz

You Might Like
    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Der Dau Boot Stretch is rated 4.7143 out of 5 by 35.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!! I can't believe how well this worked! I bought some very expensive boots second hand but I couldn't get them on over my calves. Literally minutes after applying this spray I was fitting into my boots. More spraying and they got more and more comfortable. Thank you for carrying this product! Attached is a pic about half an hour after application.
    Date published: 2014-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really works! I inherited several pairs of custom field boots that needed real TLC. I tried the Der Dau bootstretch to soften them up and give them some flexibility--it gave the boots the stretch and liability I needed!
    Date published: 2014-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works! Used this spray on some very narrow calf Ariat boots with the stretcher. Really helped loosen the leather.
    Date published: 2014-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All you need is one application! I recently purchased La Mundial customs... I was extremely disappointed to discover the left calf to be significantly smaller then the right one. I read the reviews of this product and decided to give it a try! One application (a few sprays) on the inside of the calf and the boots fit perfectly (and I can feel my toes now). I will admit I was a bit skeptical of this product even though the reviews were wonderful. However, I am VERY happy I purchased this product and recommend it to anyone with tight boots :-)
    Date published: 2014-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from saved my boots for me I broke my ankle and that leg was too big for my De Niros, which had fit me like custom boots. The Der Dau Boot Stretch worked like a charm. I had even taken the boots to a repair shop to have them stretched. The pro failed. The Der Dau did not!
    Date published: 2014-02-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I bought this because a set of closures on a pair of boots was a touch too short to snap up when the boots were on. This helped the closure tab stretch just enough so that I could get it closed. It's a good deal for the money because it only takes a little bit of the spray to work.
    Date published: 2014-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for boot owners!!! A pair of my zip up tall boots tend to be too tight to zip after I've been on my feet all day. I spray the boot stretch spray, and then I'm able to zip them up all the way. this is a must have for ALL boot owners!
    Date published: 2013-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC!! This product was remarkable. It saved me $300 on a new pair of boots. My daughter had a growth spurt and, while the feet have not yet caught up, she had trouble zipping her barely used, 6 month old boots. We sprayed this on them, she wore them around the barn one Saturday and voila, a custom fit.
    Date published: 2013-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total Money Saver This Christmas I ordered a pair of patent top semi-custom DeNiros. I have a small calf, however I am also runner and consequently have very pronounced calf muscles. Thus, when I got my boots this spring they were so tight that I could barely zip them up. I thought that I would have to eat the $900 dollars I put into them until I read the reviews about this product and decided to give it a try! It worked wonders! In about 3 applications my boots were fully broken in at the ankles and the product allowed the calf area to stretch and mold to my leg. They are now the most comfortable boots I've ever ridden in (I've ridden in Ariats for the last 8+ years), and they also look completely custom!
    Date published: 2013-07-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well I actually got this to use on several leather high heals in an effort to make them more comfortable. It did the job! You have to commit to spraying and walking until the leather is dry.
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Had Petrie boots that were killing my legs after months of attempting to break them in. Finally tried this product... and viola! No more blisters!! Only had to use two applications. Recommend to anyone buying a stiff dressage boot!
    Date published: 2013-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Der Dau boot stretch Pretty good stuff - didn't need it on all parts of my boots, just the top - seemed to work pretty well.
    Date published: 2013-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff works! I bought this for my husband to try to salvage a pair of expensive work boots that were a tad too narrow. So far, he's used it a number of times and is seeing results. Better than wasting $100!
    Date published: 2013-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works!!!! I recently pulled out my pair of Ariat field boots that had been sitting in their box for quite a while. I couldn't get the zippers up, so after reading some reviews, I decided to try Der Dau boot stretch spray. It works! I did have to spray the boots and then get them zipped up & wear them for a while, and I did have to do this several times. I definitely recommend this product!
    Date published: 2013-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually Works I got a pair of tall boots on clearance that were .5" short of what I measured for, but figured they were worth the chance. With the help of this boot spray and some old fashioned exercise, they fit with no problem! The spray helped my boots from being unable to zip up fully with thick breeches, to a snug but comfortable fit with any riding attire. Major win!
    Date published: 2012-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works and so easy! This is a great product. I wish I had found it when I first started breaking in my Dressage boots. I used lambswool padding on my ankles for months and after using this spray twice, my boot are comfortable with just socks.
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great This works great. I noticed a difference on the first application!
    Date published: 2012-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I had gotten a real deal on a barely used pair of Ariat Monacos and I was so excited! The only thing was that they were cutting off the circulation in my feet and it took me over 10 minutes just to zip one boot, getting a nasty blister on my finger. On the next boot I broke the zipper pull off! I was desperate to make these fit so I took a warm bath in them and wore them until they dried (over my socks and breeches) then a couple days later used this spray. after spraying once and walking around, I could zip them up without assistance. after the second spray I could zip them easily and they look and feel custom! I only used about half the bottle so I plan on using this to break in the schooling boots I just bought. Amazing, boot-saving product!
    Date published: 2012-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! My husband was wanting me to take my tall boots to our local shoe repair to have them stretched as he was sick of pulling them off of me. The shoe repair man did not think he could stretch them much and was trying to convince me to put a zipper in my Vogel custom boots. I was horrified. So, I found this product on SmartPak and used it - it really works. The first time I sprayed it lightly and it worked a little. The second time I put a heavier mist over the tight area and the boots came off with ease. We are so pleased!
    Date published: 2012-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really does work! I was breaking in a pair of tall boots and the zipper broke after 3 rides. When Smartpak replaced the broken tall boots, I had them add a thing of this boot spray. After 3 rides of using the spray, there was a huge difference in how broken in the second set was (that I used the spray with) vs the first pair of exact same boots that I didn't use the spray with. You just spray on the inside of your boots and wear.
    Date published: 2012-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can now keep my new boots! This is a great product. I got new boots as a Christmas gift that were very tight in the calf and needed to be stretched to fit. I bought this product based on other reviews hoping for a miracle. Well, I got one. After 3 applications the boots fit so much better and now I can keep them! I am very happy with this product and would definately buy it again.
    Date published: 2012-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! Amazing product for stretching areas of your boot that you need to open up a little. Wouldn't have believed it if I hadn't tried it myself.
    Date published: 2012-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my tall boots I had a pair of extra slim extra tall custom field boots from high school that, a decade later, were TOUGH (borderline impossible) to zip. 20 minutes in they were excrutiating and I lost all feeling in my legs. They were headed to the consignment tack shop. After 3 applications of the boot stretch (liberally applied to the tight areas, then worn for 30 minutes or so) the boots fit like they were made to. Needless to say, I am thrilled.
    Date published: 2011-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you have tall boots, you need this My field boots have always been.....well difficult! This really helped them stretch and made it so much easier to get on. I've already packed it in my tack truck for the next show. Doesnt smell terrible and didnt stain my pants, another plus!
    Date published: 2011-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Last ditch effort to save my boots I ordered custom boots from Vogel. They have never fit me, even after five returns, and personally returning them to their shop in NYC! I got a local boot guy to modify the tops so I could at least zip them up. But, the foot was still too tight. Der Dau Boot Stretch liquid was my last hope of getting the foot to stretch to fit my wide foot. It worked! I had to wear them while the liquid was wet, until it dried. It was not very long. They stayed stretched, too. Good stuff. (I still hate the boots, but I can get them on now.)
    Date published: 2011-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I was skeptical at first but it actually works. Great product and alternative to putting zippers into my new tall boots.
    Date published: 2010-09-16
    • 2015-03-04T07:12CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_34
    • loc_en_US, sid_8999, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.