Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Harwich Clincher Browband by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #18970

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Expertly crafted from durable imported, vegetable-tanned leather, Harwich Bridlework represents superb quality and style. You'll appreciate the long-lasting quality, fine details and premium hardware.

5/8" wide brown leather browband with solid brass clincher details. Brass or  Nickel plated Brass. Full size, 16.5" long.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Harwich Clincher Browband by SmartPak is rated 4.1667 out of 5 by 12.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I needed! This browband was just what I needed, great product! Do recommend. :)
    Date published: 2013-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive looking brow band The brow band leather is supple and quality! The brass is very nice! I switched my brow bands out, and my bridle looks soo much more expensive. It looks like a higher end bridle. The English/ dressage riders at my barn were all jealous of it! It is barely too big on my 17 hand TB's head. But, when I put his forelock over the brow band, you can't even tell.
    Date published: 2014-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adds a little something extra I wanted to spruce up my new Harwich Dressage bridle & thought that I would buy the matching browband to add a little something extra (without being too flashy!). This browband definitely fits the bill! I ordered the black with brass. I'm very happy with the appearance of my bridle now. This seems to be made of nice quality leather, and the clincher pieces seem to be securely fastened. I gave this a 4 for duarability since I haven't even used it for a month yet, but I do think that is will hold up. The only downside is that while the browband that comes with the Harwich bridle has very nice padding, this browband is not padded.
    Date published: 2013-01-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Follow up photo. Although I already reviewed this browband, I wanted to add a photo of it "in use" on my big guy. Adds just enough "bling" without being tacky/over-baring! Very nice!
    Date published: 2013-03-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice Browband! The color is very nice and the leather is supple and soft. Looks like higher priced ones that I've seen in the eventing world. I wish it was padded though! All of my bridles have padding so it's alright but I'd prefer that option so that it matches better.
    Date published: 2013-01-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I needed, great price! I bought the Harwich Clincher Browband in black leather w/brass clinchers for a pre-owned bridle I recently bought. The browband that came w/the bridle was too small for my TB with a large forehead, and since the hardware on the bridle is brass - when I saw this specific color combo on sale - I jumped at the chance to try it out. I am SO happy that I did! The fit is perfect (but larger than the usual "full" size browband), the leather quality is nice, and the clinchers are nice shiny brass# The hardware on the headstall (since it is an older/pre-owned headstall) is a little more dull in comparison, but that is something time will take care of, I am sure# It is perfect - and I would have been more than happy to pay more for it than I did# The only thing that could make it better would be padding, but I'm not complaining# =)
    Date published: 2013-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost Matches! I was looking for a browband to match my new (to me) Hadfields bridle, that had both a clincher browband and noseband. It was hard going! I decided to try out this one, since so many people like the bridle, and I knew it would be easy to exchange if I had to.It is close! The clinchers are not really brass like the Hadfields, and they are smaller, but the leather quality is very close, and the color is almost exact! Also, big plus, it is large enough for my huge-headed QH!
    Date published: 2012-08-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-08-07
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.