Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Carrot Crunchers - No Sugar Added

Buckeye
- Item #18929
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Order This Product


 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Reward your horse the healthy way!

These tasty treats are all-natural with no added sugar, and your horse will love the yummy carrot flavor. A perfect bite-sized reward you can feel good about giving.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Carrot Crunchers - No Sugar Added is rated 4.5385 out of 5 by 26.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Treats These are great treats. I love that they have no sugar added and my horse loves the taste. What is especially nice about them is their size. I sometimes put them in my pocket before setting out and when my horse has been really good and deserves a break from working, I'll give her a couple of these and they're small enough for her to chew around her bit. Also, great value for the price. The bag lasts quite a long time, with me giving out a handful per day, and not just to my horse but to her neighbors as well, who also all seem to love the taste. These treats also come in a yummy peppermint flavor.
    Date published: 2013-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy, safe and tasty treats! My horse is on smartpak IR and I wanted to be able to give him a treat also. He loves the carrot crunchers, and it makes me feel good.....I also feel good about letting my 2 dogs have one now and again so they don't feel left out!
    Date published: 2013-04-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Carrot Crunchers This was an average horse treat. Our horses ate them but not with an abundance of enthursian. Pretty average treat.
    Date published: 2013-01-18
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Small!! My horses love the taste but the peices are TOO SMALL!!! They break up in the bag, which makes them even smaller. You have too watch your fingers when you feed them.
    Date published: 2012-03-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great value My gelding really likes these treats. I have to say, they don't look that great to me (kind of looks like cereal). They are very small, but he crunches them right up and they are a great value.
    Date published: 2012-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from NOT THE BEST FOR MY HORSE My horse ate these but I think she prefers the harvest hearts better. Plus, it takes her longer to eat the harvest hearts. I will give them to her while I am busy getting her grain for her and it keeps her occupied and happy for a bit. So, even though she likes these I just don't think they are a big enough snack for her. I would still recommend them.
    Date published: 2011-12-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from low sugar treats-mixed reviews Got these for my IR mare. She and my older gelding ate them eagerly, but my other gelding spit them out. That's a first. Draw your own conclusions.
    Date published: 2011-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for clicker training I mix these with real carrot pieces for treats when clicker training. I keep a big bag in my trunk, for the times when I forget to bring fresh carrots and still want to use the clicker. They are easy to handle, the right size for clicker training, don't leave a lot of crumbs or residue in the treat bag. The horses seem to love them, although I'd still use carrot or apple pieces when I need high motivation during clicker training (distracted situations, new behavior, etc.) These fill out the treat bag.
    Date published: 2011-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Very tasty" says my horse Daisy. I like these treats because they are small and they don't get crushed easily in my pocket. I like the peppermint ones more because of the smell but that is just my opinion. My horse seems to like both of them equally.
    Date published: 2011-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Lots of treats in the bag and these treats are very small.... easy to carry and use for training purposes. The horses love them.
    Date published: 2011-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treats My horse loves these treats!!! I was looking to cut back on his sugar intake and this was a great product to try. He looks forward to searching his bucket for them.
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Filly loves it! Bought these trees as a sugar alternative for our weanling filly in the winter (when fruits and vegetables freeze). She seems to like them very well (as does our older mare), and they are a nice size.
    Date published: 2011-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughters horse LOVES these When I purchased five bags of these treats I didn't realize the volume. I now have enough treats to last for months! Lucky, my daughter's horse love them. He is a picky eater (even with treats) and he likes these carrot crunchers better than any other treats. I also like them because they are small. It's easy to carry a bunch in your pocket.
    Date published: 2010-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Alternative These treats are great- sooo glad SmartPak added them. I always worry about feeding my 27 year old too much sugar, and it's hard to find no sugar added treats. Thanks SmartPak for giving us alternatives!
    Date published: 2010-07-14
    • 2015-03-06T07:21CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_22
    • loc_en_US, sid_8929, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.