Product Image

Carrot Crunchers - No Sugar Added

Buckeye
- Item #18929
Form: Treat
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

Reward your horse the healthy way!

These tasty treats are all-natural with no added sugar, and your horse will love the yummy carrot flavor. A perfect bite-sized reward you can feel good about giving.

Order This Product


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Carrot Crunchers - No Sugar Added is rated 4.3889 out of 5 by 18.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-10-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from low sugar treats-mixed reviews Got these for my IR mare. She and my older gelding ate them eagerly, but my other gelding spit them out. That's a first. Draw your own conclusions.
    Date published: 2011-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for clicker training I mix these with real carrot pieces for treats when clicker training. I keep a big bag in my trunk, for the times when I forget to bring fresh carrots and still want to use the clicker. They are easy to handle, the right size for clicker training, don't leave a lot of crumbs or residue in the treat bag. The horses seem to love them, although I'd still use carrot or apple pieces when I need high motivation during clicker training (distracted situations, new behavior, etc.) These fill out the treat bag.
    Date published: 2011-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Very tasty" says my horse Daisy. I like these treats because they are small and they don't get crushed easily in my pocket. I like the peppermint ones more because of the smell but that is just my opinion. My horse seems to like both of them equally.
    Date published: 2011-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Lots of treats in the bag and these treats are very small.... easy to carry and use for training purposes. The horses love them.
    Date published: 2011-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treats My horse loves these treats!!! I was looking to cut back on his sugar intake and this was a great product to try. He looks forward to searching his bucket for them.
    Date published: 2011-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Filly loves it! Bought these trees as a sugar alternative for our weanling filly in the winter (when fruits and vegetables freeze). She seems to like them very well (as does our older mare), and they are a nice size.
    Date published: 2011-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughters horse LOVES these When I purchased five bags of these treats I didn't realize the volume. I now have enough treats to last for months! Lucky, my daughter's horse love them. He is a picky eater (even with treats) and he likes these carrot crunchers better than any other treats. I also like them because they are small. It's easy to carry a bunch in your pocket.
    Date published: 2010-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Alternative These treats are great- sooo glad SmartPak added them. I always worry about feeding my 27 year old too much sugar, and it's hard to find no sugar added treats. Thanks SmartPak for giving us alternatives!
    Date published: 2013-10-20
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.