Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Peppermint Bits - No Sugar Added

Buckeye
- Item #18925
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Reward your horse the healthy way!

These tasty treats are all-natural with no added sugar, and your horse will love the peppermint flavor. A perfect bite-sized reward you can feel good about giving.  Save 5% on case sizes!

You Might Like
    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Peppermint Bits - No Sugar Added is rated 4.7742 out of 5 by 93.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from He likes them It's been difficult for me to give treats to my insulin resistant boy with out worrying. Now with these I can give them without feeling guilty. He loves peppermint taste and I don't have to worry about his sugar going crazy. :-)
    Date published: 2014-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Horse loves it, even without suger I just bought this product within one month. My Horse loves it, even without suger. I reward it before / after training.
    Date published: 2014-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Low sugar minty treats I feel good about feeding these low sugar peppermint treats to my horse. He loves them and they help us with carrot stretches.
    Date published: 2014-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for training! These work really well for sticking in your pocket for training. All my horses love them! They are about the size of a quarter, maybe a bit bigger. You'll use them up really quickly!
    Date published: 2014-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treat. My horse loves them! I try and buy treats for my horse that are not too expensive, store well, and is palatable.I have tried other sugar free treats, but these are the ones he prefers.
    Date published: 2014-09-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My horse loves them! Bought for something extra to add to my order but they were well worth it!
    Date published: 2014-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter's horse hates peppermints but loves these treats! They were her favorite before we got her and we were so happy to find them on smart pak so she could continue to enjoy them.
    Date published: 2014-09-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Small but great for pocket treats Great for putting in your pocket to feed as treats while riding.
    Date published: 2014-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses love them I bought them a couple weeks ago and my horses love them.
    Date published: 2014-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My old guy loves the sugar free peppermint bits The Peppermint Bits are just the ticket for my old guy. He was just diagnosed with Cushings, so I need to keep the sugar down. I do stretches with him and he loves these treats!
    Date published: 2014-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tiny, Easy Treats that don't leave crumbs in your pocket. Both my horses love them and no-sugar is an added bonus.
    Date published: 2014-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves them. My horse has foundered in the past and I look for no sugar added products for her. She loves these treats and I love the no sugar.
    Date published: 2014-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Them!!! My mare just loves them!!! I love it because it's sugar free.
    Date published: 2014-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best treats I have a fat mare. She loves her treats. I was so happy to find these small healthy cookies with no sugar and no chemical flavoring. And the peppermint is good for her digestion!
    Date published: 2014-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them!!! These were fabulous treats! My horse loved them and so did the rest! They smell fantastic and are the perfect size!
    Date published: 2014-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ponies love it! A very popular treat around the barn (even the dogs like it!)
    Date published: 2014-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great treat I just bought these and my horse loves them. They are a great training treat.
    Date published: 2014-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They love them!!! Both my boys love these treats. Bought them because they had no sugar added.
    Date published: 2014-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! My horse loves the peppies (pepper mints ), so I tried these, since they weren't high in added sugar. We opened the bag and loved the smell. My son asked, "Can we eat them?" I read the ingredients and thought, why not? They have better ingredients than most foods! No don't substitute them in your kids' lunches....Common, we are talking horse treats. Delicious! My horse loves them, though I think I have the more refined pallet.
    Date published: 2014-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse really Liked these He loves them and looks for them every time I bring him in from the pasture
    Date published: 2014-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love these! I love these treats! My horses love all the flavors, and they are handy to keep in your pocket while training. I try to keep a bag of these always on hand for those days that I forget to bring fresh carrots.
    Date published: 2014-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treats! My older mare loves Peppermint Bits! Not too sweet butstill a nice treat for her!
    Date published: 2014-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great snack I bought this item about 1 month ago and my horse loves them. I feel good that he is getting a treat that isn't high in sugar and he loves them.
    Date published: 2014-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from sugar free peppermint bits My horse has equine metabolic syndrome and she loves treats..she can be very picky about substitutes.....She loves these and I am thrilled to be able to have found something she likes
    Date published: 2014-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love them. My thoroughbred mare loves the peppermint bits .They are also a good size for my mini,great to keep some in your pocket.
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just for horses! I was recently looking for a treat that my goat would enjoy. She loves peppermint. I came across these and decided to give them a try because there was no sugar added, which is important because I am giving them to my horse as well.  The goat LOVES them! She gets very excited when she sees the bag and won't leave me alone until I give her some. My horse and dogs enjoy them too! I only wish they came in bags larger than 4lbs. I will need to buy them more often I guess:)!
    Date published: 2014-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste great, don't crumble Yes I tasted them and they are yummy! Don't buy if you're really looking for sugar free, they're sweetened with molasses. But they are perfect for fitting in your pocket, they're tiny and they don't crumble.
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice I liked these more than I thought i would. Very fresh aroma, small but don't crumble in pocket. Will buy again. 
    Date published: 2013-12-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Took a Bit for the Horses to Like it When I first offered these goodies, all 4 of the horses put their noses up at them. I mixed in some of the previous brand I had gotten and they did eat them and now over the course of a couple of weeks they have adjusted and eat them even when I don't mix it with other products.
    Date published: 2013-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses love these! I love these peppermint wafers to give to my horses because they are clean and don't get soggy or stale. I keep a bag in my horse trailer also, then when we finish a ride they can have some cookie treats!
    Date published: 2013-07-25
    • 2015-02-28T07:18CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_83
    • loc_en_US, sid_8925, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.