Product Image

SmartProtect® Pellets

SmartSupplements by SmartPak
- Item #18918
Form: Pellets
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well





Antioxidants may help your horse’s body fight the damaging effects of free radicals and oxidative stress. SmartProtect Pellets are a potent, cost-effective antioxidant formula containing Vitamin C, Vitamin E, Grape Seed Extract, Super Oxide Dismutase and Citrus Bioflavonoids. SmartProtect Pellets provide excellent support for both senior and performance horses.



View our Antioxidant Supplement Comparison Chart

View Product Label

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    SmartProtect® Pellets is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 20.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good insurance I switched to this product after SmartTLC was discontinued, and so far, so good. My horses (aged geldings) find it very tasty and I've seen no problems associated with it. I hope it's helping to keep them healthier and more comfortable than they might otherwise be!
    Date published: 2012-12-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good...but haven't seen results yet My mare LOVES these pellets and that is amazing coming from a mare who dislikes apples! They smell so good it's a wonder I don't fight her for them....The reason I gave this product 3 stars for 'Value' is that I have not seen any improvement in my horse's condition. Her immune system has been weak for awhile now so I thought SmartProtect would help, but I've seen her nose running even after 7 weeks of it! Maybe it hasn't been long enough yet...I dunno. Otherwise, I would definitely recommend this supplement for somebody who has a picky eater.
    Date published: 2012-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from reasonable substitute I had 2 elderly horses on a now discontinued Smart product, and SmartProtect was suggested as a substitute. So far, so good. My old boys seem at least as happy and comfortable with this as they were with the old product. Absolutely no problem with palatability, they would eat it as a treat!
    Date published: 2012-08-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seeing Improvement My horse has Cushings and last year we fought with many small side infections- since using the protect pellets there have been very little immunity problems. I also like the pellets compared to the powder- much easier to use and seems to be more palitable to my horse.
    Date published: 2012-07-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product! This product has helped my horse reduce itching during the allergy months. Also helps keep his coat shiny and in good overall health while traveling to shows and keeping up with the lesson schedule.
    Date published: 2012-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Favorite Product I've used Smart Protect Pellets for 6 months and am very pleased with how it helps my horses. I chose it because of the ingredient, Grape Seed Extract. I've taken Grape Seed Extract and it helps joint discomfort, I believe better than Glucosamine and Chondroitin products. Currently, for summertime I made a switch from Smart Protect Pellets to Smart Bug Off which also has Grape Seed Extract plus ingredients to repel flies. Like most people, I can't afford buying every product that I like so I have to trade off now and then. I also like Smart TLC Pellets and Smart Tendon. My horses do very well on these three products.
    Date published: 2012-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great all around pellets I use these on my 15 yo QH and my 28 yo Morgan and what a difference this supplement has made on both of my horses. It seemed to be the very vitamin that they were missing. I took my 28 yo Morgan off of the smartprotect pellet and he got an infection so he will never be without it again!
    Date published: 2012-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy, Healthy Horse! I've used this product for approximately a year and love the results. I started using it because my horse has allergies and I couldn't figure out the cause. His eyes would run and get goopy even when the flies weren't around. The ointment from the Vet only worked for a few hours. This product really has made a difference and I know it's working around the clock. Last year, a horse at the stables brought a virus back from a show. Every horse caught it except for my horse and one other boarded horse. I don't know for sure if this product truely helped prevent it or if we were just lucky. I do know that I trust SmartPak to have great products and the highest quality I can provide for my horse!
    Date published: 2012-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great joint product this has really helped all my horses.....my 25 year old quarter/morgan has never moved better, and its really helped my mare with her skin allergies also..... I will definetly keep using it for inflamation and keeping joints flexible!!cant beat it for the price and horses gobble it up!!thanks for this product
    Date published: 2011-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Help for Performance Horses High potency antioxidants are a key component in keeping our performance horses in top shape, and we found a great choice through SmartPak. However, it is only offered in powdered form and while our mare devours it, our senior gelding refuses it. To find a comparable product, I turned to SmartProtect because it contains generous levels of key ingredients, and it is offered in pelleted form. It's a staple in my gelding's SmartPak to help keep him fit and performing his best.
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another product goes to the pellets I feel like a SmartPak stalker because I'm always checking to see which products in powder have been switched over to a pelleted version. My horse doesn't get any grain--just a multi-vitamin--so i don't have anything to mix his supplements in, therefore they HAVE to come as pellets. Since I'm convinced of the value of antioxidants like Vitamin E, Vitamin C, grape seed and others even though you may not see dramatic and obvious improvement, this is cheap insurance to protect his valuable tissues. And if it helps with the aging process, so much the better!
    Date published: 2011-03-30
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2013 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.