Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Wellfleet Eventer Bridle by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #18854

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest natural vegetable tanned North American bridle leather available and expert craftsmanship. Designed to alleviate pressure on the sensitive poll area, the innovative crown design allows the caveson strap to pass over the crown piece in an elegant discrete channel; only soft padding touches the horse’s poll. Extra fine stitching and supple rich leather finished with stainless steel hardware. Carefully crafted to our own specifications and available exclusively at SmartPak.

When only the best will do. Built for the competitive rider, this bridle is suitable for the show ring and durable enough for everyday use. Soft padding on the crown, ¾" browband and 1" noseband. Fine white contrast stitching throughout. Round raised " rubber reins with reinforced ends provide outstanding grip in any conditions. Complete with ½" cheek pieces and ½" removable flash. Chocolate with Brown padding.

Cob, Full or Oversize.



Wellfleet bridles are about to get even better. We're updating the line to have a true monocrown, so we're clearing out the original styles to make room for the new ones. Look for the exciting new bridles in late summer.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Wellfleet Eventer Bridle by SmartPak is rated 4.8235 out of 5 by 17.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous!!! This bridle is absolutely gorgeous. The leather is soft and the rubber reins are incredible. The throat latch seems a little larger then the rest of it.
    Date published: 2012-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super value! Love the quality, leather is supple and the fit is wonderful, though I would say the fit of the noseband is a bit big.
    Date published: 2012-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and wonderful quality! The fit of the full size fits my mare, all except for the flash which is huge...Pretty sure the cob would have been too small for her though. The leather work is nice and the padding feels like it should be on a much more expensive product!
    Date published: 2012-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly Exceptional I love this bridle. Love. It. The quality of the leather is top notch. It's soft and supple yet durable, and I honestly haven't oiled it once. I thought the sizing was right on. My young Morgan always takes a cob, and this one was no different. I really liked the unique features like the monocrown and the buckle closers (I prefer them to the hook stud ends). The rubber reins that come with it was also super nice, and most importantly, my horse looks so handsome in it !I even had some of my H/J friends asking me what bridle it was and where I got it. Right on :)
    Date published: 2012-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ummm......WOW! After about a month of deliberation and hours of online research, I finally decided to go with this bridle, and I am so happy that I did!! I looked EVERYWHERE for a nice schooling bridle that had everything I was looking for, but this one is definitely show worthy as well. I tend to be a little picky, but this bridle surpassed my expectations. The leather is amazing, slightly darker than the picture in my opinion but still a beautiful rich brown. The padding is also darker than the picture. I was a little worried that the padding would not be very adequate, but it is definitely very “cushiony”. Even the chin strap is padded! Reins feel great in my hands, might be a little thick for someone with smaller hands but I would not let that stop you from purchasing. I had to double check my receipt to make sure SmartPak didn’t accidently send me something more expensive. If you are on the fence about buying this bridle, just do it. For the price you cannot go wrong! I can’t rate the fit or durability yet, but I cannot wait to hurry to the barn after work and try it on my boy (it better fit, because I am already in love!). What an awesome product SmartPak, and I would like to add that your customer service is even more outstanding. They helped me add this onto another order that I had gotten 3 day shipping on, and got it here even faster when I expressed that I was a little worried if 3 day would be fast enough. What a great surprise!
    Date published: 2012-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly nice Bridle was much nicer than I expected. The leather is supple and the bridle is attractive.
    Date published: 2012-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from You cannot beat the quality for the price! Wow, what a stunning bridle. It looks absolutely beautiful on my chestnut gelding. Solid construction, very well-padded, out-of-the-box-butter-soft leather. Comparable bridles are considerably more expensive (+ ~100). I have read about some fitting issues, but this bridle did not need any extra holes punched or excess leather trimmed in my case. Could not be happier with the product.
    Date published: 2011-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bridle puts all the others to shame! This bridle is easily the nicest I have ever owned! It arrived soft and pliable, and the buckles are easily undone. It compares to much, much nicer bridles — I picked it up in the store thinking it must be worth double what it really is. The horse size flash was a little long for my slender headed TB, but a hole puncher was an easy fix to that. Unfortunately, the rich, deep chocolate color doesn't match my new saddle, but I really do love the color.
    Date published: 2011-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous bridle I got this bridle for my TB in a cob size. It's gorgeous and fits him very well. Love the leather, nice and dark chocolate brown like I wanted. The padding is not as light as it looks in the pictures, which I like. The only thing is the throat latch is a little long, so I have to use the top hole.
    Date published: 2010-10-06
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.