Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Newmarket Fleece Throw

Horseware Ireland
- Item #18748

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The soft and cozy Newmarket Fleece Throw is made from thick polar fleece, bound with contrasting binding. Perfect for those chilly show days or relaxing at home by the fire.

Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Newmarket Fleece Throw is rated 4.9615 out of 5 by 26.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you for your excellent customer service Not only do I love "the product", I think I love Smartpak's "customer service" equally !It was a gift & the exchange for another color, and the exchange process went seamlessly by phone, email & delivery service.I am a very happy camper as I crawl under my "blankie" to watch TV.Also, I love the designation on the tag, "made in China" but, "designed in Ireland".
    Date published: 2012-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Throw I bought this as a gift for a friend for christmas and she loved it, as did I. The fleece was nice and thick and the size of the throw was also quite generous. I would even add it on a bed as an extra layer.
    Date published: 2012-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Smart Pak Gem Smart Pak is the first place I go to for great gift ideas. This blanket was no exception. Great color choices (I chose the classic Newmarket colors) and a wonderful blanket to stay toasty in while looking quite equestrian. Machine washable - with good quality polar fleece. Worth the price.
    Date published: 2011-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! I love this throw! So cozy and warm. I always liked snuggling in my horse's cooler and this is just like that without the horse hair and smell!
    Date published: 2011-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best blanket EVER. i've wanted to get one of these blankets for a while, but they're always so EXPENSIVE at the tack stores. the cheapest i've seen them for in person around here was still fifteen bucks more than listed here. plus my horse has a newmarket cooler that we love, so i figured why not? anyway, i chose to have the monogramming done as this blanket will be going with me to lots of shows, and i'm weary of sleeping with hotel sheets. anyway, it's an extremely warm blanket, not too lightweight but still wonderful. it was even perfect for sleeping in the back seat in december when all the hotels were booked! long enough to cover my feet too, and i'm 5'8"! all in all, wonderful purchase.
    Date published: 2011-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! I love this blanket, it's not too heavy, but not too light. It's really warm and cozy. I love the feel of the fleece, it's so soft! The quality is great and I love the chocolate color!
    Date published: 2011-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal Purchase! LOVE IT! Like the other reviews say it is super thick. I ordered the traditional newmarket colors. I couldn't be happier. I am probably going to order the gray as well.I would say the only downside is that my dogs now want it for themselves!
    Date published: 2011-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this for my horsey friend for Christmas. Being a former eventer, she loves the classic newmarket rambo colors, and I thought it would be great as a warm throw to use after a cold day in the barn. She absolutely loves it especially since it's made out of the same material and has the same weight. Good for warming after a long day of giving lessons:)
    Date published: 2011-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels like love I bought the Fleece cooler for my horse and love it so I decided to order the throw for myself. It is the same wonderfully warm cozy fleece as the cooler. I only wish it came in a Queen size, I’d use it on my bed!
    Date published: 2011-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Got this as a gift from my Secret Santa and I just love it. I had mentioned that I would like to have one and lo and behold I got it. It's my new favorite. So thick and warm. I got the blue and I'm in love. It's the perfect size for curling up under on the couch. I'm home sick from work this week so the blanket is earning its keep. Would love it even if I had ordered it for myself. Will probably order some in the future as gifts for friends.
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! super warm and snuggly, generous size, so happy to curl up on the couch with it. Loved it so much I bought two, one for upstairs and one downstairs.
    Date published: 2010-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Blanket I am in love with the traditional Newmarket colors (black, yellow, red) and had my eye on this blanket for quite some time. I requested the blanket for Christmas and it did not dissapoint. It's much thicker than I expected, and it is a very warm blanket. The colors are even more beautiful in person too. I would love to get another one in Chocolate.
    Date published: 2010-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket This is a nice thick fleece--thicker than the jackets. I use as a throw on my bed for extra warmth.
    Date published: 2010-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Blanket! I LOVE this blanket! I'm obsessed with all Newmarket products... and this one did not disappoint! I purchased the blanket as a gift for my mother. I had it embroidered and it was absolutely beautiful. I loved it so much that I recently bought one for myself.
    Date published: 2010-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm! I bought this so my husband would stop yelling at me for sneaking my horse's cooler into the house.It is the second warmest throw in the house. The firsts are a tie between down and sheepskin.I love the vibrant red/gold/black and it is the same thickness/material as the coolers are made out of. I was a little concerned about that since the Newmarket jacket I bought was a much thinner fleece.It is a good size as well, big enough for a guest bed but small enough to travel around the house with you easily.I'm very satisfied with it.My only complaint is that it is made in China. That is disappointing.
    Date published: 2010-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why didn't they think of this sooner? Anyone who has stood ringside at the last shows in the fall or watched a lesson in the winter has probably used a horse's fleece cooler to bundle up and stay warm. Now you can finally have your own fleece in the same classic Newmarket pattern! The Newmarket Fleece Throw is snuggly soft and just the right size for bundling. It's so hard to choose which color to get, but at this price, you can get one for home and one for the barn!
    Date published: 2010-11-30
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.