Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Veterinary Preference Thrush Pads

Item #18701

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Continuous treatment promotes faster healing!

The Veterinary Preference Thrush Treatment is a fast-acting treatment for Thrush and White Line Disease with a unique delivery system. The active medication is saturated into self adhering cotton rolls that, when pressed into the V (sulci) of the frog, ensure constant delivery of medication to the affected area. The medication leaves no stains on hoof, clothing or floors.

50 pre-moistened pads

Replace pads once daily.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Veterinary Preference Thrush Pads is rated 4.5263 out of 5 by 19.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from not yet sure, but progress I got my first horse almost 2 years ago and he has had thrushy feet from the beginning. I used the standard Thrush buster--little change. Organic vinegar helped but not enough. KopperX turned everything green but left its poison on the ground and horses eat things from from the ground. No good way to control that. Then I discovered this product. It was advertised as pretty well eliminating thrush in 3 days time. It hasn't done that. But...it has made a world of difference. This product is easy to use---it goes right into the mushy spots. However, it has never been in there the next day to take out. I'm not sure how long it is staying in ......hence only 4 stars instead of 5. If you've been having problems, this product is is good place to go next. It works, it is not messy, and it is sure easy to use.
    Date published: 2013-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product, no mess This product helped my horse it was easy to put in and it works it literally soaks the medicine in the hoof to make sure the hoof is treated excellent product i reccomend it to anyone.
    Date published: 2013-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I'm a trainer in the western states and have used this product a few times. I think its a great product it has no smell, it stays in place and we have had great results.
    Date published: 2011-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, thrush treatment that works I used these pads on my horse, who had a bad case of thrush that I could not get rid of. I tried a few other treatments. All they did was stain the foor. They temporarily dried the hoof, but the thrush always came back. Then I tried these. After a few days, the trush was gone. I am so glad I found these!
    Date published: 2011-08-26
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible, pads dont stick The pads donot stay on the foot, tries many differant ways. Waste of money!
    Date published: 2011-06-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for stall, not turnout I purchased these for a horse who was suffering from a severe case of thrush. These stay in the hoof when the horse is in his stall, but fall out within 5 minutes during turnout. If you have a horse on stall rest or who spends part of his day in a stall, these are great because they provide a continuous treatment of the thrush treatment. Don't waste your time and money if you plan on using these on a horse during turnout. Overall decent value, you get a lot of the pads especially if you cut them in half. Was disappointed about them not staying in for turnout because that is initially what i intended to use them for.
    Date published: 2011-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I just started using this product for a frog infection in the central sulcus. It is easy to adminster and the consistency of the product allows it to adhere nicely in the crevices. I have used it for about a week now and have seen some really nice improvement. It appears to work very well for infections in this part of the foot.
    Date published: 2010-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great thrush treatment Love the little sponges, they don't run like the liquid treatments. You can cut them for a custom fit as well. Cleared up the thrush in just a couple treatments.
    Date published: 2010-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a Thrush product that works!! The product is soaked into pads that tuck nicely into the crevices of my horses hoof. One treatment was all it took to dry out the gooey mess! You really need to try these! I will always keep some on hand, and will tell all my friends about them. No Mess! And They Work!!!!!!
    Date published: 2010-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great this product has worked well at treating the deep crevice thrush areas around the frog and heel. i wish they made this in a thin pledgette pad as well ,as the tubes are thick and difficult to get into smaller spaces.
    Date published: 2010-05-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase, not messy Since it's usually wet and rainy around here, thrush seems to flourish on my horses hooves. Can't stand the usual green liquid, it STINKS, is messy and lasts forever on your fingers. This product is odorless and seems to work very well.
    Date published: 2010-05-04
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.