Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Back on Track Polo Wraps

Back on Track
- Item #18681

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Quality therapeutic relief from Back on Track, in the convenience of a polo wrap!

The Back on Track Polo Wraps are made with a state-of-the-art fabric which contains polyester thread embedded with a fine ceramic powder. Designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, it creates a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints. Used for both daily therapeutic conditioning as well as injury recovery. With slightly more stretch than traditional polos, these wraps offer excellent support. Pair.

Designed to be used only during exercise.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Back on Track Polo Wraps is rated 4.6667 out of 5 by 33.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Wraps I am schooling I2/Grand Prix on my warmblood, and these wraps have helped reduce old chronic wind puffs on his hind legs and (I believe) have aided in reducing a cold splint on a front leg. These were mostly cosmetic issues, but it is nice to have seen an improvement in his legs. Since starting to use the BoT polo wraps, I have phased out of using traditional polos and have ordered a second set of the BoT polos to alternate. The only reason I put quality as 4/5 stars is because, after many washes, the fabric seems to start feeling a little worn. There does not seem to be a change in his response to them, though; they still appear to be helping. Also, the reason I put ease of use at 4/5 stars is because they are a slightly different fabric than normal polo wraps. I like the fabric personally and find it better than bulky wraps, but for someone who is not experienced in wrapping, this may make it easy to get the wraps too tight.
    Date published: 2013-05-16
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor quality I expected high quality becasue this is a back on track product and I have used some of their other products. The material is very flimsy, the edges curl.
    Date published: 2013-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these! Great for my horse that was recovering from a very teeny tiny hole in his DDFT. after bringing him back slowly I was using the saddle pad on him and noticed a difference immediately and was using teh stable wraps at night during his recovery, I thought I might as well try the polos. WOW , he loves them I will say if you have one that has pink skin beware on the back legs it tends to make them tingly or something and they don't care for the feeling and kick out a bit. On his front legs though (where he was injured) he really felt much better. I use them about twice a week when riding he really seems to enjoy them!
    Date published: 2013-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I bought these polos to use on a coming 3 year old OTTB. She had a great deal of swelling & heat in her hind cannons after exercise. After we started to use the BOT Polos, all the swelling and heat went away. A great product. Personally, too expensive for polos with ceramic in them, but they work so I don't mind spending the money
    Date published: 2013-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these These polos are amazing..keep my horses legs tight and feeling good, I use them on all four. They are well worth the money if you are a serious rider and want to help make your horse feel good
    Date published: 2013-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very long but very nice! I was surprised by the length of these wraps. My horse is tall (16 3") and has fairly long cannonbones, especially in the back, but I can still wrap these from the top, down, under his fetlock, and then back up.However, the material is thin, not at all like a fleece polo wrap, so it molds very nicely to his legs and does not bulk up at all. You would never know there are two layers of wrap by looking at them.The wraps give a nice and protective feel once they are on and I can really see a positive difference in his legs on the occasion he comes out with "puffy ankles." Much more noticeable difference than with regular polo wraps.They are easy to put on, they don't slip out of your hands as easily as regular wraps either.It took me a few tries to figure out how to wrap them neatly, but now I really like them.
    Date published: 2013-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are fantastic! I have a mare who had a strained suspensory last year, and I'm always looking for ways to help support her ligaments. I know some reviewers have found them difficult to wrap, but I thought they were actually easier to use than traditional polos. I am a HUGE fan of BOT products, and these did not disappoint. My mare's legs are always nice and tight after a ride.
    Date published: 2012-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wraps! I bought a pair of these to use on my horse's hind legs, as he has an old suspensory injury. The wraps are the perfect length for hind legs, and they make his legs nice and tight after our rides. They are a bit stretchier than traditional polos, but it only took me two rides to get them wrapped just right, and I love the support they offer. I'd like to get another pair now for his front legs :)
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice I use these as polos and over standing wraps since they are so long. I love that they are soft yet supportive and all my horses seem to really like them, I wish they came in my colors but really love all my BOT products as they really help my horses.
    Date published: 2013-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wind puffs gone in half an hour I have an 18.2 hand 12 year old warmblood gelding with some "jewelry" - a bit of arthritis and a thickened tendon in his LF fetlock and wind puffs all around.I had read the great reviews and used (and loved) other Back on Track products (gloves for me, saddle pad for Atlas), but I was amazed at the way these polos made his wind puffs disappear and appeared to create more flexibility in the fetlock- and in about a half hour on the first use.I will continue using Back on Track products to keep both Atlas and myself sound and happy for years to come!
    Date published: 2012-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Polos, well worth the extra $! My horse is currently on limited turnout while we treat a new tendon injury and an old ligament injury. I don't like to leave standing wraps on my horse 24/7, so I use these during the day. They do a wonderful job of providing some support with the added therapeutic benefit of BoT.These polos are very well made, and show no wear at all even after daily use for over a month. It takes a time or two to get used to wrapping them because they have are a bit different than regular polos, but well worth the money and extra time.
    Date published: 2012-07-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from not as stretchy I have really grown on the product line of the back on track products.. I find them to be effective to warm up mucles and keep legs healthy.. For more support for my horse during training I wanted to try the polos.. a little pricey for only 2 but I found that after work, my horses tendons were nice and tight.. one thing I'm not crazy about is they don't stretch the same as traditional polos.. so you need to be a seasoned wrapper to get used to them.. other than that I love them
    Date published: 2012-06-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the Cost I ordered these to use on a horse with wind puffs on all legs. After a brief period of stocking up more than usual in the stall, the legs are much tighter. There was a small pinhole in one of the wraps where the Velcro was stitched but Smart Pak is sending a replacement. Despite the hassle of keeping these clean, they are worth using for the therapeutic benefit.
    Date published: 2012-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these polos! I'm very pleased with these polos. We've used the Back on Track no bow bandages for years on OTTB's with old racing issues and we have been very happy with the results. I was hesitant to buy the polos as I had a good system using the no bows before and after work however now I regret not buying the polos sooner. They work well and my horses legs feel nice and tight after a work. No need for any wrapping after a ride.I only gave them 4 stars for ease of use as the material is not as thick as most polos and I find them a little harder to wrap. I've had no problems with them other than it takes me a second or two longer to put them on.I've used these at least once a day about 6 days a week and they are holding up well. I also have the blanket and saddle pad- all of the products have held up well - many I've used for years and I expect the polos will last a long time as well.
    Date published: 2012-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spend the money.. I have been using these on my Ottb who had a bowed tendon- definitely see a difference in the tightness of his legs after I started using these wraps!! Personally, I love the fabric and how they wrap compared to some of the wider typical fleece polos. I use them every ride, so 5-6 times a week and they have held up great! Highly recommend these despite the price.
    Date published: 2012-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pricey...but I'm getting another pair! These are nice wraps. I like how smoothly they lay on the leg..a little less stretchy than a normal polo. BOT says hand wash in cold water, however, I put mine in a laundry bag and washed in the machine in cold water, gentle cycle...they are fine...REALLY, hand wash polos??!...are they nutsOk, so they're pricey but I'm going to buy another pair and have a complete set.
    Date published: 2012-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seriously Make A Difference! I purchased these being a bit skeptical about how well they would work. Well, I am sold on Back on Track Products. My mare feels great in these and legs feel warm and tight after workouts. Love em!
    Date published: 2012-02-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what they say I received a pair of BoT polos as a gift. They wrap like regular wraps, but are a little less elastic. I notice they wick more moisture from my horse's legs than do the regular wraps, and there also seems to be less heat in the legs after work. I'm interested to see how my horse works over the next few weeks, since I've had a minor soundness issue, and I'm hoping the wraps help him through it.
    Date published: 2012-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best polos ever! These are great!!! they are a bit pricey and I was worried about spending $50 on a pair of polos of all things. how ever these are really nice. they are made really nice are easy to use. they also really do warm up the leg nice and in a short amount of time. My mare has a "large" ankle do to a an old wound on her left leg, even though its been a year since she hurt it its not quite "normal" (its gone down a lot over the year but still a little big). the vet tolled me it may never look "normal" or be the same size as the other ankle ever again. well after using these polos for only a week i can see a big difference!! the size of the ankle is going down and the leg is a lot more tight in that area, i can see her tendons and ligaments where for the last year i have not been able to see them and if thats not amazing enough her leg is not re-swelling over night. her leg is getting tighter and staying tight!!!! even the vet can't believe how good this leg looks these days. I also just got the back on track hock boots due to a new injury (i know i know she is just one of those kinds of horses...ugh) I'm looking forward to seeing how they help this new issue we are facing. but so far I'm supper happy with this product and I just might be hooked, once she is off stall rest for this new issue i just might have to buy a 2nd pair of polos so i can have a full set!
    Date published: 2013-05-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BOT polo wraps Love the material. I recently had a knee injury so I used my horse's polo wraps. Oh boy, does it really work. My muscles were sore from the knee injury, and the heat from the wraps really did sooth the pain. It was so nice. I am kidnapping my horse's wraps and gonna get him new ones. I also end up ordering the Back on Track for people too.
    Date published: 2013-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Investment I was so excited to start using these on a older mare that I’ve been working with. She’s had some stiffness issues that takes quite awhile to get her to work out of. I put these on her as soon as I get her in the cross ties and by the time I’m able to get in the saddle I know they are already helping her. Her warm-up time frame has improved significantly and her movement is noticeably more free. Back on Track products have made a huge difference for this mare. I love these.
    Date published: 2011-05-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different polos... I have used these on my 25+ yoa Arabian mare and seen a HUGE difference in her edema. She'd frequently stock up on off days and post workout, but the BOT polos have helped tremendously with this! She's currently battling high ringbone and some days is puffy due to that but with some Sore No More and the polos she's nice and tight after even a short workout.The material is not extremely supportive compared to other polos on the market and is hard to get a nice tight wrap with. It is also very thin so does not provide as much impact protection. This does make it very easy to roll though.These polos are very long and would nicely cover a large (or longer) leg.
    Date published: 2011-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product My horses's back legs had been getting puffy after rides. My trainer suggested that I try these back on track wraps as they might reduce the swelling. I was a little hesitent to spend $60 on a pair of wraps that might or might not work but I have to say THEY WORK. I have noticed a huge difference in the amount of swelling my horse gets in his legs since I have been using the back on track wraps. They made a believer out of me and I really had my doubts. My horse no longer has big wind puffs 10 minutes after cooling off after a ride. Even the next day, his legs are puff free. I would highly recommend this product if your horse has these types of issues.
    Date published: 2011-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORTH EVERY PENNY I love Back on Track products. My mother got these for Sarge for Christmas and I LOVE THEM!!! His legs are so warm after every ride, increased bloodflow is ALWAYS a good thing. I'm thrilled with them and recommend them to everyone instead of traditional polo wraps.
    Date published: 2011-02-03
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2013 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.