Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

LiveSmart™ Hearty Chicken Stew

LiveSmart by SmartPak
- Item #18663

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing dog
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

A delicious, protein-rich substitute for a portion of the kibble your dog gets at dinner time.

Hand-carved, human grade white meat chicken comes in a rich pumpkin soup with carrots and peas. Small pouch replaces approximately 1/4 cup of dry kibble; Medium replaces approximately 1/2 cup. 28 pouches to a box.


For the best nutrition for your dog, try adding LiveSmart Harvest Mix.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    LiveSmart™ Hearty Chicken Stew is rated 4.7907 out of 5 by 86.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Handcarved Chicken Stew... now what dog on earth would not dive into this! My hound doggy Tally smells this from rooms away and knows the word "pouch". She tries to run up on the counter when the pouch is being opened. Honestly it is more appetizing than some human food from pouches and cans! My dog has eaten it for one month. I mix one "pouch" with 1/2 cup science diet bites. I have noticed her coat is really shiny! Thanks for selling a quality product for man's best friend!
    Date published: 2013-06-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from wish it was from the US! Picky dog kinda likes but doesn't love. Does help her eat more though.
    Date published: 2013-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Nutrition Delivered! Finally all four dogs are eating their own food all at once and maintaining a healthy weight! They love this new food and we no longer have to stand over them to make sure they don't over or under eat. The convenience of portion size and home delivery is awesome! The Hearty Chicken Stew looks mouth watering and unlike before, all four dogs come when they're called for dinner. Meals have become so simple and easy and they all love the taste! Thank-you for keeping our dogs healthy and us happy!
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stuff, but... My 12 year old Lab just loves the chicken stew and is doing great. My only complaint is that the large size I used to buy is not available, and the medium size is not as good a value.
    Date published: 2013-11-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from unfortunate 2nd choice It is a shame that the chicken stew does not agreewith my dog; he has food allergies and the nowdiscontinued salmon stew was "the one". It seemsthe sweet potato was much better than the pumpkin.If I had a different dog I would use the chicken stew without hesitation.
    Date published: 2013-04-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixed feelings I was a bit dismayed to see that the Hearty Chicken Stew was made in Thailand but the Whole Dog Journal gave it a thumbs up so I decided to use it. The ingredients were so good and healthy. I put it on top of their kibble and both my dogs love it. I bought the small pouches which are 85g. When I read the directions, it said to feed them 100g. It would have been a lot easier if the small pouches were 100g.
    Date published: 2013-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs eat it up! Both of my dogs love this food. I feed them hard kibble in the am and this stew in the pm. First they slurp up all of the broth and then they finish it down to the last little pea.
    Date published: 2013-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog can eat and not get sick To say that my dog has food sensitivity issues is an understatement. I spent hundreds of dollars on special foods, supplements, vet bills and medicines and he still itched, smelled badly, threw up and suffered from chronic diarrhea, Now he and I can sleep through the night without his incessant scratching, and the horrible odor has disappeared. His formally dull coat with its bald spots and sores are gone as well.And best of all he no longer looks to be in pain from the chronic pancreatic problems that plagued him for the last year.Thank you so much for the Smartpak chicken soup for dogs and the senior dry food they have made my dog so much healthier and happier. (I also purchaced this for my sister's very old dog. She was a lifetime picky eater who scarfs these two foods up and she has gained weight -muscle mass - so she is better able to get around),For those concerned about the cost I am saving at least one hundred dollars a month on vet bills etc so I consider this to be "free", or at least a substantial cost savings
    Date published: 2013-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A true success My dog is very picky. She's 12 years old and I have had the privilege of her company since she was 6 months old. In that time I have been through countless dog foods trying to find something she would eat consistently (more than 1 bag or 2 weeks) and that was good for her. This product fits that bill!! We're on our second month and she's still looking for this on top of her dry food and will eat most every day, twice a day. Before she'd go several days without eating if she didn't like what was in her dish. Now she guards her dish from the kitten even when it's empty!I'm having it shipped more often then the 28 day supply because she does eat it twice a day most of the time and we just can't run out :) Truly love this product!
    Date published: 2013-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love this! Great top dressing. My dogs only get it on their dinner and they wolf it down and lick their bowls clean!
    Date published: 2013-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty/Healthy Dog Stew I like the ingredients in this "stew" and my dog LOVES the taste. She will be just about perfect if she thinks that will get her a packet of LiveSmart Hearty Chicken Stew
    Date published: 2012-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST FOOD EVER Today is the first time ALL 3 DOGS polished their bowls clean! I am absolutely amazed at how well received this food was! This is the first time I have ever found 1 product all 3 loved. I usually have 3 different flavors and brands being served. This is a great product at a great price and it is obviously good quality food which you can tell just looking at the product!
    Date published: 2012-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from picky eaters delight I buy this for both my old husky mix who has severe food allergies and chronic pancreatitis, and for my sister's 15 year schnauzer mix who is a lifelong picky eater - a condition which got worse as she got older. Both dogs are thriving; my dog's skin condition has improved, he no longer has diarrhea and no longer acts as if his stomach hurts constantly. More importantly he wants to play!. SmartPak thank you.
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So fresh! Love this on top of my dogs kibble for dinner. The paks are so convenient and mess-free.
    Date published: 2012-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our dog loves this food! We use this as an occasional treat on top of our dog's food. He loves it and gobbles it right up!
    Date published: 2012-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double Woof!!!!! I have finicky and sensitive Boston's! This is a great product that really helps brighten up their strict kibble diet without adding a ton of unecessary calories and icky ingrediants. We eat right and play hard and sleep like babies!
    Date published: 2012-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from just amazing! My dog has had digestive issues for quite a while. They have finally gotten under control, but have made her a SUPER picky eater, coupled with strict guidelines from my vet. I got some samples of the chicken stew (thanks so much for the samples smartpak!!) and she inhaled them! I was shocked! I gave her one, and she let me know she wanted more. So I gave her a 2nd, and then the 3rd and last (she is a 50lb dog, the samples were the small size). She then ran around the house, barking and playing, and kept coming back to her bowl, looking for more and licking the bowl, I guess in case she missed a piece. You have a new customer!!!
    Date published: 2012-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow puppy crack!!! I though bailey would never come up for air. It was a first. I have used smartpak for several years I love the ease of the product and customer service is what we need more of. My dogs love all the different foods. Try the stews they will love you for it.
    Date published: 2012-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pugs love it! This food looks like people food, and doesn't have the awful smell associated with most soft dog food. My 3 pugs love it, and actually seem energized after eating it. I split 1 pouch between my 3 pugs as an addition to their dry food about once a week, and I am a hero for a week!
    Date published: 2011-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-09-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Thought this was made in the USA Dogs loved the product; however I thought it was made in the USA - when box arrived is said "PRODUCT OF THAILAND". Will not be buying this again...Thailand does not have the same food standards as the U.S.
    Date published: 2012-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Dog Loves It! My Corgi absolutely loves the stew. We eat a lot of chicken stir fries at my house, so to my dog, he thinks he's getting people food when he eats it. He's been on it for almost three months now, and he still devours every bite, and licks the bowl afterwards.
    Date published: 2011-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product What a great product! Convenient pouches in different sizes, super quality, and most importantly, it passes the taste test! I have even been tempted myself to try.
    Date published: 2011-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Food This is a very palatable and healthy dog food that is easy and convenient to feed.
    Date published: 2011-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff I was a little appalled to see that this product was made in China, but it doesn't seem to hurt the quality. I like to give our dog something different every day with his kibble. The Live Smart Hearty Chicken Stew is handy when I don't have anything from the kitchen to give him. Along with the Harvest Mix, it makes a tasty dish that he relishes from time to time. He thinks it's good stuff.
    Date published: 2011-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from smart pak is amazing My dog had surgery and wouldnt eat, I was really concerned because she had to take her antibiotics with food. A friend dropped off a pouch for her to try, she ate every drop. It smells delicious and looks like chicken soup. I am now on my second shipment. I will never give her canned food again!
    Date published: 2011-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mickey Loves It! My dogs love this product. It works great mixed in with their other food as well. Looks like it tastes good and from my three it's a HIT!
    Date published: 2011-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-05-17
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2013 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.